We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday ever”
Review of Candan Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candan Club Hotel
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I am just back from spending two weeks here with my boyfriend and it was the best two weeks of our lives! Marmaris itself is a beautiful place. The restaurants are all amasing very cheap but the food was out of this world and the portions were huge. From the hotel it is at the most a ten minute walk to the beachfront and about a 15/20 minute walk to bar street and if you like nightlife this is the place to go. All the staff in the hotel are lovely and they did really make our stay they were all extremely friendly and they enjoyed joking around with you. The entertainers were brilliant not only with the children but the adults too. The food in the hotel is nice and cheap but if you go to the beachfront you get much better meals and you can enjoy all the stunning views. Such an amasing holiday will definitely be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the club candan last year and it was by far the best hotel and holiday I have Ever had!
However, we didnt stay in club candan this year but did spend 3 days in the hotel .. We where more than welcome by the bar staff that had remembered us from last year, Ayhan he was brill! But the owners son has taken over ... He did make myself feel quite unwelcome even though myself and my partner where buying the expensive drinks .. That have went up from last year . We met guests at the hotel that we knew from last year who where living in the hotel and they said it has also went a bit down hill. Staff are more serious ... The owners son who was behind the bar mostly stared at the guests of the hotel we knew , but it wasn't a gd look it was more of a stare of dislike . I am not to sure if I would return here, I come to marmaris every year however .. X

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ssab_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Absolutely terrible hotel, strongly advise not to stay here. Rude staff and management. Innaporoapite comments by male staff to young girls about sexual innuendoes whilst also ringing our room at 4 am to ask a girl to go to his room , fire alarm continuously going off. Asking personal Sexual questions. Food is terrible and expensive. Wrong hotel information given to us as of where hotel location is and also pictures. Faulty electrical equipment. Paid for use of internet services and staff turn this off as of when they please. Refusal to allow us to use the phone to Speak to our tour rep. Abusive and threatening behaviour by specific staff members getting in a young girls face telling her to [--] off the threatening to call the police for asking them to make a call for us to a takeaway company which was given to us in our welcome pack as we speak no Turkish. Other guests were allowed to play loud music after 12am and also being food to their rooms yet we werent permitted to. despicable disgusting behaviour. Management making comments that if we choose to wear bikinis by the pool we deserve to be spoken to disrespectfully. In who's mind does a bunch of 3 English girls consider coming to turkey and thinking that they will wear a tracksuit all holiday. Looked down upon for being english with the comment of being 'disgusting' . Do not appreciate the English custom we bring. Disgusted in the way they allow people to talk to guests in such disrespect. In all the maids did a good job cleaning.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollyxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

First time of coming here and it was amazing :) defo coming back!! :) had my nails done at curlys..v.good! Entertainers were amazing..how they have so much energy, i don't know..wen your hungover, they defo put a smile on your face and wake you up!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe_D_123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just got back from Marmaris and can not wait to return, we had an excellent stay at Club Candan. We arrived early hours in the morning and was checked straight into our room with no messing. The apartments were immaculate and cleaned daily, All the staff were lovely and worked very hard. The entertainment team (Honey, Coco, Cookie and Gogo ) worked day and night, they were brilliant, very funny and made our stay enjoyable. They did games daily round the pool for both children and adults and night time was the same, but didnt pester you if you didnt want to join in. The waiters were very nice and the food was lovely. Over all the atmosphere in the hotel was excellent. We did eat out most nights but only because we wanted to try different places but we always returned back to watch the entertainment. There is a hairdressing and beauty salon on the complex which Curly runs, i had my eyelashes done and one of my daughters had her eyebrows threaded (which she won playing bingo along with cash), the staff in the salon were also lovely people. This is the best place we have ever stayed both my daughters who are 15 and 13 agreed too, we cannot wait to return next year :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Hi would just like to say, me my boyfriend and two kids stayed at club candan in marmaris for 2 weeks and it was the best holiday by far that we have been on ! The rooms where immaculate the staff was very friendly & the entertainers at the hotel was absolutely amazing people ! Usually on our holidays we stay at the pool all day then go out of the complex at night , but this hotel was so much fun and brilliant for you & your children we only left the complex for one night & we could not wait to get back , they have all sorts of fantastic things such as .. Water polo everyday for both kids & adults , they play all kinds of games like skipping on surf boards, kick ups on surf boards, tug of war , open the box, they have kids club everyday which is great for the adults to have a little break. The night time entertainment is brilliant ! They have snake shows, junior Michael Jackson, BBQ Buffett night, karaoke night, quiz, and they also have very funny shows with the entertainers who we love & cannot wait to see again , they are called cookie, honey, coco & Dj gogo! Wow what amazing people they are .. They had us up on stage making everybody laugh we joined in all the games such as mr & mrs candan (which we won) like I said .. It was that good we stayed in the complex the whole stay , & the one night we did go out we spent 3 times more money and there was no alcohol in the cocktails so we went back to our hotel & played the cash bingo, it was really emotional when we left and we can't wait to go back to see our friends cookie, honey, coco & gogo. They really did make our holiday one to remember ! It was so sad to leave. See u all soon guys !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laurapauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay at club candan . This is our 3rd time at the club but this year was the best ever. The biggest change and what made our holiday were the clubs entertainment team coco cookie honey and gogo they made our holiday for us with there games and night time entertainment and there sense of humour with so many different games and shows each night. In the 3 years of visting club candan we have never spent so much time on the complex but with these guys we didnt want to leave the complex at the end of our 2 weeks they was'nt club entertainers to us they became good friends and cover everything for kids to adults pool games were great hope there there when we return next year missing them already.
Also have to mention the staff at the pool side bar azjan itu housain (ayhan supervisor) and couple of them whos name i cant remember (sorry guys)could'nt do enough for you. All in all from the apartments to the staff to the location of the club one word fantastic cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flay2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
2,022 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candan Apart Hotel
Candan Apart Hotel
#91 of 234 in Marmaris
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
1.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Club Hotel

Address: 127. Sokak No: 2 | Eski Datca Yolu, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Hotel 2 Hawaii)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £14 - £485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candan Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candan Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Candan Marmaris
Candan Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing