We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Candan Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candan Club Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here from 27th August for ten days. This was our 2nd time to marmaris and can't fault the hotel at all. The staff were really nice, ercan was extremely welcoming and pleasant so have to give him a mention.
Some people on here have moaned about the hotel being located by a mosque - get real you are abroad not in Britain and personally I liked hearing the call for pray. The hotels located ten minutes from the beach and I would highly recommend bonos restaurant for a meal.
Entertainment staff were brilliant and so was curly - his female staff member done my eyebrows brilliantly. I would say though you have to buy your own toilet roll from the shop in the hotel but it's about 5p British money so can't complain. Had a brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona_tb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    293
    122
    45
    27
See reviews for
643
230
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here as a couple for 7 nights in October and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival the hotel looked better than expected - nice big pool, looked clean and tidy. Check in was easy, stayed in a pool view self catering apartment (would definitely recommend the pool view rooms; although these can be noisier as you get the noise from entertainment and people in the pool).
The apartment was spacious with a decent sized balcony, sky TV was provided at a small cost however even after paying we didn't get great signal so couldn't watch quite a few of the channels.
The kitchen came with all pots/pans/dishes/cutlery provided. There was a small 2 ring hob, a panini grill, and kettle - was a little disappointed that there was no microwave or oven.
The bathroom was nice and clean with a big bath/shower and sink. There was a small hairdryer which wasn't great especially if you have long hair like me.
The bedroom had two twin beds, a dressing table, and two small bedside tables and extra pillows and blankets were provided. Note there was no cupboard space to store luggage and clothes.
The apartment was cleaned regularly and the maids did a fab job - always nice to come back to a tidy apartment when you leave in a rush! Food at the hotel was okay however we preferred to eat out. Location was ideal, around 10mins walk to the beach and 15mins to the marina. Having said that, the beach wasn't a typical sandy beach so we took the Dolmus bus to Icmeler. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby, very handy as the on site shop is very very basic!
Staff were nice and friendly, and overall we had a really good experience. Would definitely stay here again, as it is a nice family hotel! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank S289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel ticks a lot of boxes. The rooms overlooking the pool were a good size and clean. For a few extra quid they also throw satellite tv in with all the best channels. With an 8 year old some nights you just want to flake out so this came in useful. The pool was large and busy. Loads of kids having a good time on the slide. Music going all day. The bar was fine and the food similarly ok. The hotel was well positioned just 5 mins walk from the main promenade and 15 mins to the marina which was a great place to wander and grab a chilled beer / lunch. The hotel does what it says on the tin. It was cheap , clean and had good amenities. Our daughter loved it because it was family orientated. The local beaches looked dirty but if you walk down towards icmeler they get cleaner and more welcoming. Would definitely recommend this place even if next time a may try and stay closer to icmeler. In a nutshell there was nothing to especially to rave about but we had a good time - and thats what its all about.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

second time this year we went 29th sept to 8th oct and this is our 7th time in total the cleaners here are soooo good at there job rooms always clean ,bar staff polite and just like to say hello to the staff there orlando you cheeky boy ,aytoo so cute ,sorry but forgot some of your names, always made welcome cookie an honey are good team an make the holiday ,just a shame this place gets the odd idiot who drinks to much an cause fights and very loud ,kids left running around one word bring your kids but look after them,it isnt the hotels job at night to watch um couple times they were cheeky an knocked drinks over which no its nothing to do with this place just a word to holiday guests ,this place is well loved,and if you think of booking for cleaness an entertainment this is it,the pool is brill ,just one extra comment maybe have more goods in hotel shop as was low ,when we went sept, love to be back next year.

Room Tip: pool views good if you dont mind noise .other wise south side quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marie_0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed her for 10 nights in July 2013 and found this hotel to be perfect as far as location, service, cleanliness & entertainment goes. We stayed in a room on a higher floor with a pool view which I would recommend. Curlys is great & its the best manicure & pedicure Ive ever had. Booked again for 2 weeks next July, cant wait! :)

Room Tip: Pool View rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSTUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westmidlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here for two weeks and found the hotel to be clean, friendly and great facilities. It has recommendations as a family hotel which it caters for. Expect plenty of children around the pool-if this doesn't appeal to you then look elsewhere! The staff are helpful and friendly. The pool and poolside area gets very busy as you would expect, sunbeds are grabbed before the 8am stated opening time, this is a bit of an issue. The rooms are basic but spacious. The hotel is close to a mosque this is stated in description, you get used to it and it adds a bit of Turkish atmosphere. Some of the reviews criticised 'tattooed smoking families' etc being a 'family hotel' expect young lively guests. (Although what have people with tattoos and smoking got to do with a hotel review?)
All in all, nice hotel, great staff and facilities. More positives than negatives.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laney1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Club Candan for two weeks and it was perfect, we have travelled to Marmaris for our holidays for several years and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in, the hotel was cleaned to a very high standard and apartments were of a good quality with everything you needed for a self catering holiday. The staff were pleasant, respectful and the most helpful people, they worked around the clock to make sure your holiday was a good one, nothing was to much trouble, whether it be bar, waiting or entertainment staff, all were first class. We have stayed in many hotels in Marmaris where you were constantly hassled to buy drinks, food, Turkish baths etc, there was none of that here. We paid premium for poolside room well worth the extra money. I am disappointed to see people leave negative comments about the hotel because of the unruly behaviour of some of the other Brittish tourists, this is nothing to do with the hotel, they should not be judged because some people are just so disrespectful. The money exchange was fantastic at the hotel you get a excellent rate with no commision,even on travellers cheques. Supermarket was a little under stocked but it was end of season, there are plenty of other shops just across the road. Food was good in the restaurant, full English was 7 lira, just over two pounds, this included tea or coffee, if you go else where yes you could get it for 5lira but had to pay 8 lira for a coffee, food was reasonably priced, we ate out quite a bit, Villa Dreams is excellent value and the lads in there were brilliant, if anyone is looking to book a holiday in Marmaris this is the place to stay, we went as a couple this time but would be perfect for a family, only wished we had found it sooner my kids would have loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tafcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,959 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candan Apart Hotel
Candan Apart Hotel
#93 of 234 in Marmaris
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,591 reviews
1.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Club Hotel

Property: Candan Club Hotel
Address: 127. Sokak No: 2 | Eski Datca Yolu, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Hotel 2 Hawaii)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Candan Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Candan Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Candan Marmaris
Candan Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing