We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, clean, friendly, lovely staff”
Review of Candan Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candan Club Hotel
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 week May 2014 2 adults 2 children 7 & 2 excellent value for money. My 7 year old used the kids club a few times it was very welcoming safe and staff were fantastic. Hotel staff were lovely the hairdresser curly was great and does an amazing job. We tried the Turkish bath and they even let the kids join in making it fun for them. The beach is 10mins away walking and there are some lovely restaurants on the way must give the Queen Vic a mention food there is lovely. It was costing no more than £20 for the 4 of us to eat out including starters, drinks and icecreams. The taxi boat to icemeler is well worth it but don't be conned into the check out day by the Thomson reps it's no way worth £113 for the family you spend most of the time on the boat only half hour in the mudd bath and an hour on the turtle beach it's probably better paying the £20 to keep your room on till 6pm.
The hotel is near a mosque but to be honest it adds to the culture and it never bothered us or woke us up, the markets are no longer allowed to sell clothing or shoes etc so if you have been to Turkey before the shops have put there prices up a little but still like a barter.
Hope this is helpful happy holiday !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 3lois3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Came here for a week on 12th may & its got too be one of my best holidays to date! Cant get back quick enough ... Apartments were cleaned every day! The place was spotless, always cleaning getting done somewhere.. One of the cleanest you will stay in, location also was great, restaurants were only 5min walk away (summer rain is by far the best for food! is lush, brill prices & staff amazing ) beach only ten min walk, not greatest of beaches but too be honest i would rather have relaxed at club candan, there was no fighting over sun loungers, you put your towels down etc & they were still there for you if u went for lunch etc... The poolside was great :) poolstaff were brilliant too always about making sure everything was ok & making sure you didnt need anything. Rooms were spacious & clean, 2 bedroom apartment & had 2 showers & a bath & 2x toilets... 6 of us sharing & everyone was happy, service from the staff was top class! Really friendly bunch of lads esp SPEEDY, ORLANDO & ERCAN who were excellent aswell as COOKIE who would make anyone laugh! They are a credit too candan!! ... 1st time in turkey & cant wait too go back, got a great deal & the holiday was worth every penny & more!! Too be honest i cant understand why anyone has said different or moaned but then i suppose theres just not pleasing some people! This is defo a 4* & loads better than expected, i wouldnt even dream of going anywhere eles too stay now, thanks too all the staff for making it a amazing holiday for us ! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tinamc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

All of the staff made me feel welcome, the entertainment was good and the man on the microphone and speedy were very entertaining. All of the waitors were polite and all of my meals were cooked very well and i enjoyed it. I never got bored on this holiday because i always had something to do as there was alot available to do at Club Candan. I advise people who are looking to have a good and safe holiday to go to this hotel. The local shops, markets and restaurants were near by and nothing was too far as the beach was also a 10-15 minute walk. Its a live hotel to have a good time in so if youre looking for a quiet holiday dont go here. It's probably the best hotel ive been too and i would like to thank all of the members of Club Candan for making my holiday the best it could be.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meganb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has everything a family needs with great facilities and a superb pool. Friendly staff and great entertainment. SPEEDY and COOKIE the entertainers on site really made our stay worth while these guys made the holiday to be honest. The hotel is spotless and staff superb we couldn't ask for anymore. We have just got home and are pricing our holiday to return next year already. My advice if your looking for a family friendly hotel is look no further Club Candan has it all.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 290beni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Club candan was the best place we have been in marmaris we will definitely will be going again the entrainment was the best cookie and speedy work amazing together there was never a boring part of the hoilday as they made every fun
I would like to say that we will be coming again
and the bar staff were nice to talk to thank u for a great hoilday see u again soon

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheeky_moneky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here with my young family in May 2014 for 1 week what a fantastic hotel/apartments rooms are spacious and kept very clean maids in every day the pool is big with a fantastic water slide but it also has a smaller part within the main pool that shallower witch is great for ppl that can't swim it also has a great kids pool with 3 slides ! Entertainment was great every night we where kept entertained by the gang who where all fantastic especially speedy who was a barrel of fun from morning till night ! This hotel is a ten min walk to the beach with loads of great restaurants on the way all in all we had a fantastic time at club candan and would recommend this to anyone ! Thanks again club candan for a great holiday see you all next year xx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me my partner, and 2 children age 3 and 8 stayed hear from the 16th-24th may. Speedy deffo makes the holiday. Rooms clean! Food OK. Pool scene and night entertainment great! Don't bother going B and B if your wanting a full English. Kids club great! The bar staff except one, could do with being a bit happy! All in all a good cheap holiday, and the kids want to go back so I'm going to book soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sianjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#8 of 234 in Marmaris
2,021 reviews
1.9 mi away
Candan Apart Hotel
Candan Apart Hotel
#91 of 234 in Marmaris
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
1.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Club Hotel

Address: 127. Sokak No: 2 | Eski Datca Yolu, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Hotel 2 Hawaii)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £13 - £485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candan Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candan Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Candan Marmaris
Candan Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing