We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 word WOW”
Review of Candan Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candan Club Hotel
Ranked #15 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Well we wre a family of 5 of all age groups and all I can say was wow what a fantastic holiday from arriving to the miniute we left everybody was fantastic from the cleaners to pool staff reception staff and all the boys in the bar they didn't stop from morning to night ,great pool area plenty if beds ect the rooms where just what we expected and where bright airy and clean ,but my last comment has to go to the amazing entertainment staff Cookie Honey Ozzy and Speedy what an amazing group of people nothing was too much from when they started in the morning to when they finished at night they were on it 24/7 had such a good time with them joining in all the fun games to just chilling an having a chat with them around the bar great great great a big thanks to them for making ours and are kids holiday such an amazing and memorable holiday definetly advise to go we will be going back xx thanks guys xx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
There are newer reviews for Candan Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Well this is the 6th time with been to the club candan and what can I say it gets better every year the entertainment team honey ozzy cookie n speedy made me laugh everyday and kept everyone entertained the whole holiday big up for ozzy the new waiter he did really well not forgetting aytug mehmet n ayhan always friendly and helpful towards us , the batstaff Friday sedat n askin were very friendly too they knew what drinks I was ordering everytime I went to the bar lol the hotel and pool are always kept clean and orhan the pool boy was always there to get u drinks n food while ur round the pool for a self catering hotel u you couldn't ask for more can't wait to get back nxt year I just cannot understand the bad reviews on ere the hotel is all u could ask for and more all I can say to them who write a bad review on here is get a life and enjoy xxxx

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just arrived home yesterday, have to say the Club Canadan exceeded our expectations.
The staff from the cleaners,bar staff, reception staff , managers they are all so accommodating helpful and professional.

Our room was excellent we had a two bedroom apartment for a family of five, a kitchenette with fridge hob kettle toastie machine, all you need .. two double bedrooms a bathroom with enclosed shower no soggy shower curtain!!! The kitchenette room was large as we had a dining area and another pull out bed .. we also had three balconies one pool view others of surrounding areas.

ENTERTAINMENT TEAM
WOW WOW WOW.... Cookie Honey Ozzy and Speedy what a team you are !! All of you made our family's holiday our kids loved you we loved you.. such big personalities with fantastic sense of humours ..always helped us .. never any pressure if we wanted to chill... hope to see you all next year x

Bar and restaurant.
So clean the staff work hard always help you .. the food was great I can only praise the staff and food quality ... they all work so hard and long hours .. so thank you all x

Cleanliness
Well all i can say is cleaner than anywhere I've stayed before and I've stayed in lots of hotels !!!

If you are looking for a hotel that has bags of personality and fun times .. with young family's this is for you.... Thomson kids club and reps thanks you do a grand job .

We will be booking for next year I hope it doesn't change.... so thanks to all at Club Candan
Mark & Sherree

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sherree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks all I can say best hotel in marmarish
Rooms spaceious
Cleaners clean everyday a big credit to them for working so hard especially in hot heat !!
Great location 20 mins walk to beach or restaurants go to the queen Vic for full English breakfast £1 !! What a bargain
Entertainments brilliant kids loved it especially honey & cookie who does a fab job oh honey wouldn't stop hassling for my lipsy sandals sorry loved it to much Lol ;)
Great weather but while I stayed was very hot couldn't even walk on the floor it was that hot !!
I didn't eat in hotel as was abit more pricey then eating out so are out most nights
I cannot fault this hotel I stayed in club excelsior & have to say Candan way better
Rep couldn't be more helpful & kids clubs were great with kids too thank u :)
Only negative about is the mosq was so LOUD 4 & 6 in the morning but didn't bother me as I'm hard of hearing so could turn my hearing aid off Lol but kids slept all through without waking up to it so u get used to it well done club Candan

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kezzaj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we went on 5th june 2014 and stayed at club candan in marmaris for the second year and loved it ,the hotel is very clean and tidy,and the staff are friendly and made to feel welcome, and the entertainment staff made are stay extra special, they were superb.
if you stay at the hotel in the day time or evening they entertained everyone through out the day , it was nice to see the friendly way they got everyone involved, and we loved it and can't wait to come back next year.also liked the cleaners very polite and did a great job, those that have wrote on here saying it was to noisey should have read that the hotel was lively and a family type hotel.
the down side was the staff around the pool were a little over the top removing peoples drinks from their table when they leave their sunbeds to go in the pool without checking first,but other then that it was a great holiday and well recommend this hotel if you like a friendly and lively place to stay , can't wait for next year

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I would just like to say this is a hotel I would recommend to couples with or without kids they make you feel comfortable plus they make it so enjoyable also if you don't like entertainment then your better off sitting on a deck chair in your own shed because this place always gives you the best entertainment the staff are awesome I couldn't fault that at all! The waiters tend to you whenever you need something! They only thing they did wrong was they would take a drink even if it wasn't finished before asking but that's minor overall I would say this is the hotel to be going to it has everything for any type of people sept the ones that don't like fun!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Scotth1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This is the first time me and my partner had been and we absolutely loved it the rooms were clean the staff were friendly and the entertainment crew were a great laugh. Our daughter loved the child pool as well as the large pool and also the kids entertainment in the evening.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kayleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,998 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candan Apart Hotel
Candan Apart Hotel
#88 of 234 in Marmaris
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
374 reviews
1.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Club Hotel

Address: 127. Sokak No: 2 | Eski Datca Yolu, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Hotel 2 Hawaii)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £16 - £479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candan Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candan Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Candan Marmaris
Candan Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing