We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Candan Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Candan Club Hotel
Ranked #17 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday again”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just back from another wonderful 14 nights stay at the Club Candan. Everything about this hotel is
great, from the waiters to the cleaners every one of them. The entertainment team are absolutely fantastic, Cookie, Honey and Ozzy make your stay that little extra special. Woukld highly recommend this hotel having now been to marmaris for over 20 years and staying at the club Candan for 4 years. Look forward to seeing you all next year...Mark, Pauline and Chelsea xx

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cassy171171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    281
    120
    43
    26
See reviews for
620
225
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just got back from a 7 night stay at the club candan hotel. Its a nice clean hotel with helpful staff. We had a room for 3 so you have one bedroom with air con whilst the other is a sofa bed in the living room, which unfortunately doesn't have air con and is extremely warm. The hotel is located about 15 minute walk from the beach but is unfortunately surrounded by not the cleanest are. The hotel has WiFi in the lobby but not in the rooms or elsewhere. the rooms are clean and the pool area is also very clean however you have to set your towel on the sunbeds nice and early as they go rather quickly. The disappointing aspect is that the staff, or rather the male staff members spend way too much time perving on female guests, some of whom are young teenagers, even the sight of parents nearby does nothing to keep them away. Overall i really enjoyed the holiday and the hotel was just right.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasssy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

starting with the good- nice pool/kids pool with slides, very nice bar and waiter staff rooms and clean (2 bed apartment) with free air con in both bedrooms, good priced mini market on site but i am afraid that's about it.

bad- you must be up and have your towels down before 06:15 to stand a chance of getting a sunbed even though there are posters ect saying no towels down before 8am also saying your towels will be removed after 2hrs ??? this is not enforced, people go out allll day and come back just to pick them up and never even use the pool area, the bar is sooo expensive its un true eg £1.50 for a fruit shoot and about the same for a small coke which is just served from a 2lt bottle that cost the same and remember this hotel boasts a kids club so you would think the kids drinks might be a wee bit cheaper?? as for the kids club ?? its downstairs in the basement so there is no fresh air or natural light so more like a prison day care centre which is not what comes to mind when I think kids club from Thomson , the location of this hotel is very poor with waste land opposite the reception that's why you get dropped of at the pool side?? and if you have a top floor 2 bed your second bed will NOT have a wardrobe this will be in the other room which if like me you are traveling with the in-laws doesn't give the best privacy . The worst thing about this hotel are the entertainers, one sounds like a robot and the other in my opinion just walks round all day trying to sell you anything, t-shirt , cd , open the box and bingo,

To be honest holidays are what you make of them and we had a great time mainly because we spent very little time at the hotel.

Any families wanting a great holiday should go to club excelsior with Thomas cook as its cheaper and sooo much more aimed at families having a great time

We have been to marmaris 9 times and this is the worst FAMILY hotel I have ever stayed at, will be back but not here.

I

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank johnemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just got back from a 14 day holiday. There were 9 of us ranging from 74 to 15 years of age. The rooms and hotel were very clean and although we mainly ate out the fridge in the kitchen was great for drinks and our teenagers loved to make toasted sandwiches in the breville (supplied)
The staff around the pool, the bar/waiters and entertainment team were fantastic. They were brilliant with all of us and made our holiday extra special.
The pool is fab with slide. On site they have Turkish bath, hair/beauty salon, small grocery shop, gift shop and tattoo shop.... All reasonably priced.
Food and drink in the restaurant are very good and they have daily offers which are brilliant.
I would recommend this hotel for families and couples.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, however we had roadside view and it didn't affect our holiday at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Arhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We went as a family of 4 with kids aged 12 and 15. We found the location great as it is off the main drag, but still within walking distance of beach, shops, marina and restaurants. The apartments are spotlessly clean, as is the pool area and general complex. The food is good and reasonably priced, and we walked down to the marina at night to eat in different restaurants and some great people watching! What made it for us was the staff at Club Candan. Everyone went out of their way to make you feel welcome, and chat to all the guests. We are not normally keen on too much entertainment, but Ozzy, Honey and Cookie made it just right; there are pool games and little fun things going on around the pool all day, and you can join in or just watch or do your own thing. We have had a fabulous holiday, and I will recommend this place to anyone with kids. Thanks Club Candan for a great time in Turkey!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Lovely hotel few niggles rep a waste of time with Thomson always book trips with issac he was fab saved 70 0/0 off Thomson prices very busy pool scene great pool lads and cookie osi and honey fab like friends some problems with cleaners taking 4 towels only leaving 1 going through cupboards of your things not much storage and air con only in bedroom when 4 in room too hot avoid floor 4 like attic rooms no room and like a sauna pool view rooms nice fab places to eat summer rain firm favourite queen vic for breakfast fab for £1 full English villa dream disappointing lots of shops and places to visit love to go again in less heat sunbeds a nightmare people saving 12 beds at time with only 1 person sitting on remember toilet roll only allowed 1 then buy your own never had this in 30 years self catering with Thomson so quite unbelievable all in all a fab holiday had a great time 20 year old can't wait to return and also the 11 year old .
Also just to warn you the mosque a few feet away starts call to prayer at 5.15 every morning no escape continues throughout day and night so be aware if you want sleep avoid

Room Tip: Avoid floor 4 floor 2 was good rooms b200 good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debby49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in Club Candan for two years in a row (2012 and 2013) as we found it to be such good fun for the kids (4 and 2), and such good value for money. Both years, we stayed in a one bedroom appartment, which was perfectly comfortable for our needs.

The pool area is absolutely amazing for the kids. The kids pool is particularly good for younger children (3/6). We paid extra for the pool view and I think it is worth it for the view, but if you want more peace and quiet, don't opt for this! The entertainment at night can be noisy, so beware of which side you book, if you're looking for a chilled out, tranquil holiday.

The kids club was great for our four year old girl. She went every other day and loved it. It also keeps them out of the sun for a little while.

The location of the hotel is excellent, with loads of restaurant only 5 minutes walk away. The port town of Marmaris can be reached on foot or by the regular buses that pass just outside the mosque. You will pay much more for food around the port area, but it's worth it for the atmosphere at least once.

The happy hour in the hotel, coincides with the kids disco, so that's great fun for all.

The spa is lovely, though fairly pricey - something to try once during your stay, I would suggest.

We weren't able to return this year, but I hope we will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evilone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,902 reviews
1.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,395 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Club Hotel

Property: Candan Club Hotel
Address: 127. Sokak No: 2 | Eski Datca Yolu, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Hotel 2 Hawaii)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Candan Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Candan Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Candan Marmaris
Candan Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing