We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and good for the family”
Review of Candan Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Candan Club Hotel
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun and good for the family”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

When I stayed I enjoyed the entertainment but not the sound of the church in the morning. The hotel was small but quite a nice size. Also the people there are kind. When I went there was a restaurant nearby called villa dreams and the people there are nice. We even made a friend called Eddie but he has left now. I hope you enjoy it like I did. HolidayHelper222. Age 9.

P.S I and my family went before this date. We went in May 2012.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JackR2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    286
    121
    43
    26
See reviews for
630
227
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Booked this hotel following recommendations from two separate couples last year and weren't disappointed. Beautifully clean rooms, reasonably equipped. Fantastic pool with slide, entertainment if you want it but no hassle if you don't. Good pool bar with special offers that change daily, well cooked food and large menu. There are those who complain about the sun loungers and I must admit I was apprehensive about this, I don't want to get up at silly o'clock to bag a bed but my husband got beds for us every day, fair enough he put towels out at 8.00am (you expect this abroad and have never not had to do it) and there were loads of towels out by this time, even some people but there were beds available after this and the pool boys will help if you are stuck. Have already booked again for next year. Brilliant kids club with wide variety of activities including tea parties, chocolate parties and games. Very safe and much appreciated as a break for both kids and parents. Beds hard though but that was the only complaint, excellent maid service, towels changed every 2/3 days and floors cleaned daily.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room without a pool view. The pool view rooms would be noisy especially groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location for easy access to shops, beach and market. We came here as a family of 7 we had 2 rooms over looking the pool which were clean and spacious. We visited when it was Ramadan which meant we regularly got woken in the early hours.
The hotel was very clean the staff were friendly and worked very hard.

We especially enjoyed to pool entertainment team they worked hard to make it fun for everyone.
Kids club were brilliant the worked hard to make it fun for the kids my daughter had lots of fun there.

Food was ok but over priced!

A must to try Turkish bath wow what a experience throughly enjoyed.

Also reconvened at pedicure at curlys salon very relaxing.

Overall great family holiday resort we would defiantly recommend and will be back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from Marmaris and Club Candan excellant hotel anyone who says different is brain dead entertainers Honey,Cookie and ozzie were brilliant rooms clean and tidy and very spacious.My four grandchildren loved it and made lots of friends, will definately return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at Club Candan. For budget apartments with great entertainment and the assurance of a Thomson Kids Club look no further. Honey, Ozzie and Cookie, the hotel entertainers were superb at lighting up the place with their constant energy and fun attitude. If you didn't want to participate you didn't feel pressured but if you did, all the better.
Thought the drinks in the pool bar were pricey though with the bar staff having a slightly pushy attitude towards selling drinks and gaining tips from customers.
The pool area was kept immaculate though and the pool lads kept the pool area clean and tidy despite some more unruly guests.
Loved Honey's Aqua Aerobics, she is a gem and very hard working.
WIFI hit and miss and once a few guests were on there..past 6.30 am!!..it became a bit unreliable.
My daughter and son aged 7 and 9 loved it and are playing the memories CD as I write this! Open the box also a good pool game, I won my CD at this and a cool superfun to shirt....wow!!
All in all a great holiday, just the pool bar staff were a bit pushy which was annoying and quite off putting for us.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are noisier but it didn't bother us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rafaella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Cookie and Ozzy great entertainers but the hotel is full of chavs and drunken low life's 24/7. People wake up at 1.30am to secure sun beds so if you wake up at a normal hour you have no chance of getting one. The pool boys have no personality whatsoever and they bring a grumpy feel to the hotel when compared to other local hotels. If you are a cheap Chavy family this is the place for you but
If you want a nice relaxing holiday make sure you head elsewhere unless coming after sept (school holidays) I can honestly say I have never seen anything like it. The rooms are ok and the location for staying in marmaris is good but the hotel is full of people on the doll! Aircon in the room is also really poor it's only in the bedroom so everytime you go back to your room it's like being a chicken in the oven cooking. The sunbeds around the pool are also atleast 10 years old and are broken and very uncomfortable. If you are a couple and not from a very Chavy family don't stay here!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have just returned from here after a 2 week holiday and it is the best family holiday we have had! On arrival you are helped to your room with your luggage, this is excellent after arriving to the accommodation in the early hours of the morning. The rooms are spotless with air conditioning in the bedroom, we also hired a fan for the living area as the kids beds were in there. The maid service was excellent, clean towels every day and she always tidied and cleaned the room to an excellent standard.

The pool area is absolutely brilliant! The entertainment team are Honey, Cookie and Ozzy. They are constantly entertaining everyone around the pool all day, they are all lovely people and can't do enough for everyone! They get to know everyone and remember your name from day 1! Anyone that says they aren't good is absolute rubbish, they are fantastic and work really hard day and night. The night time entertainment is also brilliant, Cookie is so funny when he is drawing the bingo balls! In my opinion I have never been on holiday and experienced an entertainment team as good as them, I hope they will be there next year when we go back as they make Club Candan an excellent hotel to take your family.

The pool area is great for everyone, the big slide is fab our kids have had hours of fun. The pool boys work so hard to keep everywhere clean and tidy and are always happy to bring food and drinks to your sun bed. The pool is very clean and there are always pool activities going on. You do have to be up early for sun beds, but this is the same in every hotel. The staff always do their best to find you a sun bed if you fancy a lie in!

The kids club reps were fantastic, the kids loved them and they loved the themed parties too. They all worked really hard to entertain the kids and our kids always had plenty to tell us after each session. It was also lovely and cool in the kids club room, not like a 'dungeon' as previously described on here!! Its ideal to get the kids out of the sun as its very hot in August! Gemma was the rep in the hotel looking after us and she was always on hand for anything we needed and very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The Thomson team at this hotel are a real credit to Thomson :)

The food and drink in the hotel is lovely, slightly more expensive but this is why we went self catering, it is nice to eat out in different places. We ate here during the day and couldn't fault any of the food. The waiters were all lovely and couldn't do enough for you, all staff here work very long hours but they always have a friendly face. The Turkish night was really good, with excellent food and good entertainment. Every night there are a variety of shows for everyone to enjoy.

All in all, a fantastic holiday and we will definitely be returning next year. Thank you to Honey, Cookie and Ozzy for making this a brilliant holiday!!

Liz, Mark, Ewan & Sophie x

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,930 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candan Apart Hotel
Candan Apart Hotel
#89 of 234 in Marmaris
143 reviews
1.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Club Hotel

Property: Candan Club Hotel
Address: 127. Sokak No: 2 | Eski Datca Yolu, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Hotel 2 Hawaii)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Candan Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Candan Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Candan Marmaris
Candan Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing