We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had fab hol at candan you must go”
Review of Candan Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candan Club Hotel
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2009

I staye at club candan with my family there was 11 of us all together we have never been before and were very dubious about it but we need not been. We arrined at hotel 12 midnight to be greeted by staff who helped us in with luggage quick check in then helped to our rooms you dont get that treatment in spain. We were even able to get a hot meal and drinks at that time of night which we were pleased of as we had been travelling for most of the day. You also have to have the turkish bath it was fantastic the staff are so friendly there it really does prolong your tan. the entertainment staff are fab duane and jeanne they entertain all day and night. the bar staff are fab nothing is to much trouble for them charlie,chuma,eric and sam they are great. The rep for hotel gaynor is fab she will do anything to help my youngest daughter was poorly and she helped me to get medication for her. We did venture out few times but didnt need to as everything you need is in hotel we went to bar called VILLA DREAMS which was brill food good too its run by english guy martin who is straight and will tell you what not to buy or do, one of his bar staff kenny also organises boat trips 8 english pound for whole day and i tell you what its a bargain all your drinks and food are included in that price its a lazy day cruise and thats what u get relax and enjoy we went twicw it was that good they even pick u up from your hotel. another thing u have to go to is talk of the town show that is brilliant night not to be missed. There is so much that i could tell u but running out of space lol. i cant wait to go back again whoop whoop bring it on

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red1971Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
There are newer reviews for Candan Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,202 - 1,208 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2009

having been to mamaris on a few occasions i would say this hotel has beat the previous ones i have stayed in.it was very clean the room was spasious with air con and tv(if you want to watch it that is)the pool was fantastic plenty of sunbeds,the kiddys pool was great but beware if your not child friendly and want a quite holiday then this hotel is not for you.i would agree with the comment further up about the waiters in the bar they are great if your big spenders but leave you alone if your not which suited us fine.happy hour is from 7-8 best time to go for a beer and bingo starts at 7 but was mainly cancelled due to not enough players.reception staff were great very fast check in and no need to leave your passports with them as they give you a small form to fill in.the hotel overall was great and we will be going back(but taking the kids next time haha)the only downfall we had at the hotel was funny enough nothing to do with them was with some of the british people that were also staying there who liked the whole of the complex to here there domestic arguments and having only been there for 3days we had heard quite a few with one in paticular starting at 5 in the morning which was very good of them to wake every one up! brits plaese leave your domestic baggade at home and just take suncream and water in the day.
the hotel itself echoes alot with doors slaming(as no one seems to know how to close one quitley)and the calling of prayer coming from the mosc acroos the road which is lovley to hear.
natalies steak house on the beach front is fantastic food and drink and service,they cant d enough for you.overall a fantastic holiday the weather was great for october 5 the on site turkish bath was good but would go farther afeild next time we think for another,boat trip amergedon on the marina was good value for money but watch if they offer you a ice cream as they will ask you to pay for it on the way back so hold back a few lira just incase lucky enough we did.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhugo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

this was our 2nd time at the club candan and i can safely say we will be back alot more times. the room was great even if it was not pool view but it has good space and air con in bedroom. the bar staff are so good and friendly. the entertainment company which come in do a good job and had some real funny nights watching it. Duane and Jeanne who do entertainment during day are wonderful and you can have a great laugh with them. i would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andywalker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

We had a girls holiday for 3 at Hawaii 2 in Marmaris. We wanted originally to stay in Hawaii 1 but it was more expensive and to be honest we went past it when we were there and for the money and the fact it was a 4* it wasn't that amazing plus it had a noisy looking karaoke bar next door. When we did the transfers and dropped everyone off at other hotels I was glad we had picked Hawaii ours was definitely best and cleanest looking and most modern - the others looked quite depressing.

The Hawaii is only a 2* because it is small and does not have many amenities, there is no other reason. It was very clean and looks really nice from outside and in lobby, restaurant is also pretty and nice and is outside. There is a road immediately outside but it is a small road and doesn't have lots of traffic going down it. The maids didn't expect tipping and the staff were extremely friendly and professional. There is a brilliant hairdryer in the bathroom so don't worry about bringing one! Bit weird with continental plug though mine didn't fit yet the GHD straighteners did bit bizarre! The only downsides were the pool was round and 2m all round and I can't swim so couldn't even go in to cool off (and it was really really hot even in September !) there is a small pool (about the size of a jacuzzi!) which the water was up to waist height so I could cool off in there although felt a little silly. The only other thing was there wasn't much room at all to put out sunbeds so I wouldn't stay in this hotel in the height of season I would only stay there again at beginning or end. When you went down to pool you had to ask staff to put out sunbeds which was a little embarrasing as they had to make room for you and you couldn't then turn sunbed round when sun changes direction because you'd have other people in the way. Cushions for sunbeds were also limited. There is a bus stop right outside and bars and restaurants are just down the road (we walked to the beachfront in the biggest high heals on a night time so I'm sure anyone can manage in flip flops!!). There is a really good cocktail bar down the road and the staff are really friendly and fun. I enjoyed my stay at Hawaii. The staff were the most friendly and professional I have ever had on a holiday - (we nicknamed Mustafa the barman Clint Eastwood). They helped us with our suitcases up to the second floor (there is no lift) when we got there and when we were leaving which was good as my suitcase was bigger than me! I haven't had this before in a 2* and not always even in 4*'s! They were always willing to help. The aircon is a bit of a rip off 60 lira for 10 days. It was however the best aircon system I have had abroad - was new and small and really quiet and unobtrusive. We didn't have any problems with mosquitos (I am allergic to them) I only had one bite which wasn't even bad. We didn't use mosquito spray on a night out. There was a really friendly relaxed atmosphere at Hawaii. I wouldn't buy drinks at the hotel they are too expensive. Cocktails 12 lira and beer 5 lira. It is certainly the best 2* I have ever stayed in. Overall I was pleasantly surprised by Turkish people they are really friendly and easy to get along with and have banter a laugh and aj oke with. I would definitely return to Turkey and Marmaris and Turkey was never even on my map of places to go so never thought I'd want to go back! It really surprised me but mainly because the people are just so nice. (I went to France the week before and have never been treated so rudely in my life!). The best part to go to in Marmaris is the old town and harbour. The main beachfront and beach in Marmaris is awful, the beach had broken glass, lots of cigarette butts and grey sand . The beachfront is the usual promenade you get all around the world now and had lots of awful karaoke bars and football on the TV which was really loud. The old town and harbour is lots more classy and is better to get dressed up and strut! I would recommend this holiday and hotel especially to girls for a girly holiday because you will definitely have fun!

A big thanks to all the staff at the Hawaii 2!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notamoanerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Have just returned from 11 nights at the Club Candan. Travelled with 6 adults and 5 children, ages 6, 8 and 13. Apartments were fine, air con and sky tv and it was the quickest check in we have ever experienced and luggage was taken to room for us. Cleaner was very pleasant and room and beds were done every day (we did have a couple of cockroaches each day). Try and request a top floor, we were on the bottom and it was very noisy, couples coming in early hours of the morning woke us on number of occasions singing, blowing whistles and moving furniture also when anyone above flushes the toilet you can hear it the water running down the waste pipe. Reception staff very helpful, on site shop was convenient and always open but pricey (to be expected). Try a turkish bath and massage which is provided on site - this was brill. Bar/restaurant - booze was pricey but the food was nice and probably just slightly dearer than eating out. The waiters did tend to warm more to the people who drank in larger quanties than us. Swimming pool was lovely and the kids loved the slide, only concern was that pool was quite deep all over and the baby pool was definetly a baby pool. Pool staff were brill with the kids. We had 2 teenager lads in our party who did not really moan but would of loved somewhere to have a kick a bout with a footie and there was know where like this around. So really for that age group there is only the pool. Marmaris is something else, it took us 1hr the first night to get past the first row of restaurants with the waiters trying to persuade us to go in and eat there and they don't give up lightly thats also after avoiding the cars and mopeds that seem to aim right for you (the rep did warn us about this). Would recommend The Queen Vic if you want a cheap quality meal. The shop owners also pester you to go in their shops but i think you do get used to this and once you have said no thank you 20 times a day you get used to it. Try the markets they are an experience, again they pester you to buy but the banter is really funny. Watch out for some of the genuine fakes as most are brill copies but some do spell things wrong. Marmaris beach is crap - I'll say no more. Dont think we would go again but mainly because of the transfer of 1 1/2 - 2 hrs after a 4 hr flight and not that struck on Mamaris but it is each to their own and we were told that you love or hate Marmaris although we didn't hate it just don't fancy again. This is not a reflection on the Club Candan and we have had a lovely holiday and the weather was FAB !!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

i loved this holiday and it was the first time i have been but can say i will be you have been worned now guys love you all miss you all l may be the rep for you next year or kids itertaner lol but i did say yes i did love the holiday meat some good mates had a go laugh dont think i was dry for more than three hours a day dwane you are ace man you do a good job and i did take it from you its all about haveing a laugh gaynar is a star as well xx and charle missing him too xx never in a mood no of you xxwell i will be back to bug you all and thank you very much xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxyou all do a good job reps entert, bar staff,every one xxxxxxxlove from shelley your new rep lol when i am there xxx

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexynoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

I have just got back from a 10 day trip in Marmaris, and I can say the Hawaii 2 Hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. From the exterior the hotel appears classy, most the waiters and maids are pleasant, rooms are small but clean. However I had some major issues:

1) INFLATED DRINKS BILLS: I spoke to a number of other holiday makers there who unfortunately did not pay for drinks in cash. They were convinced that their bills had been inflated. I had several beers added to my bill and I don't even drink alcohol!

2) DOES NOT CATER FOR VEGETERIANS: I met a couple, one was a vegetarian. She was offered meat everyday as part of a set menu! Don't go HB!

3) OVERCHARGED FOR AIRCON: Fairly standard practice to be charged for aircon in Turkish hotels, though I was charged for 12 days (not 10 days). Ordered aircon on arrival when I was half asleep. Guy on reception calculated the air con bill based on an exchange rate of 2.1! Totally ripped off!

4) VERY VERY RUDE MANAGEMENT: Queried the drinks and air con issue quietly with management. Their response was 'NOT MY PROBLEM'

5) NOT ALLOWED TO TAKE DRINKS & FOOD BOUGHT FROM OUTSIDE INTO YOUR ROOM: Hotel prices are hugely inflated, and the management there watch you on camera to makde sure you are sticking to the rules

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJJ_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candan Apart Hotel
Candan Apart Hotel
#86 of 234 in Marmaris
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,714 reviews
1.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#91 of 234 in Marmaris
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Club Hotel

Address: 127. Sokak No: 2 | Eski Datca Yolu, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Hotel 2 Hawaii)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £16 - £476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candan Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candan Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Candan Marmaris
Candan Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing