We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #65 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Just back from a 3wk holiday at the Keskin was our fifth time staying here had a great time and its in a great location. Pool lovely and cleaned every day Staff really friendly and helpful Ergun the manager takes time to speak to all his guests food and service were of a high standard Had a great one bed apart. cleaned daily so a big thank you to Kesban for looking after us. Would highly recommend staying here you'll have a great time and its only 10min from the beach my husband and myself will be back again next year can't wait home from home A big thank you to everyone at the Keskin

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessiestrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

myself & my family have just returned after a wonderful two week stay in the palm gardens, rooms were very basic but very clean, the pool and surrounding area is lovely and the pool was cleaned every day, all the staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you, ie, will,jimmy,steve, and yildo, a big thank you to all you guys for making our stay so fantastic, we are already pricing up a return visit next year, cant wait to see you all again, the proctor family,

Room Tip: if u just a couple then the studio apartments are ideal but for family u need to book a one bed apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed here for two weeks returning last week. Rooms - self catering equipment was slightly basic and had no toaster. Paid for air con £30 p/w and yes only in main bedroom (we had a two bed apt) but unit in in living area could keep other room cool. Rooms cleaned daily, regular linen change. There are always people who will get up early to get a sunbed, but whatever time of day you went down the staff would find sunbeds for you. Food at the hotel - snack food was very nice and stayed there to eat on Sunday for a proper Sunday roast. But we do like to venture out. Best meal was the White Lion, but we did also eat out at the Taj mahal and the mandarin. Don't go to the beach front to jimmy martinis they have no idea how to cook a steak and don't go to romance palace, found the staff rude. They think they can charge more just because they are on the front and give rubbish food and service. Stay in the town. If you like tattoos go to the chap inside hotel. Very clean excellent job. Any trips go to Kevin opposite, 1st day he shouted to us and we explained we would be back as landed very early hours, and he just asked our names and left it at that and as he didn't pester us we decided to go to him. We went to a Turkish bath, boat trip and the small water park - all for good prices. Thanks Kevin we really enjoyed our day trips out. We as a family cannot fault Marmaris, the hotel or the cost. We would definitely consider going there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DSW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here from 27th July - 3rd August 2012. We were very pleased with the hotel and will definitely be returning! When we arrived at 7am the staff at reception were very friendly and efficient. We paid £30 for air conditioning for the week which was very worth it! There was no lift and we were on the top floor, this wasn't a problem for us but potential guests should be aware of this. The room itself was spotless, and the maid service was brilliant. It was quite basic but the balcony was of a good size and cleanliness was a very high standard. We were bed and breakfast and we did not have a fridge, we coped okay with this but a fridge would have been handy at times! The pool area was very clean and the pool bar was very nice and provided good service. Breakfast was basic but was very nice and provided with good service. The location is amazing as it's very close to everything. The restaurants in the area were fab and we never had a bad meal anywhere, and every meal we had was extremely good value for money. Opposite the hotel there is a little place to book excursions, we booked a Turkish bath and a boat trip here and we highly recommend booking trips with them, both trips were on time and they were both amazing value for money! We highly recommend the Indian and Chinese restaurants just down the road (Taj Mahal, The Mandarin) as we had two amazing meals here and will definitely be returning. We had an amazing holiday and we can't wait to go back to Marmaris!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Just got back from one of the best holidays ever !!! The hotel is basic but serves it's purpose. Staff are friendly and helpful pool is large have to get down early though like most places sun beds get taken quickly. Food was ok but me and my bf liked to try different ones :) aloha, t&g,ohyes and palm beach where you have you dinner on a pier wore out fave :) beach is not the nicest shingle but sunbirds are available with wifi ! They belong to bars and they don't hassle you once your on them we used the ones outside Atlantis waterpark and purchased two waters for five lira. Worst restaurant is chan Turk food is Luke warm and has no taste !!! For exclusions go to Kevin outside do much better than though the rep his helpful and knocks a lot of money off! VIP and the beach bars are great at night also bar st is a good night out would go back to keskin :)))

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serenak27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Warning: this is going to be a long review but I wanted to cover everything!

I have just returned from a seven night stay in Palm Garden Keskin Apartments and overall, I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel, considering the price we paid. We travelled as a group of four 19 year olds and as we are all students, we were looking to spend as little as possible, whilst still getting a great holiday.

Our holiday was booked as a package with Thomas Cook but I won’t focus too much on the entire package in this review- I’ll mostly talk about the hotel and Marmaris as a resort. We arrived (after a few hours of flight delays) at the hotel at around 6am Turkish time. Although we were absolutely exhausted, the hotel staff were welcoming, friendly and helped us carry our cases to the room, even though it wasn’t too far from reception. From what I could tell, most sections of the hotel (particularly ground floor rooms), would be very accessible to those with walking difficulties or young children.

As a party of four, we’d booked a one bedroom self-catering apartment but were given a two bedroom instead (advertised as suitable for five people). This was fine for four people but the sofa (intended as a bed for a fifth person) wasn’t particularly comfortable and I wouldn’t recommend it for anyone to sleep on for seven nights! Also, only the main bedroom had air conditioning (30 euros for the whole week) and although it was an extremely effective unit, it did not cool the entire apartment, merely the main bedroom. After about five minutes, we realised it was impossible to sleep in the second bedroom and so moved the mattresses into the main room. There was plenty of floor space for this, it was perfectly comfortable (and cool!) and the hotel staff were obviously used to that arrangement as they were fine with us leaving them there all week.

The self-catering equipment in the apartment wasn’t amazing. The cutlery was quite dirty when we arrived and there wasn’t anything to wash it up with so we ended up using hand soap from home. This wasn’t too bad however, because we didn’t cook much and only really used the kettle, which worked fine. The fridge was perfectly sufficient for all our water and the freezer was great- we froze bottles for our various days out- try it!

The bathroom was fine, although the shower didn’t let a lot of water through and sometimes ran out of cold water. Also, it’s definitely worth bringing your own toilet paper as they don’t provide a lot and will often let you run out completely before replacing it. The hotel staff cleaned the room every other day but we didn’t really need it much more than that and they did a very good job every time.

The only major complaint I would make about the hotel is that it can be very loud at night. I’m not sure whether it’s just during the summer but they have a lot of activities and shows in the evening. I got a little too much sun one day and stayed in when the others went out and there was extremely loud music playing until at least 11pm. We didn’t mind that much but any families with younger children would have a lot of problems getting them off to sleep with the level of noise (even with the windows and doors shut!)

We only ate at the hotel once (for lunch) because we had a self-catering package and I wasn’t impressed with the quality of the food. It was a very basic menu and the standard of the burgers etc was much better at the bars and restaurants by the beach and these were very similarly priced. There are a few hotels around the corner which you pass on the way to town, the beach etc and have a look at their dinner menus if you want to eat elsewhere- the food there was excellent and very reasonably priced.

The last feature of the hotel I will mention is the pool. It was very good, not over-crowded at all when we travelled in mid-July and always perfectly clean. It was open from 8am-7.30pm which wasn’t as long as some pools at hotels I’ve stayed in previously but that didn’t inconvenience us at all. There were generally plenty of sunbeds- if we went down before 10/10.30am we’d be able to find two or three together. There is also a rule at the hotel which doesn’t permit guests to take their own food and drink to the pool area but I found that as long as it was kept discreetly in a bag most of the time, no one would complain.

I’m going to talk about Marmaris as a resort now and how easy/difficult it is to get from the hotel to various other areas. On the Thomas Cook page describing the hotel, it was advertised as 100m from the beach. That was definitely an understatement. In the extreme heat, I found the walk to the beach tiring and I always had to jump straight in the sea to cool off when we reached there. We also had to walk about ten minutes along the beach after reaching the sea to find an area not owned privately by other hotels or bars. Tip: look out for signs advertising free sunbeds and the staff from the bars that own that strip of beach will come out and find sunbeds for your group. They expect you to buy a drink or two from their bar but that’s not too expensive and you won’t get anything for free in Marmaris!

If you want to go into the centre of Marmaris in the evening, a taxi from the hotel cost us 15-20 Turkish Lira. Split between the four of us, that was very reasonably priced. It took about 10-15 minutes to drive there. There is also a bus that we could have taken which costs 2TL but we didn’t use this because the Turkish bus system didn’t appear organised enough for us English people- check it out for yourselves to see what I mean! In the cooler evening, it takes about 40 minutes to walk from the hotel to the centre of Marmaris and this is a great alternative to transport if you fancy a walk. Most of the best restaurants are located by the seafront and the marina and although the waiters will try to encourage you into their restaurants, walk the entire length of that strip and check all the menus and prices, before choosing where you want to eat. Don’t let the waiters persuade you if you don’t fancy theirs! There is also plenty to do in the centre of Marmaris for young people (google Bar Street!) or for families who’d like a nice meal out on the seafront.

This has been a long review but I wanted to include everything I wish I’d known before I went. For any extra information about excursions, specific Marmaris prices or anything else, feel free to message me. Overall, this was a brilliant holiday and I would definitely recommend Marmaris to anyone who likes the sound of this kind of holiday.

ALSO- Go the the kebab shop (Express Kebab) opposite the end of the road and tell Sexy Jimmy that Becky (Sexy Chicken Girl) from England says hi! They do great kebabs there too!

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the pool area are much quieter- not sure what view you'd have though. Fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Canterbbbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

we have just got back from staying at the club palm garden keskin for 2 weeks, and can honestly say couldnt fault it.Rooms are basic but spottlessly clean with regular towel and linen changed regularly.Food at the hotel was lovely and good value , snack bar also good value .Fully recommend the sunday roast.Entertainment good ,, jimmy ur a great bingo caller by the way lol.Staff extremly helpful and polite and very friendly .Hotel is in good location to beach shops and resturants.This is the 3rd time i have been to these appartments and certainly be going back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel & Apartments

Address: Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulvari 210 Sokak No 10, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#38 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £16 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Palm Garden (Keskin) Hotel And Apartments
Hotel Palm Garden Keskin Apartments
Resort Palm Garden Keskin Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing