We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Senaydin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Pasa Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
30
19
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
19
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfabulous stayblue portfab jobexcellent locationstay there againsea viewchanged daily
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I've just got back from an 8 nights stay at the Senaydin Hotel, which was a very nice family run hotel. If you booked the Senaydin apartments, it is the hotel as the apartments do not exist any more, which is low-cost holidays fault, not the hotels fault. The family actually live in the hotel which is quite handy because their always on hand if you need help, the rooms are just a normal small hotel room with a reasonably sized balcony. food and drink is pretty cheap from the bar, you are not allowed to take food and drink up to your room which never really bothered me. It is in a brilliant location, 2 seconds walk from the beach where all the restaurants and bars is. The night time receptionist doesn't even speak English but he still tries and talks to you which can get quite funny, the owner is a really canny guy, he also took us to another hotel which has a nice pool and is pretty quiet. All in all for the price I paid if I was to return to Marmaris, I would go back here.

Room Tip: The stairs are spirally so if you don't like steps, ask for a lower floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hi, booked this via lowcost holidays. NEVER AGAIN.. booked it on the strength of the picture and the pool. The picture was not the picture of the apartments and there was NO POOL. The transfer once we arrived was all messed up, when it did arrive we were dropped off at 5:54am in Marmaris on a corner with no directions to the apartments. We eventually walked to them and checked in. I repeatedly asked about the pool and was eventually told to use the beach...I tried that but there were more dog ends on it than sand. I was admonished for taking drinks to the room and told I had to buy them from the bar in the apartments. The accommodation was good, clean, shower was fab, could have done with a fridge and complimentary water, Turkish breakfast was monotonous, cheese, tomato, cucumber etc (the bread was lovely). Beach was really close. very disappointing holiday more down to lowcost holidays and a2b transfers (Sarpendon). We are going to complain but I guess you get what you pay for. Would recommend the apartments if you don't want a pool. The only other irritant was the LOUD wailing from the mosque at 3.30am every morning. Go to Angels for dinner... marvellous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The stay in Mamaris was ok, and location of the hotel was close to the beach, but that is it. The owner of the hotel Salim or Selim whatever was a nice person, and the accomodation was clean. Honestly he is asking for too much for a Hotel that has no view next to a clinic (Which used to be his apartments and had a pool) nor does it have a pool. Sorry mate but you need to reflect on the prices because without a pool people will not stay around the Hotel much.

I wont stay there again my friends recommended the Senaydin Apartments, but this is the hotel our mistake.

I would recommend that you do not stay here if you want a pool just to chill in, instead of walking to the beach.

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay and you can walk the stairs get a room that is not facing the clinic and top floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

It was our first time in Marmaris with my girlfriend and I think this hotel was a good choice. It has an average quality, but it was clean and we had everything we needed. The balconies are really close to each other, but the good thing is that you can chat with the neighbours. :) The view is great by the way! The beach is about 50 meters away, shops and restaurants are also in the vicinity. We walked everywhere in Marmaris. The stuff in the hotel was friendly. If you choose B&B, then after a few days the Turkish breakfast can get boring... The nights are really hot, so use the air-conditioner. The rooms are small, but if you are all day long on the beach and you just need a place to have a shower and sleep, then this hotel is a reasonable choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, because on the ground floor there is a bar, which can be noisy during the evening and night.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huba_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just returned from a week in marmaris, we booked the senaydin hotel as all we wanted was a cheap base to sleep and shower etc. DON'T BE FOOLED by some websites showing a great pool with the sea behind as the senaydin hotel does not have a pool, we were told that we could use the senaydin appartments pool free of charge, just a short walk away, Don't bother with that one either. You have to pay extra for air con and safe, these two items cost us more than the room. The room was three floors up and you could have jumped across to next door from the very dangerous stairs, the room itself was about as comfortable as sleeping in the filthy bathroom, the toilet had been broken and glued back together. The owner seemed very nice and was polite and we never tried the food as we moved at our own cost the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank animal1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews