We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Emre Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emre Beach
Ranked #37 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one week in 2012 and paid a few hundred pounds for a weeks all inclusive. Value for money was therefore good.

No problems checking in, whole process was quick and we were in our room within minutes.

Décor looks nice from a distance, but close up it is starting to age. However, saying this, the hotel itself is still a lot less dated than similar calibre hotels we have stayed in previously. The hotel itself was quite dark though in general, which is a shame as the weather was glorious throughout our stay and seemed a bit of a contrast coming in from the outside to the inside. It almost didn’t feel like you were abroad at this point and that the hotel was in the UK.

Standard Rooms were adequate, if a little on the small side compared to other hotels we have stayed in. Our view was also of a neighbouring hotel , rather than sea /pool view, but as we did not pay any extra supplements this was to be expected really -you get what you pay for.

Rooms were cleaned every day, with fresh linen and towels provided every other day, and we were happy with this standard.

Pool was fairly small, and we only sunbathed there for a few hours on one day. Due to the positioning of the pool and the hotel, the sun was limited at certain points of the day depending on where you had a lounger, but this was no problem for us as we spent the majority of time at the private beach instead. Plenty of room and sun loungers available, along with a jetty to catch even more rays.

The food was plentiful, and although it was repetitive after a few days, we still enjoyed it and had no issues and there were dishes for all nationalities. Obtaining drinks from the various bars was also not a problem, although we would have liked a bar on/closer to the beach area, but it was still not too far to walk.

Our only real issue was with the entertainment, or lack of considering the majority of the hotel was all inclusive. Some nights there was no entertainment at all, and others it was only a quiz/bingo, rather than live music etc. However, in terms of cliental, as UK residents, we were much of the minority, so the hotel may be catering more for its European counterparts who may not want so much evening entertainment.

All in all though we had a fantastic and enjoyable holiday. Unfortunately we would not stop at the Hotel Emre Beach again, but that is to do with the fact that we did not really enjoy Marmaris as a whole, and shouldn’t reflect badly on what otherwise is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondie985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Madam;

Thanks for having taken the time to write such a detailed review of Emre Beach Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you had a fantastic and enjoyable holiday and that you thought Emre Beach was a very good hotel.

Please note that we have entertainment every night, but we had to cancel a few nights in late May-early June because of rain- only a minor drizzle, but we need electronic equipment for the entertainment...

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,341)
There are newer reviews for Emre Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

This was our second visit to the Emre Beach Hotel. We were there early May 2012 and again the same time this year. This will be a fairly long winded review so please be patient, I want to be a fair but also as honest as possible.

Starting from the beginning - The outside of the hotel was tidy and well presented and complete with security staff keeping an eye on the place. The reception area was clean, tidy and well presented although the décor and lighting were very outdated and dowdy. The addition of very heavy classical music and opera on the internal sound system did the lobby/reception no favours at all.

We were the only couple checking in at the time and found the procedure to be easy and hassle free. From entering the hotel, were checked in and into our room within 10 minutes. The reception staff and bell boys, without exception, were cheery and always eager to assist. A safebox is provided in the room at an extra cost (I think about £25 for 10 days) and the aircon is free.

In general we found the rooms to be adequate although a little dated and not very well illuminated, likewise the passageways are much the same, very dated and some would say, dowdy. Having said that, everywhere was always kept very clean and tidy. The maids cleaned the rooms, made up beds and replaced towels on a daily basis and we would say that they always went that extra mile to ensure that the rooms were kept in good order. Some of the furnishings in the room were starting to show their age as well, however everything was functional and in order.

The hotel has two swimming pools and one very small shallow pool for children. Despite the small pool being provided for children, there are no other attractions for children in this hotel. The pool is there and that's it - nothing else, which suits us fine because, at the risk of sounding a bit snooty, we don't go on holiday to listen to other peoples kids screaming and shouting, so that aspect of the hotel suited us down to the ground and is in fact one of the reasons we chose to go a second time to the same hotel. There are adequate sun loungers around both pools and the area is kept clean and fresh by the cleaning staff, under the ever watchful eye of their manager. There IS NOT a poolside bar so if you are lounging by the pool and fancy a drink it is a walk along the poolside and up the stairs to the terrace bar, which can be a bit of a chore. The issue of the lack of poolside bar has been mentioned in reviews before but the hotel appear not to have taken the suggestion on board. I suppose the more difficult they make it for you to have a drink, the more likely people are to go out of the hotel, thus not consuming as much alcohol the hotels expense. The terrace bar is the ONLY bar in the hotel, except a small one in the restaurant which is only open at mealtimes.

The restaurant is large and has adequate seating inside but, should you wish to sit outside, there are equally as many tables available at every mealtime. The décor in the restaurant in much the same way as the rest of the hotel, is beginning to get very dated - gold ceilings, old fashioned light fittings and dark heavy curtains.

Food ....... Compared to last year, the food has gone downhill in a big way. Last year we found it to be appetizing and hot, we were never stuck for something good to eat but things have changed this year. For our first 3 days I would say that the food was a little 'shaky' and usually only warm but never hot. After that it did seem to pick itself up a little bit and we did have some decent hot meals but that didn't last and it declined again to the point where 2 days in a row, we didn't eat in the hotel at all. The final day was the Daddy - fish had been on the menu the previous day and it reappeared the following day but mixed with something green, the resultant mess being white fish which had turned snotty green. Needless to say no-one seemed to touch it. At the same meal, 'mashed' potato was available and I've never seen mashed potato like it. The only comparison I can make is wallpaper paste ! Oh I almost forgot about the chips .... they had to be from the previous day and I have no idea how many times they'd been re-heated, but I'd be being kind if I said they were only 'shrivelled' To be fair to the hotel we appreciate that food which isn't used the previous day has to be used and that it will reappear the following day, but some of the muck that was turned out I wouldn't feed to my dog. The salad bar and cakes, tarts etc were wonderful, perfect in every way.

The terrace bar was a good little bar - if you were sitting on the terrace! If not, it is a long walk to get a drink from anywhere else in the hotel, there is also no bar service at the hotel's private beach/jetty unlike some of the other all inclusive hotels - again though, if the hotel makes it too easy to get a drink, it'll cost them more in the long run so I can see their way of thinking. The quality of the bar staff has improved since our last visit, they are all friendly and enjoy a bit of banter with the customers whereas last year this was not the case.

We tend not to bother a great deal with the entertainment at the hotels so it would be unfair to express any opinion as to it's quality but we did note that there was a 2 or 3 nights of Bingo, a Belly Dancer, Movie quiz, Karaoke and the bartender juggling bottles show. Through the day I think they had 'killer darts' The young girl who was the only member of the animation team but she was a very friendly person who seemed to have boundless energy and a laugh that you'll remember till the day you die.

Overall I'd say my biggest gripe with the hotel was the quality of the food followed closely by the outdated nature of the hotel itself. When compared to other Hotels, eg the Pasa Beach, Golden Rock Casa de Maris, there is simply no contest and they are all on sale at a similar price to the Emre Beach.

Oh yes, if you want to use the WiFi in the hotel - be prepared to pay for it on a daily basis. It was free last year but not any more. I certainly don't go on holiday to have my nose stuck in the internet 24/7 but Skype calls and email is certainly a lot more favourable than making a call to home from your mobile so that's why I use it. Incidentally if you do subscribe to the WiFi, be prepared to keep logging into it every few minutes as it keeps timing out and also if your other half has a wireless device, they cannot both be logged into the WiFi at the same time using the password allocated to you. Silly part about it is this - everyone else offers free WiFi so why does the Emre charge for it ?? and also if you look in the guest guidebook in the rooms, there are 4 pages explaining about the hotel - one page is in English, the others in German, Turkish and Russian - It's only the UK Page which states that WiFi is at extra cost (as denoted with a *) the other 3 countries pages don't have the * which suggests that they don't have to pay. When I challenged the hotel over this matter I didn't really get an definitive answer.

We've booked the Golden Rock for next year and it's costing no more than we paid for the Emre this year

Room Tip: After booking, email the hotel, tell them when you will arrive and ask for a room with sea view. You...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadrunner048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear Madam;

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a detailed review of Emre Beach Hotel; we value all feedback, in the sense that it helps us to improve our standards and serve our guests better. We would like to address the issues you have raised.

It seems your main issues were the food and the general condition of the hotel. Starting with the second, we are very surprised to hear that you felt the hotel was outdated compared to last year. If you had stayed 4 years ago, when we first renovated Emre Beach, we would have understood the concern. After all, there is this irreplaceable smell and feel of a brand-new hotel. But we would like to assure you that nothing has changed, in terms of the fixtures, from last year. We go though a complete repair/renovation every winter so that the hotel looks brand-new come May. We thought there might have been something wrong with your specific room, but you did not mention anything of that sort.

We are even more surprised with your thoughts about the food. Honestly, we felt last year that the food could be better; not that it was bad, but we wanted to have the best all-inclusive food in Marmaris. To that goal, we poached a chef from a nearby boutique five-star hotel, and we got a really good crew as well. And we are seeing some early results; while we have yet to see the first tour operator surveys, our own internal surveys are showing a much higher satisfaction with the food compared to last year. And we would like to assure you that we never use leftovers. It is a terrible waste, but it is not hygienic, and so there isn't much we can do about it. The food trays have heaters, and so the food is always hot. We have a food engineer on site, who regularly checks the temperature of the food, and we are also regularly inspected by British firm National Britannia. One of the heaters broke down for a day; maybe that's when you thought the food was cold.

As for the other points you have raised: We do have a kids' pool and child seats (for the restaurant) as well as a baby-changing station. We can also provide kettles to guests who need to feed their babies. But we don't see ourselves as a kid-specialty hotel. We do have day and night-time entertainment every day, including special shows, karaoke, Turkish nights, darts, water sports, bingo etc...

You are right that the pool bar issue has been raised in TripAdvisor before. But as we have noted before, the pool bar was not designed as a full-scale bar; it just doesn't have enough space. The terrace bar is only 50 yards or so from both the pool and the beach. If we really wanted to cut down costs, as you are suggesting, we would have put up the bar at the far end of the hotel; it is instead conveniently located in between the beach and the pool so that everyone can access it easily. And as you note as well, the restaurant bar is open during lunch and dinner.

Last but not the least, the wifi is not free for non-British guests; it is the same price for everyone: 2 pounds per night and 10 pounds (instead of 14) for the whole week. We had to charge for the wifi because it was simply being overused, to the extent that it was often too slow to do anything on it other than check email. Nearby residences and shops had learned the password as well, and they too were using it heavily, bringing down the speed. Therefore, we had to set up a new system, which cost quite a lot of money. We are charging a very low, symbolic fee to cover our costs and also to make sure the system is not overused- so that all our guests can have a decent connection. This is not a big issue in the off-season, but becomes a huge one in June-September. Skype calls definitely did not work well most of the time in the high season; in fact, you were lucky if you could browse the web during dinner. We could have increased room prices a pound / night and kept the internet free, but that would have not solved the overuse problem.

As for the technical issues about the internet: You can use as many machines as you'd like with one account, but they can't be logged on at the same time. The time-out is only if you don't use the machine for an extended period; it doesn't time out after a few minutes. But we are looking into that and hopefully will be able to increase the time-out interval.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We visited Emre Beach early May and had such a fab time! As it was only just begining of season it was lovely and quiet! As it was out of season there was no entertainment which was the only dissapointing thing about the holiday! The "Entertainment Officer" seemed to only pester guests and sit with them when eating rather than orgainising any entertainment in the evenings! Just would have been nice for a few evenings to have had something. Cant comment what it will be like in season.

Emre Beach was immaculately clean with great facilities. Rooms were well equipped with plenty of room. Cleaned every day throughout our stay!

Hotel is right on the beach with private jetty which was lovely. One day we had a lot of cloud so hired push bikes for the afternoon. For under £5 each for as long as we wanted, worth a cycle into Marmaris town centre for a bit of exercise!

Food was great. No problems throughout and most days a good variety.
Efficent and friendly staff. I dont understand why people complain about choices of food etc. For the price you pay it is more than acceptable, those wanting 4/5 restaurants you would not get this for the price! If you want that type of choice you should be paying a lot more!

Highly reccomend this hotel! Thanks for a great stay Emre Beach!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing the pool. These seem to be more spacious and have the best v...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Louise;

We are very pleased to read that you had a brilliant stay and would highly recommend Emre Beach Hotel. We hope you'll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Second time to emre beach .didnt realise it was out of season 9th may, season starts end of may so no entertainment and the hotel only 15 per cent capacity . Food average , staff courteous . Would visit again but in season.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailuddingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Sir or Madam;

We are very pleased to read you'd visit Emre Beach again; we'd certainly love hosting you again.

Please note that May is off-season for all the hotels in the area, not just Emre Beach Hotel. We still get the occasional rain, and so it is difficult for us to set up regular entertainment. On the other hand, the weather is not too hot, prices are dirt-cheap and some guests prefer the serenity of the off-season to the crowds of July and August.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights with First Choice early May. First impression very good, very welcoming staff @ reception (Zeynep). All inclusive food was varied throughout the week and very good. The hotel is very clean everywhere. All staff are very helpful and friendly. Aktoy, Sefa and Burcu just to mentioned a few. Highly recommended hotel, well done Emre Beach!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear David;

We are very pleased to read that you'd highly recommend Emre Beach Hotel. We hope you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

just got back today from the emre beach hotel ,nice hotel food ok the only thing is no one mentions the cats around the hotel especially when people are eating wont be going again no entertainment rather boring this is no way a 4star hotel stayed in 4 star hotels before everything there for you this hasnt

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandy011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Sandy;

Please note that there are a lot of stray cats in Marmaris, and more generally in Turkey, so this is not an issue with the hotel. We feed them at the border of the restaurant with leftovers so that they don't disturb guests.

We do have daily entertainment, but we have to limit entertainment because of weather conditions early in the season.

Finally, please note that Emre Beach Hotel is usually listed as 4+ by tour operators, which means that they see the hotel as between 4 and 5 stars. They look at all aspects of the hotel, and so their views are much reliable than the Ministry of Tourism star system.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This hotel is perfect! it is extremely clean! the room is big, clean, well lit! The view overlooks the pool and the sea, and on the street! The rooms are very well insulated!
We arrived at night, we were greeted very well, a person of the same hotel we were shown to our room and showed us the different functions of the room. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly from floor to ceiling every day, towels changed every day!

Breakfast is plentiful there for everyone and for all tastes!! lunch and dinner are EXCELLENT! I've never eaten so many good things! The selection is great, the presentation is perfect!
There are three swimming pools, a small medium and large, they are all very clean and cleaned constantly, there are enough chairs for everyone! The hotel also features a private beach with an extension of the sea, very nice.

The team from the hotel (reception + restaurant + women + households animation) are very friendly, attentive and very helpful.

This hotel is suitable for couples and families in search of calm, but is located in the center! it is possible to get directly on the boardwalk, it's very nice!
The dolmus (bus) stops right outside the hotel and you can visit the city center for € 1!
But the street is hugely small shops, grocery stores, restaurants and bars!

Water and other drinks at will, and very good!

The hotel features a spa and an indoor pool, always clean with a very determined team!

We made several hotels in different countries, and I attribute the highest score on the EMRE BEACH, which is by far the best!

We spent a wonderful holiday and have eaten very well! I want to learn how to cook Turkish now ...

Congratulations and continue like this, it was my first time in Turkey and I did not just want it to go back!

PS: our English is not very good, we are French, but this hotel is very popular with the English and Russian, it is wise to write directly in English!

BRAVO BRAVO BRAVO EMRE BEACH!

Do not hesitate to contact me if you want more info about this hotel!

Salima & Farid MENAI

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Salima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Salima and Farid;

First of all, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write such a detailed review of Emre Beach Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you had a great holiday and that Emre Beach was the best hotel you stayed of all the hotels the several countries you visited. We hope you'll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,067 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emre Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emre Beach

Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No: 27, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#20 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#22 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#40 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#50 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £60 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emre Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2009, Emre Beach provides 121 newly decorated rooms all with bathtubs, private beach, 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, Spa & Wellness Center, indoor & outdoor restaurants, and terrace bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Emre Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emre Beach Hotel Marmaris
Emre Beach Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing