We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time, with a few issues”
Review of Emre Beach

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Emre Beach
Ranked #37 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good time, with a few issues”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Went to Turkey for the 1st time, travelled from 27th May to 3rd June and stayed in Emre hotel, annexe building. Lovely hotel, recently renovated, but still has got a few bits and peace's to look at.. As we were taking a late flight we have arrived to the hotel at 4 am, Reception staff wasn't really welcoming. Receptionist and Night porter couldn't decide who will be showing us our rooms so it took them a while, bearing in mind we arrived at 4am with 3 kids.
Main concern about the hotel , as it has gone through the renovation ,nothing has been properly checked. We have had 2 rooms booked, one family room on 4th floor was clean and spacious and consisted of 2 interconnected rooms and a large balcony -lounge. Second room we have got was on 1st floor, as well bearing in mind that at 4 am needed to change the room as air conditioning, and the safe wasn't working in room that were allocated to.
1st morning after having only couple of hours sleep we found out that we can not get into the room as the key card wasn't working either. So had to change a room again. As receptionist have changed in the morning she haven't had an idea what is going on. And It took again a while till we had a final change. In total one of the rooms have been changed 3 times till we had a room with all the equipment working properly.
Big problem in the hotel, reception staff doesn't really speak English. Majority or their customers are English and Russian. But staff isn't really speaking any of these languages.
And the last problem we have had, is that last 2 nights aircon has stopped working in our family room, 1st night as it was so late we left it till the morning and reported to reception but they had a major problem in entire 4th floor. First we were offered to move to a different room, but as it was pointless to move everything for just 1 night. So as our flight was very late we have asked for a late check out as a compensation.

Forgetting all the inconveniences we have had with our rooms in general we have had a good time.
Food was quite good, with variety of traditional salads, meats and deserts. Even you get the same things for breakfast you can always choose as there are a few options: kids really enjoyed their pancakes with chocolate or jam or yoghurt; few options of eggs- fried, boiled, omelettes or scrambled we available, cereals,cold meats and delicious bread fresh at every meal time. In general you can eat through out of the day: Breakfast from 7.30-10am, lunch 12-14, snack time 14-16, coffee break 17-18, dinner 19-22. So make sure you exercise(swim) a lot to burn all those calories you consume through the day.
Hotel has a nice private beach, clean and tidy. Only point a few quite a few umbrellas missing over the sunbeds by the water. But before we were leaving staff has put a few new ones.
Swimming pools are clean, staff is taking care of it at the end of each day. As well deep big pool was warmer about 24 Degrees.
Hopefully hoteliers will take into consideration all the feed back from the review and will be improving the level of service, then it will be a complete pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: Room at the back of the hotel are quieter, but overlooking a building site. Front rooms have better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Svetlana;

Thanks for writing such a detailed review of Emre Beach Hotel. We certainly read and respond to all reviews and have made many changes based on the reviews, the foremost being the renovations- and so we really appreciate the input.

We did have a couple of glitches at the renovated hotel at first even though all rooms were "checked"- I guess they weren't checked all that thoroughly:( Anyway, everything has been sorted out at the moment.

Unfortunately, it is close to impossible to find staff, even for the reception, who speak good English. Having said that, all the receptionists, and most of the bar/restaurant stuff, speak "some" English...

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    379
    226
    88
    70
See reviews for
274
627
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

Were your average couple from the midlands in england, we stayed here for a week beg june 2013, we emailed the hotel prior to arriving and had a beautiful top floor room with a sea view, the room wasnt very big tho but the view more than made up for it, food was very good, good variety every meal time, drinks were local and were exactly what we expected, service was very good, wi-fi is not free its 5tl a day but some bars on the front have it free, maid cleaned the rooms every morning, bathrooms had Dove cream soap in them complimentary! Overall a very nice holiday which we booked last minute, there were cats and dogs round the dining area which wasnt very nice and some people fed them so they always came back for more. Defo recommend the Emre Beach Hotel, dont get it mixed up with the Emre Hotel, thats across the road and has nothing except bedrooms.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emskimae3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Sir or Madam;

We are very pleased to hear that you had a very nice hotel at Emre Beach Hotel and that you'd definitely recommend our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

just got back today and as pleased as the first time,definate improvement in the entertainment,we stayed most nights for a really good laugh,nilly is such an asset to the hotel never a dull moment,the food is good no problems at all,and the cleaners are superb,our room maid janan was the happiest lovely person,and did an excellent job,we did have problems with wifi but as we"ve. been told did have problems which were being sorted and as we were on holiday wasnt a matter of life or death just a minor inconvenience.as they say you cant please everybody,but we believe they try to,,and just add the lads who work behind the bars do an excellent job and alway were pleasant and helpfull,,thanks to all staff for making our holiday,,we will go back,,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Dave;

It is always a pleasure to hear from repeat guests. You know what they say: Third time is the charm. So we were very pleased to read that you will come back. We'll certainly love hosting you again...

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Returned for the 3rd time. Standards had improved since Sept last year. I don't understand why people moan about the food, it was amazing !!!! The rooms are spacious, always clean, good air com, brilliant shower. All the staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful. (Much better than last year). The position of this hotel is great. Right on the beach and short walk into the main bar area. Good shops opposite. Comfy sun beds and although no umbrellas plenty of shade if you need it. Entertainment every night (although sometimes only for 1/2 an hour) and not brilliant but some of it good. My one and only moan is you only get one key card for the room which is ok if you are a couple but if friends and one of you goes to bed before the other you cannot get into your room without calling the bell boy or waking your friend up !!!!
But all in all I would highly recommend this hotel and will be looking forward to my next visit..

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the large pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tuck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Madam;

We are always very happy to hear from repeat guests.

We are very happy to read that you would highly recommend Emre Beach Hotel and that you are looking forward to your next visit. We are looking forward to your next visit as well.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at the emre beach still as fantastic as last time lovely rooms very clean and food is lovely with plenty of variety the only downfall was you had to pay for wifi and safes which I didn't have to pay for last time

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babyluggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Madam;

You are the third consecutive repeat guest I am responding! I am very happy to hear that you found Emre Beach Hotel to be lovely & fantastic.

We hope you'll be our guest for a third time soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We took our trip 29th Sep for 2 weeks, four of us travelled, Hotel was nice and clean, but narrow so the pools went almost the full length of the hotel, our 1st room was right over the bar on the 1st floor very noisy, we did get moved to over the road into a suite so the view was stunning, but did have to run the gauntlet of the traffic, our daughter and her hubbie were put in a completely different area to us, we assumed as we had booked together we would be near each other (remember to ask), the pool was in the shade all day only a few beds got the sun, beach was ok although very small, food was good,plenty of choice, great desserts, entertainment didnt start till about 9pm, drinks were ok, never had a problem getting them we did jeep safari trip which was great, cruise day, fantastic, got given a free dinner cruise, almost deaf by the time we got off and very insistent belly dancer who dragged the men up and then climbed over all the tables expecting money, an experience to say the least, worst experience for our men was the fishing trip, rusty fishing equipment (and not well supplied either )no water to buy on board and got back an hr late, on the hole we would go back to Turkey but not the same hotel, btw spa was great lots of treatments for less than a third of the cost at home

Room Tip: Avoid any lower room as you will be sat on the entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lidawano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Madam;

Thanks for a writing a review of Emre Beach Hotel.

We are happy to read that you found the food and drinks to be good and were in general happy with your experience at Emre Beach Hotel.

Please note that we do our best to put families and friends in adjacent, or at least close-by, rooms, but sometimes, especially when the hotel is full, this may be a real challenge.

Please also note that the entertainment starts at 21.00 to make sure our guests have had dinner- as the entertainment are is, as you know, by the pool, not in the restaurant area...

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Where can we start with the Emre Beach hotel, me and my partner stayed early may 03rd - 13th, the first approach is a bit worrying I must admit the front view is a small shop (brilliant for small needs but make the effort to walk the ten minutes to the supermarket it's a hell of a lot cheaper!) when shown to the reception by our rep we realised that the front of the hotel is actually to the side of the hotel - makes a bit more sense when you enter into the reception as it is stunning! It was 3AM when we arrived but nonetheless the man at reception was very welcoming and we were escorted to our room very quickly! Be prepared for the long winded review and please bare in mind we did stay in the out of season time so it was very quiet!

The room we stayed in was stunning and extremely clean, you enter via a small card and it only works on your room, this then generates the electricity when you enter by putting it into its slot - a bit annoying if one of you needs to go down to the shop or something and needs to take the key as it then turns off If someone else is in there however not really a problem I guess, the rooms are usually warm but the air con - which is free is brilliant its cold straight away and cools you right down after a day at the beach, a dressing table a big mirror two wardrobes and an ensuite bathroom, the shower is amazing may I add, it's so powerful but only small nevertheless you could shower in two minutes and be refreshed its gorgeous! A lovely little balcony with a table and chairs which was always kept clean, our balcony was facing the pub next door so a rubbish view but we did realise that come 2pm the sun was directly on our balcony and the swimming pool on the other side was in the shade can't be bad then really can it?! The rooms are very small though and probably only have 4 foot either side of the bed, the bed was comfortable and pillows firm, plug sockets either side of the bed. The cleaner was brilliant kept everything spotless linen and towels were constantly changed so it was nice to be kept fresh! There is a safe in the room but it is charged at 2 pound a day, didn't worry us and we were happy to pay this.

The whole hotel again is kept spotless but like another comment that was mentioned no one says about the cats!? They are often roaming about reception in particular a small black cat but this one may belong to the hotel as we found many bars and hotels did in fact own their own cat? When eating they were all around you're feet I was a bit of a pest myself as I did feed them but others found them as an annoyance which is understandable as one only has one eye and most of them have half ears! The waiters did there best by keeping them away at meal times by feeding them with the food they served at meal times - probably why they kept returning! There is only two pools and a very small kids pool I didn't use them as I found them really cold but my partner was more than happy to jump in there! There is a bar at the pool however it was not being used they do have a fruit juice dispenser there though so were happy to use that as we loved the pineapple juice there! It was cold too so very thirst quenching! Toilets located next to swimming pool and down to restaurant again kept clean so no faults! There was a stage there and the entertainer - Lilly I believe her name was tried her best to keep people entertained with darts and water aerobics but there was no children bar one which we kept entertained by playing ball with her so she couldn't do much as the people weren't there and even when she did try to get people involved no one seemed interested so if we don't try then why should she? Only fair I guess!

The terrace bar was amazing and by far my fave bit of the whole hotel what could be better than drinking whilst overlooking the beach? Yes it is a small walk from the pool to the bar but its hardly far for you to complain about! And you can ask them for a large cup so you don't have to keep venturing back with the small cups they do give! The beach again was stunning and one of the few hotels that do have a Jeti so we loved being on that all day and there is loads of singers, round the pool and the beach, there is no beach service but it takes less than 60seconds to walk from the Jeti to the bar on the terrace so no complaints there either - the beer was refreshing and I loved the lemonade!

The food perhaps could of been better on the hot counter but its all inclusive so what do you expect, there was always something to eat though and the salad was gorgeous! We found that the busier it got the better the food got so definitely understandable as they aren't going to cook a feast for ten people! The only thing was though was despite the food being good it never seemed to match with anything so you often had a random combination! The chef often came out to check if everything was okay and he looked amazing dressed in gold chefs gear it really did make you feel more comfortable about what you were eating, not only that everyday we saw a women checking the tempature of the food and if it wasn't acceptable she would take it away so I'm sure that there is no worries there, ignore and bad comments made! The waiters were lovely but perhaps not as appreciative of the tips as you would expect them to be so we didn't bother in the end!

Overall an amazing place and we will be back next year!!

Room Tip: A poor view means sun on the balcony in the evening! If you want a pool view it means no sun past 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Sophie;

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a detailed review of Emre Beach Hotel- I am sure TripAdvisor visitors trying to decide on a hotel in Marmaris will, too...

We are very happy to read that you thought Emre Beach was an amazing place and that you'd certainly return again next year. It will certainly be a pleasure to host you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.1 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emre Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emre Beach

Property: Emre Beach
Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No: 27, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#19 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#40 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#50 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Emre Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2009, Emre Beach provides 121 newly decorated rooms all with bathtubs, private beach, 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, Spa & Wellness Center, indoor & outdoor restaurants, and terrace bar. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Emre Beach Hotel Marmaris
Emre Beach Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing