We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Could be better, but could be much worse!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emre Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emre Beach
Ranked #32 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Could be better, but could be much worse!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for a week in mid June 2013.. After reading many bad reviews stating that the staff was rude and try to make you move to their sister hotel (which is cheaper) even though you had booked this one, worried me before we'd even left England!

We was pleasantly supposed upon arriving at the hotel, we had a late flight and arrived early hours of the morning but the staff was lovely! Extremely helpful and efficient! The room was of a good size and a good standard, very clean!

The food in this hotel really let's it down - as do the waiting staff. Breakfast is absolutely VILE!!! Barely anything cooked, mainly cereal and cold meats of very low quality. We was on an all inclusive holiday but ate next door for breakfast every day after the first morning! I think the place was called three brothers? The food is lovely there, as are the staff and it's well priced! Lunch was okay but dinner is very repetitive of lunch, we tended to eat out most nights. Waiters are really quite crude, and are all other young girls (usually the ones holidaying in a group) even when you can tell the girls feel uncomfortable! They should really be told to step back and do their jobs properly, serve people instead of flirting!

Drinks are okay, the 'pool bar' is pretty much non existent, it just has a drinks machine on it. But not a far walk to the bar so not too much of a problem, cocktails aren't included in all inclusive.

I was really disappointed with the location of this hotel, it's really quite far from anything to do, there's a few shops across the road and a few restaurants, but I definitely wouldn't say it was in the heart of marmaris, if we was to go again I would stay much nearer to the town centre. But this isn't the hotels fault obviously.

Evening entertainment was quite poor, but then again we was out most nights anyway! Day time entertainment was okay, although we didn't tend to get too involved. There's a guy who goes around calling himself 'brad pit' trying to sell Turkish baths, I personally didn't enjoy this but I suppose that's down to preference!

Overall your holiday is what you make it at this hotel, it was enjoyable but I'm not sure I would return - definitely not on an all inclusive basis as this seemed a waste as we barely used it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAH09495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all i would like to thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. Our reception team work very hard to maintain their high standards, thank you for mentioning this. Our rooms as you mentioned are a good size and due to our recent refurbishment, are of a superb quality.

We have a two week rota system which means the food choice is changing every day for two weeks which works well for guests and ensures that the menu is different every lunch and dinner time. Our breakfast has always been well received and you will find that most hotels here provide similar options for breakfast.

We do offer different kinds of cocktails in our All Inclusive concept, and we are adding another couple to the list this year.

Our Bar staff have received many compliments and we have many repeat guests so we do wish you had brought to our attention at the time about a problem as we do not tolerate any kind of rude behavior, however when we only find out on TripAdvisor it can be very frustrating for us as it could have been resolved at the time.

The Location of our hotel seems to be popular with most, but for those who would like to go further into town the Dolmuş(small bus) runs every 5 minutes.

Finally, we are glad to read that your holiday was an enjoyable experience and if you do decide to join us again here at the Emre Beach Hotel please contact our Guest Relation department who will be happy to help with any inquiries you may have.

Kind Regards

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager
Emre Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    362
    213
    83
    68
See reviews for
263
593
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at the Emre Beach for 2 weeks at the end of September 2013.
We arrived at about 7pm and as expected, from reading other reviews, we were told they had no rooms in the Emre Hotel and we would be taken over to the Annex. After travelling for many hours this is not the best start when you arrive at your destination!
We agreed to go over and look at the annex rooms and on seeing how clean and new they were we agreed to stay over there.
We were however given the safe free of charge for the inconvenience of being moved.
The rooms were big with a beautiful bathroom, the shower was fabulous.
The rooms were cleaned every day to a great standard and we got new towels every second day.
We used the indoor and outdoor pools and the beach, the hotel is in a fantastic location for the beach and we always managed to get a sunbed even if we were later in the afternoon. The pool ends up shaded later in the day and everyone tends to grab the sunbeds in prime location for the sun early on so we mostly stuck to the beach.

The drinks were fine, plenty variety, i personally stuck to the cocktails they had advertised up on the bar most nights and my partner stuck to vodka or beer.

The food was a hit or a miss, we did eat in the hotel to start with but eventually we were eating out for our meals as we were finding that we were struggling to eat from the selection. Understandably catering for a large amount of people is never easy.

Overall i would return to this hotel but probably wouldnt go all inclusive as we ended up eating out most of the time.

Room Tip: Wouldn't be too put off by having to be over in the Annex as i felt the room was superior to wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive review. We do agree that our rooms in both hotels are of a high standard and our guests certainly will not be disappointed. It was very kind of you to comment on our cleanliness as our House Keeping department work very hard to keep our guests satisfied.

We have a two week rota system with our food which means that our guests will have a different selection every day for two weeks, we find this works very well.

It is great to hear that you will return to us, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lindsay Eglinton
Guest Relations Manager
Emre Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Went to the emre beach hotel not annex 24th june for 2 weeks with my boyfriend.

Good points: Great Beach front location, Good size pools, Modern decorated hotel defo 4star,lovely rooms,Fridges, Shops bars and restaraunts outside hotel inc supermarket attached to hotel, Staff cant do enough for you, Hotel very clean, Bar staff are fast and efficient and the entertainment staff would always go out of their way to come and see how you are.
The Hotel Is In An Amazing Location.

Bad points: Food was mixure not great compared to other hotels always found something to eat but not enough choice. Drinks on All In were only vodka, gin, whisky brandy beer etc no cocktails or other makes such as coconut peach mixures like in others, no option to purchase higher branded drinks if wanted, come 11pm they would close the bar but actually make you leave the area and then there was no where in the hotel to really sit so you had to go up to your balcony or go elswhere. Not enough entertainment one show per night for about half hour then goes dead, no music playing around the pool as it was more catered for older market

dont book the trips through the reps even though i am a travel agent myself, if you come out of the hotel by the beach turn right and there is an excursion shop would defo reccomend the dalyan delight was such good value for money, the waterpark along the seafront is good dont go to the one on the mountain. Market in ichmeler good to experience but the prices along the streets are about the same. Dont buy from the shops outside the hotel (catered for the 4/5stars) walk abit down the prom and youll find they are alot cheaper.
Turkey airport is very expensive so make sure you buy some snacks chrisps etc otherwise mc ds is about 13 pound per person.

Overall we had a great holiday loved the hotel and marmaris itself has so much for all age groups. weather was lovely about 35-40 degrees any later we would of travelled out would of been way to hot to do anything

would reccomend roxys blackpool bar(comendy bar) 2 for 1 cock tails and food was lovely about 23lira for 4 courses bargain also opisite the hotel towards the fruit and veg, shopping outlet is a lovely restaraunt that serves brekfast for about 4 lira for a full brek was amazing lovely service.

Also if you are using the cash machines use the hsbc ones and when changing your money at the exchange banks please make sure you ask them to take the tax charge off some of them will do this

if you have any questions please do not hesiate to contact me xx

Room Tip: We asked for high floor pool or sea view room and were given it email the hotel before you go :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank XGemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thanks for your detailed review. We appreciate you mentioning our lovely rooms and amazing location.

Some points i would like to highlight however are that, our food is on a rota system which means ıt changes every day for two weeks allowing guests different choices day and night.

We do offer a choice of cocktails in our All İnclusive deal and they have been very popular indeed, our Terrace Bar is open between 10.00 and 24.00 every day and our entertainment last at least 45-60 minutes.

As you mentioned if you drop us an email before you come we will do our very best to meet your needs. Once again we are glad you has a great holiday at our lovely hotel, and we hope to see you again at the Emre Beach Hotel.

Best Wishes

Lindsay Eglinton
Guest Relations Manager
Emre Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

As we arrived on the 28th oct at 10.30pm at emre hotel we was told the hotel was closed and would have to stay across the road at emre beach jet2 said that they was not aware of this, so we went across got to reception to be told that we dont have a suite room as this is what we booked and paid for originally, we was then shown 2 rooms which were very nice but it just meant that we was not all together but had to make the most of our holiday best we can so wasnt a good start, the next morning we got up went for breakfast but also contacted jet2 again to be told that our rep would come see us we sat around waiting wasting our day and then when he did arrive he was very rude and basically didnt want to help at all, the emre beach hotel was very nice & clean but the food was basic, boring also same everyday also if we was 2 mins over the times for serving food then we didnt get any, restaurant staff helpful & nice bar staff upstairs was ignorant, miserable & shouldnt be doing that kind of work, gulip the night manager was very nice & helpfull, but having that I will not be staying at this hotel agian.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Michelle;

Please note that we had (and still have) one floor open at Emre Hotel, but since it was the end of the season, we offered our guests a free upgrade at Emre Beach Hotel.

We are sorry for your troubles with the tour operator rep., but please note that he is not in any way affiliated with Emre Hotels. Therefore, we think it is unfair that his behavior reflected on your judgement of our property.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed for a week from 26 October 2013, travelling with Jet2.

Hotel

Bedrooms clean and nicely decorated. Bath room modern, but showing signs of age through dirty grouting and so on). Beds on the small side.

Restaurant

The standard of cleanliness in the restaurant was very poor - dirty table linen, dirty glasses and dirty cutlery. Tiled floors very dirty, with food debris not cleared away from day-to-day. Mirrors on food servery not cleared effectively - they were very obviously smeared and unclean throughout the week.

Cats allowed to roam freely in the restaurant and the outside dining area. Often found sitting on tables, which were not cleared and cleaned before the next use.

Observed the breakfast chef stroke and fuss the cats before proceeding to cook breakfast on the uncovered outside cooking range. Cat hair anyone?

Staff

Waiting and bar staff were mostly miserable, rude and unattentive. One of the waiters liked to 'impress' by using foul language and shouting 'your'e' welcome' in a silly voice. Not appropriate, especially at mealtimes. Staff allowed to use mobile phones and Facebook when there was a lot of work that could and should have been done to improve guest comfort and satisfaction.

On the final day, the cleaner knocked on our door to request a tip, and shouted after me that she would come back later. Very rude and certainly not the way to attract a tip!

Food

School meals standard, with lots of repetition (fishfingers, nuggets, chips and so on). Other dishes obviously conjoured up from a packet, with little imagination evidenced. Deserts typical, bought-in stuff, some of it nicer than others.

Drinks

Inconsistent in terms of quality and bar management techniques. This area could be so much better!

Overall

I enquired about the possibility of keeping the room past the check out time of 12 noon, and was told that there would be an additional charge of 70 TL. The use of a shower before catching the transfer to the airport was also chargeable. This is a mean and arrogant attitude to guests, especially in what was the last week of the season, and the hotel, like the majority of others in the resort were closing for the winter.

Lots of missed opportunities to impress at this hotel. Other guests experienced a range of problems including some of the ones above. Disappointing.

Enjoyed meeting some really nice fellow guests, and loved the weather, which was sunny and warm for the large part.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sir or Madam;

Please note that we clean the restaurant every day. Similarly, dirty glassed and cutlery are removed right away. While this requires a lot of work from our restaurant staff when the hotel is full, it is a breeze during the period you stayed, when we had very few guests.

Our restaurant staff treat guests with utmost. Since we had very few waiters at the end of the season, I am pretty much sure who you have in mind, and I can assure you he is not using foul language- it is just that his English is tough to decipher.

As for the drinks, I am not sure what you mean by inconsistent, but we buy our drinks from the same suppliers throughout the season.

Finally, please note that it is our policy to have a small keep-room charge; this policy has nothing to do with the business of the hotel. We do provide shower facilities at the spa during certain hours. We are aware that some guests do not want to pay extra to keep their rooms until their departure and therefore we will be building shower facilities for next year.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Great holiday 11th to 18th Oct , The hotel was lovely ,we asked for a high floor but on arrival we were put on the first floor , but we were moved the next morning to the third floor with a great view of the beach and pools . The food was on occasions not very exciting so had to settle for just soup . On our first dip in the pool we decided to give it a miss and swim in the sea which was a lot warmer. The staff were lovely except the man on the bar who didn't know how to smile and was rather grumpy .
We had a great time and a much needed break and will be back again next year

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gilli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Gilli;

We are very pleased to hear you had a great holiday at Emre Beach Hotel and that you found the hotel to be lovely. We are also pleased to read you'll be back again next year; we'll certainly love hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Emre Beach. I travelled alone which always worries you when you are not familiar with a place, however I was made to feel very welcome. My bedroom was clean and well decorated (Room 2318). It wasn't the largest, however as I was on my own it wasn't a problem. There was a wide variety of food available at all times of the day so there was no need to go hungry. I know people have complained about the temperature of the food however I have worked in the hotel industry for a long time and I know this is difficult to manage when catering for such large numbers. The drinks were fine to, and were in no way weak. The restaurant, bar and entertainment staff were all amazing and made me feel right at home. I never went into the pool as it was always in the shade which was a shame however you cannot move buildings so this won't change. The beach though was beautiful and well kept so spent most of my time there. I would happily return tomorrow and was very sad to come home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholaGriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Owner at Emre Beach, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Nichola;

We are very pleased to read that you really enjoyed your recent stay at Emre Beach Hotel, and that you would happily return. We would certainly love hosting you again.

We should also add that we are very proud this praise comes from someone who has worked in the hotel industry.

We hope you'll visit us again next year.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Emre
Hotel Emre
#43 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alibey Hotel Luxury Concept
Alibey Hotel Luxury Concept
#85 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#58 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#25 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emre Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emre Beach

Property: Emre Beach
Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No: 27, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#17 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#41 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#50 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Emre Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2009, Emre Beach provides 121 newly decorated rooms all with bathtubs, private beach, 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimming pool, Spa & Wellness Center, indoor & outdoor restaurants, and terrace bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Emre Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emre Beach Hotel Marmaris
Emre Beach Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing