We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel ever-FACT”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel My Dream

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel My Dream
Ranked #196 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ever-FACT”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

came on the 3rd of August 2014 wished i never had booked this place. OK the room are decent and swimming pool area but that's where it stops. The hotel say it has air-con but you have the pay extra what the, booked half board first the managers says where not entitled to a evening meal where it clearly states we are, after showing him my booking documents. It really didn't make a difference anyway as we ate out through the week as the food was that bad really. WiFi only in the lobby so you have around 10 people in the lobby and people sitting on the stairs trying to use the WiFi which was slow regardless.Try complaining about a few thing to the manager he did not care at all as long as he get your money he doesn't give a dam. Got called a baby because i complaint really.The only reason we stayed the full length at this hotel was the staff and one of them was leaving because was getting embarrassed by the amount of complaints he would get in his shift loll. we where a group of boys so we weren't really that fussed about the hotel being in need of a make over but the customer service is beyond help. I read the bad reviews and still booked this hotel like a idiot- what a lesson the learn ay.

Room Tip: do not book here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Realkinghussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    59
    49
    26
    57
See reviews for
46
92
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I've been in the hotel from 28 july till 4 august. food was terrible, wifi internet was available only in lobby and it was so slow, room was disgusting, uncomfortable beds, torn towels... as a conlusion its a poor dirty hotel full of dust and germs.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Amanda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Few things to say about My Dream Hotel, Marmaris, Turkey.
The comments I have seen on TRAVELADVISOR do not reflect the truth about this hotel.
One of your guests commented:
What can you expect from a low budget hotel or from a low budget resturant, from a low budget airline company?
1. You can expect the air-plain to be in a running order.
2. If a resturant, airplane company promisis you a WI-FI it will work, otherwise we your customers will not seek your service again.
3. You do expect the plumming to be in working order.
4. The airplane does not offer you to do your thing through a hole in the floor, or use a flushdown that does not work, you are not expected to walk on (piss) water in a resturant or in the airplane, why is it ok in the hotel room?
5. Some people think a low budget hotel can get away with con-ing you, promising one thing and not deliver what they have sold you. (IF YOU CON ONE TURIST, YOU WILL LOOSE 1.000 )
6. If you need a replacement light bulb, you do expect the service center to have one at its desk, not to wait untill tomorrow for a new lightbulb.
7. The sond outblast from the hotel swimming pool next door was on noice output 80-90 db in the average. At My Dream Hotel swimming pool, they were trying to play music at the same time with (My Dream Hotel) broken down low grade speakers, sending out terrible sound output, wich we the guest had to listent to both hotels music at the same time. My Dream hotel should have turned of theyr music. The party hotel next door with their over-expanded power output dominated the music in the vicenity, the poor attempt of My Dream Hotel to play their music, was just a sick joke and an insault to their guests. They should have had their music system turned OFF.
8. My Dream Hotel advertices four star hotel service. ONE AND A HALF is closer to th truth. The WI-FI SUCKS.
9. Bregfast food SUCKS. Would be accetable ONE DAY. Over boiled eggs every day. 20 minutes boiling or in the hot pot for 2 hours. Over dryed eggs are uneatable, no spoons for the eggs. Coffee excelent, thats about it.
10. TV sucks you should at least have SKY NEWS.. B A D.. BAD BAD.
My Dream Hotel has ONE GOOD POINT TO BE PROUD OF: THE PEOPLE THAT WORK THERE ARE THE STARS OF THIS HOTEL. IT WOULD NOT TAKE MUCH TO HONOUR THE PROMIS OF FOUR STARS OF THIS HOTEL. AS IT IS I WILL NOT REFER ANYBODY TO STAY AT YOR HOTEL.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Niels E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in had to pay for air con and safe we was told it was included by the tour operater first night here the toilet wouldn't flush the boy on reception said you have to leave it 15 mins before re flushing so the system can refill we had no hot water the second day so I complaind that started working but the electrics turned off. We complaind to our tour rep even he said it is one of the worst hotels in the area.
I won't be booking with the co op travel again. nd couldn't see over the wall. The food is the worse we have ever had. We complaind to our tour rep even he said it is one of the worst hotels in the area.
I won't be booking with the co op travel again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Its_denn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The holiday was fantastic, the staff could not do enough especially leo and the team at the bar. Ismail the owner and his wife are incredible hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Rooms cleaned everyday, fantastic location.
We will be ruturning next year and also probably fit in a week later this year it was that good. We had 17 wonderful nights in June/July

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank PeteandJen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at My Dream hotel in july 2014.

And we were very happy about what we got. This is an ideal hotel for couples old and young alike and the pool area and bar is very accommodating. There is even a pooltable out by the bar.
The staff was very friendly and willing to help, no matter what the time.

The hotel is situated right next to the beach, so the sea is close by for those who prefer ocean over pool. This is a hotel I would stay at again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IngolfurG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

warm welcome from all personal and friendly service ..... hotel not to big and makes it more family and personal in a way . They am to please .... wifi poor the pool bar nice and very good breakfast and dinner for low price

Room Tip: sea side or overlooking the pool garden is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelgaOlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Emre
Hotel Emre
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
600 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caprice Beach
Caprice Beach
#137 of 234 in Marmaris
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropikal Hotel
Tropikal Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pasa Garden Beach Hotel
Pasa Garden Beach Hotel
#109 of 234 in Marmaris
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pasahan Apartments
Pasahan Apartments
#41 of 94 in Marmaris
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel My Dream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel My Dream

Property: Hotel My Dream
Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:38, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel My Dream 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel My Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing