We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This lovely place saved a disasterous start to our holiday!”
Review of Asli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asli Hotel
Ranked #125 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Portsmouth
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This lovely place saved a disasterous start to our holiday!”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

We are here now at the Asli and we are very grateful to be here. We weren't booked here, we were booked at the Sun Beach which is on the beach with lovely staff - sadly the only two acceptable attributes. The Asli is charming, very very clean, smashing room with good facilities - having literally just voted with our feet - we inspected the room before even negotiating with the very polite man on reception. The ambiance is clean efficiency and very calm. The gulf of difference in the standards was worth forking out for - never under-estimate how important a good room in a good hotel is. Hilariously we can actually see the room and hotel we left to be here and we are very happy indeed. We have decent storage, working and clean fixtures and fittings - a fridge and bar no less, a small bit very clean bathroom. We've yet to sample breakfast.... but we're confident they can deliver.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Swattsitallabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    28
    16
    15
    11
See reviews for
16
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Came back yesterday from the asli hotel this hotel is very very clean and is in the best location ever you walk out of the hotel you look left you see the beach and water sports you look right and you see the main strip the room was a fair size and the pool was ok just abit chilly the only thing about this hotel which put me off was the food it was rubbish i ate there once and that was it but turkey is very cheap to eat out anyway but how should i complain it could be the same food in every other hotel but i dnt know the drinks were ok english pop and turkish beer i would recomend this hotel to anyone just not the food cheerz x

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jasonjmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had an excellent seven day stay at this Hotel, although a bit basic, very clean and comfortable. Food was ok hot dishes mainly consisted of Chicken, there was only three other english familys and would say the hotel caters mainly for the Russian market.Overall a great seven days and perfect location, would goback again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

ideal holiday if your on a tight budget!
had a lovely room sea view with 2 balconies for first 8 days but had to move to a smaller room for the last 2 days but we only paid for a double and not a family room so couldnt quibble.
food is average but you get what you pay for.
waiters and bar staff are reserved at first but once you get to know them they are a great bunch!! They are all perfect gentlemen and very helpful.
Michael the front of house "Greeter" is a gem and cant do enough to help.
Stayed for 10 nights with my husband, teenaged daughter and her friend and we were all in tears when it was time to leave as we had made such great friends with the staff.
Some dont speak a lot of English, but we came away with some Turkish phrases and left the barmen and the waiters with some Welsh!!!
Would love to go again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacnjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We didn't stay at the Asli, but used the restaurant/bar at the front twice and infact I wish we had been there more. Each night we ignored the calls of the restaurant owner thinking he was just like every other person trying to drag you in. One night we stopped and he said "I'm really sorry to hassle you" so we agreed we would return the next day. The food was delicious and he was atleast a lira cheaper on each item than every other bar or restaurant down the strip. We promised we'd come back the next day for our final meal of the holiday. While we were waiting for our (five course 16.50lira) meal we got chatting to the guy who got us in there. He told us how he hates having to hassle people and because he's on the corner he often gets missed, his prices were dropped to try and get people in, but it didn't seem to work, he told us how if he won the lottery he wouldn't be doing this because he hates having people swear at him and sometimes even throw things. He said "sometimes I only say hello, how are you" and people get violent and aggressive. The food we ate there was top notch and the cocktails delicious, the staff were genuinely friendly and polite. I wish there was a way I could get them more business and I hope my review on here gets people to consider visiting the restaurant rather than the big ones on the front, it's just up from malibu beach if you're there. Please please please give it a try, I guarentee you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Not applicable, we didn't stay at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JennLangford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We decided to pop into this bar half way through our holiday. The old boy on the front was VERY friendly and wasn't anywhere near as pushy as the people on the beach strip (just saying "good afternoon, would you like some food today? no, OK have a nice evening" etc. on the few times we walked past previously)

On the fourth time we decided to check it out as he was one of the kindest front of house we'd encountered. We were offered a great table and he moved it into the shade for us (temperature was hitting 42 degrees at the time).

The first visit we paid to Asli was just for a few drinks, and they are cheaper by at least a lira on EVERYTHING! Cocktails are BOGOF at 8,99TL and draught beer was 2,90TL! All great quality too, we didn't try it, but you get a free t-shirt if you buy a fishbowl (30TL)!!!!

The next day, we came back after being told about their set menu (5 course meal including garlic bread, meze, main meal (steak or chicken), coffee or tea and a selection of Turkish cake type things (including baklava). The steak menu was 24TL and the chicken was 16,50TL.

The guy that was working the front trying to get people in was telling us how people swear at him, even though all he says is hello. Was disgusted to hear that, especially as he isn't pushy at all!

All the front staff were great and had excellent banter, he even promised to pay for our holiday if he won the lottery, so fingers crossed hahaha!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomElsdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

My 3 friends and I went to Marmaris June 3rd 2001. We arrived at the Asli not expecting much due to the price we had paid. We walked into a brightly lit, spotless and friendly lobby where we had no problem with checking in.

Rooms were average for the price, perfect if you are sharing with a partner of friends...plenty of storage space, tv is included in the price with T5 channel playing music if you like :). Slight downside was in the bathroom - the shower would soak the bathroom floor due to bad design of flooring BUT the hairdryer worked amazing considering it was a hotel one. Air conditioning was at certain times, perfect in middle of night and during an afternoon siesta. Balcony overlooked other hotels on the seafront which meant a) we had stunning view of the sea every morning, and b) we also got to experience the music and atmosphere from the balcony from the bars infront :). WORD OF WARNING GIRLS - don't wear makeup or fake tan to bed, because they WILL charge for sheets if they're stained. We had to go to the supermarket and bleach our sheets ourselves or incurr a 40lira charge...BUT YES WE DID IT :D.

Staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough. Alex the manager was lovely - he sat with us nearly everyday for a chat and didn't expect us to eat or drink at the hotel all night. The barman Romeo was so friendly...didn't stop working from morning till night yet ALWAYS had a smashing smile on his face.

BEWARE for the Russians and the French...at first glance they seem extremely rude and stuck up - and to be quite honest it could possibly make you feel uncomfortable. I swear they wake up at 5am just to put they're towels down to get a sunbed...but within days, we'd made friends with most of them and they were keeping at least two sunbeds for us by the end of the week if we didn't get there in time. Main problem was that they get a bit reserved due to the language barrier. Polish were fantastic company aswell as the handful of brits. We came home with nearly the whole hotel as friends.

Food was a little mundane...same kinda thing everyday. You'd get the same cold pasta type salad stuff and then you could queue for the hot stuff which would be fish, chicken, turkey, meatballs or vegatable bakes. Best advice - there's plenty of it, you really don't need to eat out....fill yourself up and use your money for drinks on the sea front which is a stone throw away.

Lastly, pool was lovely and cold...great atmosphere with music all day, Spotless area which got cleaned daily. Location of hotel - 100% perfect with the main strip two seconds from the lobby and the really cheap supermarket 1min walk away.

P.s the lady working in the little shop next door sells really cheap lilo's, 5lira for cigarettes and sells really cheap phonecards. She's always happy too :)

*ENJOY YOUR STAY...HOPE YOU ENJOY AS MUCH AS WE DID***

vicky, zoe, natalie and sarah xxx

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank VickyWilson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#104 of 234 in Marmaris
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#120 of 234 in Marmaris
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#68 of 234 in Marmaris
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gold Kaya Hotel
Gold Kaya Hotel
#110 of 234 in Marmaris
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mert Sea Side Hotel
Mert Sea Side Hotel
#187 of 234 in Marmaris
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asli Hotel

Property: Asli Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. 238 Sok. No: 7, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel, renovated in 2017 in Marmaris city center, will be honored to welcome you with sea view rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Asli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing