We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just do it!!!!!!!!”
Review of Grand Cettia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Cettia Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Just want to say how much we enjoyed our holiday, our party comprised of 4 adults, 4 children and 2 infants. we stayed at the Grand Cettia Hotel for 2 weeks all incl, now lets be honest the food was a little repetative and the rooms basic, but the team of staff from the poolboys to management were superb, nothing was too much trouble, and everyone seemed to know all the guests names. i would like to mention a few names as these guys made our holiday very memorable, to the point of we are booking to go again next year and we only arrived home today.. King kenny,Geordie shaw, Eddie, Ogur, Sam, Sanjay and Gino to name but a few all made this holiday something special.
The kids had a ball always something to do, with someone always watching over there safety it was a pleasant surprise to see. and i'm certain this kind of service would not be seen in "bigger more exclusive hotels" this made the whole experience very personable. For this i say Thank you...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScouserNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,291 - 1,297 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

Upon arrival of the grand cettia hotel we were greeted by a very friendly porter who helped us with our bags to reception to check in. The reception staff were very friendly and dealt with our check in process very promptly. A porter then helped us with our luggage and showed us to our room and as we paid for the safety deposit safe he also showed us how to use this without being asked.
We arrived at the hotel and settled in to our room in time for tea and was pleasantly surprised at the selection. As this was the first time we had been on an all inclusive holiday we were a bit apprehensive with is it going to be the same food every night but we were very happy with the food at the cettia.
The staff all around we found were pleasant happy to help and happy in there work. We definately reccomend a visit to the hotel spa for a turkish bath, and if your travelling with children my son (aged 5) absolutely loved the hot chocolate massage!!! The entertainment team were fab and almost from the beginning if you like to get involved and join in the fun cocoa cookie and honey will certainly assure you have a blast!
The grand cettia is about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the beachfront but if you dont want to walk then the dolmus bus stops at the bottom of the road right outside the hotel and is reasnably priced at 1lira50pp.

Overall we had an absolutely AMAZING two weeks here at the cettia and would be very surprised if you didnt too!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsAllen2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I have just returned from the Grand Cettia after enjoying a really great holiday.
The hotel and room was very clean and well kept every day.
All of the staff at this hotel was friendly and welcoming.
Turkish food was fantastic! You can easily find wide range of choices, even if you are vegetarian.
Choice of drinks was typical as in all hotels, but wide enough (soft drinks, beer, gin, rum, vodka etc.).
Hotel has great Spa and a reasonable gym facility, where you can make some sport activities if you like it.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldis_Brunavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

first time in turkey, loved the cettia hotel. Very clean people very friendly, couldn't do enough for you. The hotel its self was beautiful. Met some new friends. When we came home we booked to go back :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaceyHendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I came back to Turkey for the second time in June 2011. It was our first time staying in the Grand Cettia Hotel and i'll most definatley be back next summer!! The entertainment staff were brilliant. They made my holiday 1000 times better. They were really friendly, made me feel at home and were brilliant people! Always put a smile on my face. I don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel. Can't wait to go back next year to see all the entertainers again!

Room Tip: The rooms were very clean and tidy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaLamb97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

For my first holiday in Turkey this was more than excellent. Nice and clean rooms, friendly staff, big pool, funny games and great entertainment program every day (pool gym, belly dance, swimming contests, karaoke, bingo,etc )
Delicious food for everyone's taste, they have everything you can imagine , I especially use to eat figs and dry apricots in the morning and I couldn't believe that they have this too.
As other say , Grand Cettia should be 5 stars not 4 .

Honey y+ Marmaris is the best combination ... for connoisseurs :P

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

loved this place!!!, one of the best holidays ive ever been on, very friendly and the entertainment team are stars!!!!! :) deffinately visiting this hotel again!xxx

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
Thank levidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,812 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
0.9 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cettia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cettia Hotel

Address: Armutalan Mahallesi, 221. Sk., Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#46 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £54 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cettia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star resort in the heart of Marmaris is surrounded by the Aegean Sea, mountains and pines trees. It offers tennis courts and indoor and outdoor pools with water slides, aqua-tower and splash pad.The bright rooms at the Grand Cettia Hotel are decorated in warm colors and have a private balcony. They also include free Wi-Fi, satellite TV and a seating area with a couch.Recreational facilities at the Grand Cettia include a gym and a relaxing Turkish bath with Sauna. A range of massages can also be enjoyed at the spa. For younger guests, there is a children's playground with a range of facilities.The restaurants serve international cuisine prepared with fresh products. They offer children's menus, as well as room service. Meals can be enjoyed indoors, or outdoors on the terraces.The hotel is 2.5 Km from the city center. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Cettia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cettia Marmaris
Hotel Grand Cettia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing