We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Cettia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$481
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Pasa Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,828)
Filter reviews
1,828 results
Traveller rating
1,090
383
208
86
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
383
208
86
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubsherlock holmes barentertainment teamturkish bathturkeythomas cooknext yearevery nightair conchicken nuggetsgreat holidaybar staffthe bell boyice creamkids poolfamily holidaybuddha spa
Filter
Updating list...
1,303 - 1,308 of 1,828 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The both of us (18 years old) went for a week All Inclusive and were very impressed with this hotel. On arrival we were greeted by the fantasic reception staff who explained everything in detail and gave us advice on where things were. The entertainment staff are brilliant, getting everyone involved and are especially polite. The location is great; overseeing marmaris from a small incline with only a short bus ride to the bars and clubs etc. The pool area is kept clean and tidy by regular pool boys and the restaraunt next to the pool is exceptional. The food served is to a good standard with a variety of local and international dishes. The rooms really good, great sizes, very clean and tidy. They are cleaned daily. Families and couples of all ages are made welcome here with great hospitality, there are activites for all ages.
We would definitely recomend the Cettia for families and couples! Great holiday.

Room Tip: book Apartments then upgrade to all inclusive.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

went to Grand Ceittia Hotel end of june 2011 with my partner and my nine year old son all inclusive for 7nights. As it was our first time away together wanted to make most of it and enjoy every second, however had a few niggly bits, food was repeative dinner from half seven till around nine and even then it was as if people were on their starting block to get food, all inclusive does not include cocktails either these you pay for. Some bar staff rude no please or thank you and swipe your drinks or food away before finishing (BE AWARE). Room was nice clean and maid everyday with clean towels, sun loungers cannot be left with towels on them before 7am or taken away if you can stay with them till this time. Entertainment staff ok, kids world great got my son out sun for a few hours to an air con room. If you have a late/early flight home you will not get a room but a communial shower where cleaners wonder in an out luggage in a locked room had we known this i would have paid an extra twelve pounds to keep my own room. Out of ten i would give this hotel 7 a few changes are need.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic_lew01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This is a return visit to this hotel as we really enjoyed it last year and in my opinion it has only got better.
Polite and friendly staff as always and very good with kids.
Entertainment staff work very hard to keep the kids entertained all day.

FOOD
Varied selection of food to suit all tastes with a good mixture of local and British food.

ROOMS
Spotless and a very good size with plenty of storage, and clean everyday with fresh towel.

JEWELLERS
A special mention has to go to black jack and gino at the hotel jewellers for their first class service, honesty and sense of humour.
Was fortunate to buy 3 rings, because of their prices I couldn't resist it, and to my delight when I got home their value was nearly trebled. If you like treating yourself I would highly recommend giving the boys a visit, you won't be disappointed.
P.S Gino's patter is worth a visit alone.

POOL AREA
Child friendly pool area with a slide with plenty of sun loungers to go around, but be up early if you want to claim a good spot.

BAR
All inclusive bar with a good variety of local beers and spirits, can get a little bit busy at night during show but you can use the Sherlock Holmes bar, which after 11 o'clock becomes a karaoke bar but you have to pay for your drinks.

LOCAL AMENITIES
Loads of bars and resturants at the bottom of the hill if you want a change of scenery.
A special mention has to go to kevin (tour operator) who can be found directly across from the bottom of the hill to hotel.
Used him the last 2 years and found him to be the cheapest around.
Very professional and honest, and if you block book I can guarantee he can give you a good deal.


SPA
A very professional and relaxing atmosphere with the sole intention to make you feel special, highly recommended

OVERALL REVIEW
You won't be disappointed with this hotel if your looking for value for money and a good location with child friendly staff.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kierank73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

First of all to be clear we stayed in the Grand Cettia hotel, below this hotel is the Club Cettia Resort.. you can use facilities in both. Me and my partner went all inclusive, im 32 he is 40..He liked the food as did i but it was repetitive, and by day two i woke up with flu (which was going around) and really bad stomach, i was being sick for 2 days and im unsure whether it was the food or maybe sunstroke? There was a good amount of options of food, pasta, rice, salads, dips, fruit.. mainly melon, and then different kinds of meat but after a couple of days you realise the seasonings are very similar and it can become tedious. The all inclusive is great for families as you dont need to worry about paying for drinks for children etc..We however realised that as it was so hot and beautiful weather wise, that the all inclusive alcohol was pointless as by the time we wanted to have a drink around 10.30 pm the bar charges at 11pm so we lost out financially Ididnt end up eating their food after day 3 due to being sick of the same tasting meats, in fact the smell made me heave.. but that was because i was ill. The food i would say is more 3 star, the hotel was lovely and clean no compliants at all and staff were nice but a few bar men were very poor in their english so when i wanted to order fresh orange instead of the incessant cordial they kept serving they just looked at me blanklyand in the end i just gave up and got water. They dont do 'fresh' juice anyway..i found out later.
The pool area is smaller than you would expect but it was nice, if you want luxury conditions you need to go to a quieter complex as the entertainment team are amature and the do the sundance every day round the pool but they are no trouble they are great with the children.. by the way we never once heard any one say "dirty dirty" as some reviewers wrote. Karaoke is on every night in the tiny tiny sherlock holmes bar, this is pointless as the sound system is very poor also. It is more like a bunch of young lads have got together and self indulge in their own attention seeking, not really geared up for real hospitality.But again they were good with the guests, reguarly took hotel guests to 'bar street' which is very expensive.
The hotel is a short walk into the main strip of bars and restaurants, we walked no problem although this is as i wore flats instead of heels, otherwise a taxi costs between 7-12 lira.
I feel a lot of the turkish/kurdish try to see anyway possible to take extra cash from you. I over spent and feel as i had wasted over 200 pounds per person for the sake of going all inclusive with this hotel. My advice is yeah stay there if you dont mind a lively family atmosphere, but dont bother going all inclusive the food in the restaurants is so cheap you can have a decent meal and drinks for 30 quid for two elsewhere in most places..
If you want peace and quiet and to walk directly to a sunlounger without having to ask the pool staff to find one then this is not the place for you.
The hotel pay tv is 10 quid for 7 days, handy if u fall ill.The gym and sauna is free but we never used. Its extra for turkish bath, massage etc. The all inclusive restaurants are la select and the outdoor snack bar. by the pool. the shopin the hotel is expensive and the so called bus to the private beach .. the private beach is in Ichmeler..? why? and the bus collects twice a day at 9.50 am and 10.50 am so we never bothered wit this. Just outside the hotel is an excursion place the guy to ask for is GINO, he will look after you , we took a full day to turtle beach, mud baths etc . This was a boat trip and it was a lovely big boat 4 floors, dinner provided although you pay for drinks , this i would highly recommend as the scenery is amazing as was jumping into the sea etc....also there was a particular member of staff who was really helpful and kind he was called KEENAN, he looked after us and really made things easy for us.
Main thing to remember is hotel is good, food ok , all inclusive not worth it, location away from hustle and bustle .. enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hellshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Had another great stay in this hotel the most memorable part of my stay in this hotel would be how kind and helpful the staff were especially the entertainment team all of which were always up for a laugh in particular eddie and Kenny :) see u soon boys x

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottsgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews