We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it”
Review of Grand Cettia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Cettia Hotel
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

just spent 10 fab days with family at this grt hotel all the staff from the waiters, cleaners and entertainment personnel were first class they cldnt do enough for you A special mention to Jake Coco and Dean who were terrific with all the kids they made there job look so easy and Dean for it being your first time as an entertainer you were fab I must mention Blackjack who wld make a gd comic ( hope he dosent mind this )

Room Tip: just ask for a pool view and hope for the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirrabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    373
    192
    80
    56
See reviews for
1,051
285
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Travelled at end of June for 2 weeks, 2 Adults and 2 kids and we all really enjoyed.

The food was nice and we also found something to eat although it got a little repetitive so did eat out a couple of times. We had no issues with sickness or anything.

the enterntainment during the day was really good but a bit dire in the evenings, I get the feeling they dont mind if you stay in or not as you are not paying for drinks anyway. the drink range on all inclusive was not very extensive and cocktails are not included Most of the bar staff are nice (special mention to Ugur who is lovely), however there are a few grumpy/ignorant ones.

It takes around 15mins to walk to the beach but the Dolmus stops outside and is very cheap. If booking trips with Terry on the corner be very carefull to make sure you know exactly what you are paying for.

All in all we had a great time , hotel was clean and room was adequate. Would go back

Room Tip: Ask for the new block as the air conditioning is controlled by the guests , the old block is central...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

we as family of 22 ranging from the ages young as 10 to the oldest of 65 stayed at this hotel . as a family it had everything we all needed the hotel is very clean rooms very spacious food was good the staff was very friendly and helpful at all times . the only advise i can give you is to go down early to get seat for the entertainment , and that if you have any disabilities the hill leading up to the hotel might not be suited to you .our stay was made more special thanks to the entertainment team proudly named as dean , coco. Jake i cant thank them enough they made our days at the pool very enjoyable withe games , dancing and most of all there humor. i would just like to say special thanks to young dean and tell him for his first entertainment job your doing grand job . and the night times were made more special in the Sherlock Holmes bar with Jake teaching all our men on how to do the shuffling (pls check out on you tube lol) coco and the rest of the team are not paid enough for the job they do thanks again for a wonderful holiday and hope to see you all again and not forgetting black jack you should become Scottish comedian we would all get your humor xxx

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandJackie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed in The Grand Cettia for a fortnight and I have nothing but praise for this hotel. Everything from the staff ( there was 1 cheeky rude young barman), hotel room, cleanliness and food was all brilliant. The location is not the best if im being honest, but you can catch a dolmer bus right to the marina/bizzaar outside the hotel and a 20min walk will take you to the main st, in saying that you have that much going on inside the hotel, albiet water sports in the pool like polo, water gym and general games for kids and adults which my 2 daughters loved. Every hour the Animators get all the guests to participate in the Sun Dance around the pool, this is good fun if you dont take things seriously :) I can bet most will give it a try at one stage throughout the holiday, I did.

Food is served buffet style and the variety is vast, from salads, condiments, fresh bread, soup, many main meal options and deserts which my Husband loved...Outside they bbq some meats like chicken and meatballs or make Fajitas for guests which are all most enjoyable.We always found something that we all liked and throughly enjoyed and the best part NO dicky tummy the whole fortnight, surely thats a 1st for Turkey?

Breakfast Served 7am-11am
Lunch served 12.30-2.30pm
Poolside Snack Bar 4pm-6pm
Cake and Coffee 5-6pm
Dinner served 7.30-9.30pm

Drinks served 7am -11pm (Coffee Tea Hot chocolate etc, orange/fruit juice and water)
Alcohol seved 10am-11pm (Coke Fanta Sprite and all Alcohol)

The all inclusive does not give kids Icecream throughout the day, however there is a stall which you can purchase at a reasonable price. Stay clear from the shop onsite they charge 300% more for almost everything from Shampoo/conditioner and pool inflaitables, use the one across the road, cheaper by far. I asked how much a bottle of shampoo was and he replied 15tl (£6), this was no specific brand, I bought the same brand from the other shop for 3tl (£1.20), thats just an example.

The hotel rooms are cleaned to a high standard everyday and clean towels are provided daily also. The waiters are all very friendly and will go out of there way to do all they can to please guests, nothing seems a problem. Mehmet one of the waiters was very friendly and obliging.

The Icing on the cake for me and my family had to be the Animators, they where abs fabulous and I want to take time to thank Dean, Jake, CoCo, Kenny, Natasha, Eddie and last but no means least Jessica who took the kids club which my 5 yr old loved and grew very fond of her. So keep up the brilliant work guys and look forward to seeing you all again, They really are an asset the hotel and made this holiday so enjoyable for many of the guests, especially my family.

The Hotel provides entertainment every night, some was a hit and a miss, but most of it was really good, they also have bingo, raffles and quizzes which are a good laugh, the entertainment always ends with the "Club Dance" where again the animators and guest all don the stage for a dance.

I have travelled all over and it will take a lot to beat this hotel and the atmosphere around it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank vickyc651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2011

It was a fantastic holiday. From the food to the entertainment everything was spot on. Nothing was too much trouble for the waiters and the bar staff, and your plates and glasses where taken as soon as you where finished. The rooms where kept spotless as a maid cleaned them daily. The entertainment team worked tirelessly throughout the day to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. The entertainment on the night is great, and is then followed by fantastic karaoke in the sherlock holmes bar, again arranged by the entertainment team. It was a fantastic holiday and I have already booked to go back next year!!! Thanks to everyone (quick mention to the whole entertainment team, sanj and jack!)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robynwainwright1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We went as a family off 4 adult's and 3 children, an we all ad a fantastic time, it was our first time to turkey so we heard good an bad. well wat can i say it was a fantastic hotel, every1 is so friendly, and helpful, it's lovely and clean, food 2 suit every1 as my 7yr old is a very fussy eater an she loved the pizza. my 11yr old ad a chocolate massage she realy enjoyed an said she av it again, everybody works so hard, my 3 girls loved coco and jake so a big hi to them. hope 2 c u all next yr as we will be back. go and find out for u self and i bet u will go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwanseaJaxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex england
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We have just returned from 10 nights all inclusive at the Cettia, we had a GREAT holiday please read on.

Hotel
The cettia is a 25 - 30 minute walk to the Harbour in an elevated position with Dolmus stop almost outside the door.
The hotel is spotless with an army of staff cleaning all day and evening our "family room" was a bedroom with double bed and lounge area with double sofa bed and more important the air con unit! after two nights when the maids realised it was the adults sleeping in the lounge a thin mattress appeared on sofa bed which was a nice gesture even though we thought the sofa was quite comfy.
Small balconey which had air con dischage unit on it so proved impossible to sit on and we didnt have a very good view but it was not really an issure for us as the room was very quite.
Spa was pricey but i treated my self to a massage £20 for 40 mins (haggle)
Hair salon/Beauty treatment £5 for manicure cant got wrong!!

Food
Typical AI caters for "european palates" but always chips, pasta pizza availble at every meal
my kids are fussy but didnt starve, dont expect five star food because you will be dissapointed!

Trips
We booked with "Kevin and Dave " whos agency is opposite The Grand Cettia we booked Turkish Baths, Mud Baths, Water Park and Horse Riding. Great deal with free or half price children, prompt pick ups and safe,fun realiable trips

Shopping
Haggeling is a way of life in turkey and I was sick of it at the end i just said a figure that i was happy to pay and they either accepted it or didnt (99% of the time they accepted)

Any questions i would gladly answer we loved Turkey and will defo return one day!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazWestSussexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,277 reviews
0.9 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cettia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cettia Hotel

Property: Grand Cettia Hotel
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Caddesi No. 97, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#10 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#22 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#46 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cettia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star resort in the heart of Marmaris is surrounded by the Aegean Sea, mountains and pines trees. It offers tennis courts and indoor and outdoor pools with water slides, aqua-tower and splash pad.The bright rooms at the Grand Cettia Hotel are decorated in warm colors and have a private balcony. They also include free Wi-Fi, satellite TV and a seating area with a couch.Recreational facilities at the Grand Cettia include a gym and a relaxing Turkish bath with Sauna. A range of massages can also be enjoyed at the spa. For younger guests, there is a children's playground with a range of facilities.The restaurants serve international cuisine prepared with fresh products. They offer children's menus, as well as room service. Meals can be enjoyed indoors, or outdoors on the terraces.The hotel is 2.5 Km from the city center. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Cettia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cettia Marmaris
Hotel Grand Cettia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing