We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back again”
Review of Grand Cettia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Cettia Hotel
Ranked #19 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2010

A beautiful hotel with fantastic staff. Starts with the lovely ported who takes your bags up to your room for you no matter what time of day or night. Much love to Engin who made our stay even more special and helped out when our baby girl was poorly. Nothing too much trouble, doctor called, prescriptions collected. We had a lovely time. Children ranged from 10 months to 18 years and all were happy. Food is always good, plenty of choice, always hot and something for everyone. Waiters always ready to help find a table and a high chair. We have been here 4 times now, last year with a 5 week old baby and can't recommend it highly enough. We always know we are going to be well looked after and the children entertained. Can't ask for more for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tjd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,456 - 1,462 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2010

this hotel was really good the staff were brilliant and really made our holiday, our apartment was great it has its own garden. its about a 20 min walk to the beach and there is a hill to the main entrance of the hotel which we got use to taking the buggy up, it wouldnt put us off going back.
Made some really good friends from this hotel and my son loved it, the kids club was good too.
we only came back in july and are trying to get booked up again for october

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzie053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

we are a young couple who where worried about going due to it being a family hotel however as long as you can deal with kids around the pool during the day you will have a fantastic holiday. Honey (an entertainer) was brilliant, she takes you out every night to the bar strip and will stay with you untill half three and then make sure you get back to the hotel safely. She was a great laugh and we cannot fault her!!

One downside is the food, although perfectly nice just bland in taste and does get abit samie but the fact tat we never got ill from it we where happy enough!

If you want a good sunbed then you do have to get up fairly early but on the few days that we didnt just ask the pool staff/ grounds staff and they will find one for you.

Erin the Thomas Cook rep was lovely too, very friendly and will help you out with any problem.

As a summary I would say it was the best holiday ever and we would happily go again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xXxemilyxXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

just returned from the cettia hotel after a very relaxing 2wks in the sun.have never been to turkey before now so wasnt sure what to expect but when i arrived at this hotel i was pleasantly suprised.
the hotel is set back & has a driveway up to it making it very private which is how i like it.check-in was painless had 1 quibble about rooms meant to be together which was quickly sorted out.the very hardworking bell boy took our luggage to our rooms which was a 1st for us at any hotel..we had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool area rooms were spacious & very clean maid service everyday.bathroom had a hairdryer which was also handy..
the pool area wasnt that big but there was plenty of room for everyone,sunbeds were a bit of a pain you had to be up at 6am to get one but that happens everywere.the pool slide was a big hit with my family kept them well amused..during the day kids played darts,footie & killer pool with the entertainment team & the adults darts, pool games killer pool,table tennis with the team also..jerry,eddie,hightower,natasha & honeyy work very long hours but always have a smile on their faces they are definately by far the best entertainers we have ever had at any of our hotels...hats off to all these guys!!!
the waiters & bar staff are also keen to please they serve drinks & clean up after you alday long with smiles on their faces too.
when lying at the pool in the scorching weather bar staff come round the beds with ice cold cloths to cool you down which was a very special touch & one you appreciated.food in the restaurant,showtime grill & lighthouse was great there was something for everyone you couldnt fault variety def wont starve(put on a few lbs!!!)
charlie the massage & turkish bath man was very nice to although we didnt use his service a lot of the guests did & werent disappointed.theres also a hairdresser onsite which my daughter & friend used & were happy with results..we got professional photos took by the inhouse photographer well pleased with results & good price to..make sure you visit gino fix it (for a diamond lol) blackjack & joseff in the jewellers in the hotel me & my hubbie got new wed rings & i got an engagement ring also great quality & price & service with a smile..will def buy from them again..
my hubbie got a tattoo done by cettia tattoos very happy with the result & cost...thanx to them guys too!
thats us for another year we hope to return in july 2011 to this hotel hoping to see friendly faces again..staff & entertainers...big shout out 2 jerry(big bum)my boys missing him bad...TAXI...lol his famous word when playing games with the guests..cant wait to see you all again & thanx for a super holiday to remember....def try cettia hotel you wont be disappointed....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladypaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Just spent 2 weeks at the Cettia we travelled with family and friends. The hotel is really clean, rooms cleaned every day and all the staff always had a smile on their faces especially the waiting staff and the lovely bell boy who took care of our bags when we arrived. The hotel was really busy and yes sometimes you didn't get a table right way at dinner but the staff always managed to get you one within a few minutes. There was always something to eat but with any all inclusive you do start to get a bored with the food. The are 2 snack bars at the poolside which serve pool snacks all afternoon. The sunbeds can be a little bit of a problem but the pool staff will always get you a bed, so there is no need to be getting up and dark o'clock,

We all had the Turkish bath on our first Saturday and the kids all got covered in chocolate which they thought was brill. So a huge thanks to Charlie and the lovely staff in the Spa. The indoors pool is great when its too hot outside.

The entertainment during the day ok with darts,pool volley ball etc, The evening entertainment is not so good but then you can't please everyone. They all work very hard making your holiday as pleasant and funny as your want.

Gino Fix It and Black Jack thanks for the laughs and everyone loves the ring. Hope you enjoyed the Morgans. Gino remember Neil and Gary could be round the corner. LOL x

My husband and friend both got tattoos from the hotel tattoist - very professional - thanks x

Aquadream water park is also worth a visit but your cant take in your own food or drink but you don't pay for sunbeds or brollys
The airport is horrible not enough seats for everyone to sit on - especially if you are delayed. Very dear to so make sure you take something to eat we paid 71 lira for 3 burger king meals. Transfer from airport to hotel is a bit of a nightmare also.

The was our first time in Turkey and would definately return, the people and the weather were great,. Thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paterson12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Spent two weeks at the hotel part of the Club Cettia and loved every minute of it. Room was lovely, maid service fab, staff fantastic, all inclusive excellent.... everything was brilliant! We've been to a few all inclusive hotels and have often got slightly ill from the food but NOT HERE... food was delicious and so much variety.

Weather was great too... hot every day, minus our last day when there was thunder and lightning!

What makes this hotel so great though is the entertainment team... they work so hard, every single day, and make ur holiday one to remember! Nicest, funniest, most brilliant entertainment team i've come across. Eddie, Jerry, Honey and Bambi are excellent and make sure you are entertained morning, noon and night.

We're a couple of 24 years old and had heard lots of mixed reviews about Marmaris but we loved it, it can be lively but u can go to more quiet places too if u like. Make sure u book ur excursions outside the hotel rather than with a rep-much cheaper. If u want a fun day out make sure u do the jeep safari, excellent!

Not a bad word to say about this holiday.... BLOOMIN LOVELY!

Jerry and Eddie we miss u!!!
Emma and Craig xx

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaANDCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

i took my 2yr old girl & my 5yr old boy on hol by myself 4 the 1st time & we all had an amazing time, the rooms were lovely & clean & all the staff were very helpful & friendly(Ceyhun,Honeyy, Ediz, ƉcĶ, Bertu, Batuhan, Emrah, Ismail, Engin to name just a few.)
the food was very nice, always a wide selection to choose from, think the kebab & fajitas from the grill outside were my favourites & the kids really enjoyed the pizza & chicken nuggets!
the green cocktails were gr8 2!!
we didnt really venture much out of the hotel because we didnt need to, everything we needed was on site.
my 5yr old was old enough to go in the thomas cook kids club(10am-12pm & 2pm-6pm) & he really enjoyed it, all the evening activites the kids club provided were warmly welcomed too such as film showing, slumber party & chocolate party!
for me the only downfall was how slippery it is round the pool, surely something could be laid down to make it safer?! we went for a week & i spoke to 2 diffo ppl whose kids had slipped & split their chin open & needed hosp treatment for it!
also i think ice cream for kids should be included in the all inclusive.
i thought the evening entertainment was good(esp the break dancers) but it should have gone on a bit later, its stopped @ 11pm along with all inclusive drinks, if u wanted to drink after 11pm then u had to pay for what u had.
i was absolutely gutted when it came to "go home time", i didnt want to leave,i dont think my 5yr old did either because he asked if he could get a job there so we could stay! everybody was so nice @ the hotel, it felt like we were leavin people we had known for ages.
we came back to england on mon 26th july 2010, by wed 28th i was back in thomas cook booking 2wks in july 2011 @ the cettia for me & the kids. can't get back there soon enough!
would 110% recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firefox1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,522 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.9 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cettia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cettia Hotel

Address: Armutalan Mahallesi, 221. Sk., Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#12 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#22 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#46 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £54 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cettia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star resort in the heart of Marmaris is surrounded by the Aegean Sea, mountains and pines trees. It offers tennis courts and indoor and outdoor pools with water slides, aqua-tower and splash pad.The bright rooms at the Grand Cettia Hotel are decorated in warm colors and have a private balcony. They also include free Wi-Fi, satellite TV and a seating area with a couch.Recreational facilities at the Grand Cettia include a gym and a relaxing Turkish bath with Sauna. A range of massages can also be enjoyed at the spa. For younger guests, there is a children's playground with a range of facilities.The restaurants serve international cuisine prepared with fresh products. They offer children's menus, as well as room service. Meals can be enjoyed indoors, or outdoors on the terraces.The hotel is 2.5 Km from the city center. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Grand Cettia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cettia Marmaris
Hotel Grand Cettia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing