We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, Good Food... Got All I hoped For!!!”
Review of Grand Cettia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Cettia Hotel
Ranked #15 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, Good Food... Got All I hoped For!!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2010

First time in Turkey and had a lovely two week stay at the Grand Cettia.

Staff were the friendliest I have ever experienced and went out of their way to be helpful.

Room was clean, comfortable and cleaned daily. Well furnished, good air-con and a quality shower. No complaints there.

Food was good and varied. Something for everyone... from kebabs to fajitas; Chicken nuggets and chips to lasagne! Plenty of quality salad ingredients and fresh fruit.

Bar staff were very efficient. No small measures or small glasses, and never a long wait at any of the bars.

Poolside was hit or miss. Despite the sign saying not to reserve beds, that happened daily. Some days, beds next to us had towels on them all morning and yet were never used till the towels mysteriously disappeared later on. Beds very close together and residents a tad teritorial. If you plan to sit at the pool every day... be an early riser or a good fighter!!!

Also... personal quibble... music from 10am till the entertainment starts!!! Why not even a few hours of peace and quiet a few times a week? Music was very varied... from club classics to Andy Williams... but forget peace and quiet. That said... I finished plenty of books so must have learned to shut it out!!!

Hotel is a fair bit away from the beach... but local busses are dirt cheap, and free busses are also available.

I would highly recommend the free bus to the beach at Ishmaeler. Neighbouring town... beautiful beach... free sunbeds and shades... and no loud music!

Special mentioon to the waiter Servet who was a gem! He has a beer on the table for me before my backside hit the chair!!! Also, Honey, Natasha, Chelsea and Gerry from the entertainment team were a hoot. Very friendly.

All in all, I really enjoyed my trip.

My wife really enjoyed her head to toe days in the spa room... ... advice... ... haggle even here!!!

Minor gripes... but more than enough positives to make it a big thumbs up and a recommendation from me based purely on our own personal experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuddieinEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    368
    185
    75
    51
See reviews for
1,012
282
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Excellent holiday.....forst time to Turkey so not sure what to expect. Transfer at 2 hours was a little tiresome but hotel worth the wait. Very clean, rooms were cleaned every day, clean towels every single day and clean bedding. Air conditioning fine, room nice and cool, despite temps outside of 38 degrees plus. Rooms extremely comfortable, double bed, carpets, faultless.....excellent maid service, Pool was clean too, morning and night cleaned down. Sunbeds were crammed tightly together but we just moved ours, no probs, always free beds even at 9.30am. There is music which creates a holiday atmosphere. The pool area could be a little slippy so i would advise swim shoes for little ones...a few families had them and prevents the slipping. Food was ok, people seemed to complain about breakfast but you are in Turkey and bacon and sausage not avaliable!! Plenty of choice, freshly cooked, ok a lot of chicken but there was always something. And chips, pizza, nuggets always there.......It exceeded my expectations by far. The staff in all areas are extremely polite, very hard working, and always happy to help. Friendly to the end. Servet outstanding. Hotel mgrs even walk round, chatting......The drinks were ok too, readily avaliable from 10am until 11pm...... Entertainment, fun and good, the 2 male entertainers are so funny and work a lot harder than the girls, they need to take a leaf from the men, (pains me to admit to this being a women!!). I would recommend hotel to others, have been fair and as honest as possible so if you planning a trip there, dont worry, excellent hotel. Oh it is a walk to the beach but hotel runs a free bus every day there and back.....and the other buses are ace, you jump on and off anywhere , all for 2 lira!!!!! excellent......oh and shops opp hotel charge 1 lira for 2 bottles of water, very cheap, hotel does overcharge at 1.50 lira per bottle.....only fault...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

This was my 2nd time at Grand Cettia. I went this time with just my daughter who is 9. We had an even better time than we did last year. The hotel is clean and the staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help you. My daughter loved the entertainment team; especially Honey and High Tower.
There is always activities going on throughout the day and entertainment in the evening. I will say this became a bit repeatative but we did stay for 2 weeks!
Both my daughter and I are quite fussy eaters but the food is of a really good standard. There are lots of choices at meal times and in between you can have chips, pizza etc.
The hotel itself is probably about 10-15mins walk into Marmaris centre but you can get the local bus for about £1 per person.
The rooms were cleaned every day and the towels also changed every day.
The turkish bath is a must! This hotel offers a great package with turkish bath, facial, massage etc and it's out of this World!
The only downside of this hotel is having to get up about 7am just to get a sunbed!! You're not supposed to reserve the sunbeds but people do. If you go in high season and try to get a decent sunbed after 8am you have no chance!!
Overall this was an excellent holiday and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We both had a wicked time. Please ignore any bad reviews and book here!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Just got back, had a great time,we where on the top floor in the hotest room i have ever been in, but had the best view of the pool, town and sea you could ask for.
hotel was very clean no bugs at all, food very goog as wife is very picky but all was able to find lots of choice, but cakes takes first prize for goodies.(lush)
But the beat part of the hotel is the staff, all of them from the hardest working cleaeners, barmen, waiters that I have seen anywhere. we even had management talking to us, not about the hotel just about us. (It was great) the T C rep was very helpful and on site all the time

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyFothergill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torquay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I have just got home after what can only be discribed as a holiday of a lifetime.
The hotel and all its staff where brillant nothing was ever a issue, even with moans a gripes about illness none of my party of 6 were ever ill during the time we stayed in the Cettia hotel. we ate in the hotel every night. The rooms were a little on the warm side during the night but what can you expect in the middle of summer in turkey. Our rep Erin did credit to thomas cook by always being on hand with what can only be described as the biggest smile.
The children loved the Kidsworld and went as much as they could, which we couldnt complain about when they had parties for 5 hours.
a brillant place for families and look forward to coming baack. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scuba_sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Were do i start? We were all looking forward to our 2 wks al inclusive holiday. The checkin was fine if you can call 5 am fine, staff polite and friendly we had 2 rooms as we were a party of 5. Food repetitive, omelettes and eggs for breakfast, ham, cheese, few cereals and NO ENGLISH FRY UP!wot a let down. Staff are over worked and very friendly they never stop 24/7 that goes just for cleaners, barman ,waiters and reception/hotel staff. The entertainment was no what we are used to VERY POOR, only runs for 2 hours a day or when they can be bothered, its the same activitys everyday ,darts,5lira killer pool to win a tee-shirt and football when it happened, there was waterpolo when HIGHTOWER was there(SADLY MISSED WHEN HE HAD TO LEAVE), best entertainer on the hotel side if your looking for entainment go over to the appartments and meet OZZY CLASS LAD . Entainment on night was poor as well apart from belly dancer as av said before go across to the apartments but you have to pay for drinks which is not stated in all inclusive. Thomas Cook kids club reps do a good job but have to pay for night time events. As for our holiday the first week was spot on really enjoyed it until i contracted a BUG from the hotel and was in bed for 5 days as well my wife and kids and so did another 18 people in the hotel, The hotel tried to pass it off and say it was the heat well that funny av been back a week and still bad so the doctors doing tests so i will find out what has caused it and from where i got it from.,make sure you are in the new part of hotel cause the other side is going back to the stone age. 4 days into holiday someone deceided to have a number 2 in the pool and the only closed pool for an hour .Overall i wouldnt go back to hotel maybe appartments. We are back to marmaris nxt year just not this HOTEL. Trips were great jeep safari, turtle beach and dalman cruise and waterpark, but book on the street not with reps. Make sure you go to cousins bar for a 3 lira breakfast and a 17 lira steak and buy one get one free and great entainment

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coldstream, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Well, where do I start??? Friendly, polite, efficient staff (from the cleaners right up to the management!). Plenty of variety of freshly prepared food always available. Rooms cleaned daily, poolside cleaned at least twice a day and exceptionally well maintained. Waiters could charm everyone from the tots to the OAP's! Complimentary facilities if you are leaving late on in the day. Entertainment team always on hand but don't pester you if you're not interested in joining in. Whoever doesn't enjoy this place wants to get themselves a life!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cettia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cettia Hotel

Property: Grand Cettia Hotel
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Caddesi No. 97, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#10 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#22 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#46 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cettia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star resort in the heart of Marmaris is surrounded by the Aegean Sea, mountains and pines trees. It offers tennis courts and indoor and outdoor pools with water slides, aqua-tower and splash pad.The bright rooms at the Grand Cettia Hotel are decorated in warm colors and have a private balcony. They also include free Wi-Fi, satellite TV and a seating area with a couch.Recreational facilities at the Grand Cettia include a gym and a relaxing Turkish bath with Sauna. A range of massages can also be enjoyed at the spa. For younger guests, there is a children's playground with a range of facilities.The restaurants serve international cuisine prepared with fresh products. They offer children's menus, as well as room service. Meals can be enjoyed indoors, or outdoors on the terraces.The hotel is 2.5 Km from the city center. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Cettia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cettia Marmaris
Hotel Grand Cettia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing