We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Ranked #43 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shame about the food”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just got back from marmaris yesterday, couldn't fault the place one bit, hotel was nice abit dated but very clean, could have your towels and sheets cleaned everyday if you wanted to, staff were lovely and really helpful. Such a shame about the food we went all inclusive so that we were saving money the food wasn't very appetizing looked like slop, they try and make it look like they have alot of food on display by putting huge bowls of (salad,cucumber,big bowls of mayo etc,) not much choice at all if your fussy, dinner was about the best you got, chips and sometimes chicken,the hotel didn't have many English people staying which didnt bother me to much but would have been better if there were more, we ended up going out everynight for a meal and drinks as the cocktails you had to pay for where as if you walk down the beach you can get 2 for 1 cocktails for cheaper. Overall its clean, friendly, and couldnt fault the place just a shame on the food. Loved marmaris so much to do the heat is amazing, people are lovely although you do get hassled a little bit but once they know your face they tend not to do it as much, used the beach everyday only stopped at the pool one day would definately go back to marmaris but a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraJayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    84
    43
    20
    20
See reviews for
64
127
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We arrived after midnight and were greeted by a helpful guy on reception called Oktai (sorry the spelling is probably wrong) who was very helpful throughout our stay. The first room we were taken to was too small and we had problems with the shower that night so in the morning we asked to be moved to a bigger room with a doube bed instead of two singles pushed togther. The manager was very friendly and hepful and by midday we were moved to a lovey large room (201) with a better view. These corner rooms are definaitely the rooms you want to request, i.e. 101, 201, 301 etc.

Both me and my boyfriend enjoyed our stay at the hotel it is in an excellent location to shopping, bars, restaurants and the beach, so we had no compaints there. Before going it was a toss up between cle seaside and cle resort hotel and we are glad we booked seaside even if the entertainment was lacking in comparison but you really cannot beat the location of this hotel.

With regards to the food. This hotel, like many others in Marmaris is not set up to cater for Engish guests tastes i.e pizza, chips, red meat etc. As a vegetarian mysef i thought the food was great and did not tire of the seection of cheeses, baked eggs, chips, rice dishes, pickes, salads, aubergine, dips breads and olives...basically everything you expect from medeteranean/ turkish cuisine. My boyfriend (who doesnt ike much veg other than salads) also found plenty to chose from and enjoyed the fish and chicken on offer too. Basically if you want english food stay in england or go to an excusivey english hotel as this one caters for a wide range of eurapean and turkish guests as well as english. There was always a wide selection to choose from although a ot of the dishes are repeated i really cant compain. We didn't pay much for all inclusive and so also chose to eat out a couple of times. I highly reccomend Taj Mahal and The Mandarin.

All the staff were very friendly and there was no probem ordering multipe drinks. Athough one compaint would be the ack of apple juice and the speed of the water machine. I would recommend the hotel adds a bit of entertainment to break the ice between the different nationaities, i.e. pool games, darts games etc.


HIM: Generally great friendly and attentive staff, aways happy to help - one staff member called Serjan was rude and arrogant, if I was his manager i'd have pulled him up on his attitude by now - horrible little man (luckily he was only part time and only did a few shifts).

The bar was very small, with very basic selection of drinks, doesn't attract masses of drinkers so no long lines.

Food - very samey, with 3 - 5 hot dishes changed at breakfast, lunch and evening - and not usually repeated during the week except lunch. It was nice enough, but easy to get sick of lack of new flavours and tastes. Some food was from earlier meals - so some cheeses etc didn't taste particually fresh after being out for a few hours and then brought back later. I'm not sure how full the hotel was; I'd imagine at full capacity seating would be quite limited as it was on some nights.

Pool - fine, clean enough and big enough for cooling off and playing around, the area around the pool is far too small, again I think at full capacity you might have trouble getting a sunbed. The pathways between the sunbeds and pool in most parts is a little too close.

Excursions, Muyara tour oppoiste the hotel - the guys will look after you and one of the few businesses that don't seem to be in the business of ripping you off.

Location is great - beach is probably my least faviourite i've ever visitied with course sand and brick shards in most areas across marmaris,few smaller patches of nicer sand.

Marmaris is a money grabbing machine - hold your ground with prices, very few people aren't looking to rip you off - get to grips with the conversion rates (smartphone currency apps highly reccomended).

Photogapher - few reviews claim he was quite pushy; maybe it's a new photographer or perhaps the hotel have spoken to him, but he was quite relaxed and took no quite well, eventually ;) - nice enough guy to chat to, he has a desk at the end of the pool, maybe a little too vourestic for my liking!

Overall; nice little getaway - no major gripes with the hotel it's clean and welcoming, you could do much much worse, just do yourself a favour and have a few meals away from the hotel to preserve your food sanity.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a corner room. We made a point of asking for more room and a doube bed and got ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I agree with all the good reviews however, the food was awful.........sorry but I want more than cold eggs COLD SPROUTS !! FOR BREAKFAST.
This hotel was the AMAR SEASIDE before then it was known as chicken amar according to one of the local restaurant owners.Please don't get mixed up with the CLE RESORT as the two are different.Also the roof top bar is not on the hotel's roof, it's next door and you have to pay.
The hotel does not provide beach towels either.
It will cost you £20 for the room safe....that's not even securely bolted to the building, it just sits on a shelf in the wardrobe. Talking of security..patio doors have not got a lock on them ( room 509 ) . An full English breakfast will cost around £2.75 locally, steak dinner around £10 and a large bottle of efes beer £ 2.20. Get money changed at local booths for a better rate.
After all the negative the waiters were all brilliant. One last thing, the drinks were all good and easy to get but only one beer pump might cause problems during high season.

Room Tip: higher floors will get less noise from the road below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nottsjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the first time ive taken the time to write a review of a hotel. I holiday no more or less than the average person but felt the need to provide the people thinking of staying in this hotel some confidence.

Me and two mates booked this all inclusive holiday less than a week before travelling for a very cheap price,Just looking for somewhere with the weather and all inclusive beer. We arrived at the Cle at around 16:00 local time and were greeted warmly by the staff immediately. the manager then took us into his office and basically began to explain they had no room in the hotel and we would be moved into one of the Cle Groups sister hotels on a temp basis until our room became available, Obviously we wernt over joyed with this and expressed dissatisfaction to a degree. (We were not too surprised and many previous reviews had mentioned similar scenarios) The sister hotel was no more than 200 yard walk round the corner and it was called the Kocer beach hotel. (Please note that Cle have a number of closely situated sister hotels and we noticed many other gusets in the same situation) Anyway, The manager made it clear that we would still have access to the all inclusive package at the main hotel,but were just going to be sleeping in the sister hotel for a couple of days. And after we checked in to the sister hotel, we quickly realized that the room was fantastic. spacious, clean, two single beds and a double bed, big bathroom with a stunning seaview balcony view. The actual hotel itself needed a bit of TLC but as on most holidays,you don't pay to sit in a hotel lobby/foyer/stairwell for the duration. The only downside of it was there was no fitting key to our room safe, so for peace of mind we carried our valuables around with us for the first couple of days.Either way, after initially feeling cheated at not being able to stay at the hotel we paid for, we viewed it with a 'it could be a lot worse' type of attitude.

Each day inbetween our chosen activities we would spend breakfasts/lunch/dinner at the Cle and would regularly bump into the manager who was so reassuring and came across as actually sorry he had moved us and continually promised to make up for it (and boy did he) , my advice would be,if you end up in the situation we did, don't let it lie, make sure the manager knows you are unhappy and be persistent within reason with gentle reminders/light hearted banter about moving back to the Cle. After 4 days (2 more than originally said) in the sister hotel we were told we could move into the Cle. by this time we would've been content to stay at sister hotel but the manager had promised us his best suite over looking the the sea, whether this was down to our dissatisfaction/good rapport we had built up/the fact he was actually sorry or a combination of them all I don't know, but all I can say is he delivered on his promise. With 4 full days of our holiday left we were moved into room 601, top floor suite, with a huuuuuge L Shaped balcony overlooking the sea/beach/mountain views. the room was very big for 3 people, one double bed, 1single and a huge L shaped sofa that wouldn't of looked out of place in Jay Z's gaff. modern by Turkish standards.

Reason for the above essay, was just to highlight the lengths the manager went too, to ensure we were happy. Of course its in his best interests to keep guests happy and im certainly not saying all the above is the norm, but in summary, for the price we paid, we landed well and truly on our feet staying in two top draw rooms. So as long as you don't just sit back and accept being walked over IF you aren't getting what you intended, it may end up even better if you 'complain' in the right way.

Anyway, Just a brief summary of the Cle for those who havent nodded off yet

Location:

PERFECT, stones throw from the beach. right on the seafront. Walking distance to the harbor for excursions, shops, bars/clubs/restraunts. Unless your lazy or want to go further a field there is no need for a cab. We found ourselves taking a walk back from bar street along the seasfront after a night out or a shopping trip in the day. its about 2km and a pleasant walk, especially at night.

FOOD:

Was wary about the food before going, stayed in other hotels in Turkey and food was poor. Im not an overly fussy eater, as long as theres a level of variety and its hygienic I don't care.I your expecting burgers and chips and full englishs, then don't book. Its fairly basic, rices/chickens/salads mixed in with Turkish dishes for dinner, lunch similar, breakfast , cereal/beans/eggs/toast mainly. Not a great standard but certainly not terrible. So unless your over expectant or just plain fussy, you wont starve.NOTE -not really catered for kids.Its also cheap to eat out,we had a couple of breakfasts out on occasions.

HOTEL CLEANLINESS

very clean in majority of areas, Few cats around at dinner time and maybe the odd stain on the table cloths and stuff, but the areas you expect to be maintained are good.

HOTEL POOL:

Very small, all one depth, don't dive in. we spent no time in the pool area at all except for the last day. Quite a bland looking area,Mainly populated by the stereotypical English families getting there fill of the free bar. To such an extent,one guest was so drunk one day he dived into a shallow marked pool and broke his nose. This may sound snobby, but personally cant see the appeal of sitting around a small pool all day getting abliterated on raki. each to their own I suppose.

STAFF:

The vast majority of them are fantasic. 1 fairly moody garden bar barman. but we had great banter with the rest. they work very long hours and 6-7 days a week. most work 8am-11pm. so I tried to make an effort with the basic Turkish words for hello/thanks ect ect to show appreciation. Some of the staff we got on with well would even come and join us on the beach on their breaks for a swim or a kickabout.

Few negatives observations:

Hotels guests are dominated by Russians/Germans/Dutch, small percentage of English at any one time. Whilst I mentioned US English in a negative light above, it would be nice to have ben around more like minded people when it came to sense of humour. only personal preference I suppose though.

Unless you intend to buy anything from shops/excursions/watersport areas DO NOT familarise yourself to the street salesmen, I made this mistake with a guy outside the hotel selling excursions on the first day. and from then on,hassled me (nicely) on a daily basis. also you wont be able to walk along the front without hassle. expected, but learn to politley decline and avoid
my mistake

Sister hotel we stayed in was noisy in corridoors and the nights we decided to stay in,were woken up by guests coming in in the early hours. Obviously this depends on the age of your fellow neighbours and of course I can only speak on behalf of the sister hotel we stayed in

In summary, Perfect location, Unreal weather, adequate food. friendly staff, trustworthy manager,perfect for couples/groups of friends. If your looking for a last minute/cheapish holiday for a suntan and free beer with easy access to all marmaris has to offer the book this hotel

You get what you pay for, luckily for us we got a lot more than we paid for. mixture of luck/haggling and deservedness

Room Tip: suites on 6th floor are decent if your willing to pay extra.seaview rooms are a nice bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is my third time staying at this hotel, it was taken over by new management and staff this year , i never thought this hotel would ever improve but how wrong was i !! The staff are so so good do everything for you and always with a smiling face, the rooms are spotless and clean towels every day, all your toiletries are kept filled up everyday and toilet roll also supplied We were also treated to a 5 course meal in their restaurant on beach front which was outstanding, the quality and presentation of food was super. food also is off a high standard now in the all inclusive , i will defo be back here to stay later in the year, the hotel is so central to everything, many thanks to everyone who made my holiday so special :) c u all in september again xx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from Cle Group Hotel!

We are glad that you had the opportunity to come and experience our hotel, and thank you for the high praise here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read such compliments about our staff, service, food and hotel facilities.

We also thank you for sharing your observations. Please be assured that the importance of attention to detail and the overall experience of all our guests is held in equally high regard.

We hope you will join us again for another stay in our hotel and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

With warm personal regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The food at the hotel wasn't the best food, we expected more of a variety instead of eggs in the morning and chicken and fish at night every day. Although on a better note the staff at this hotel were very helpful people like Tolga, Emrah, Akhmet, talip, ismail and capkun! Hotel is very clean! Rooms are cleaned everyday and atmosphere at the hotel is fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eemma-louisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from Cle Group Hotels!

We are glad that you had the opportunity to come and experience our hotel, and thank you for the high praise here on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read such compliments about our staff, service.

We really hope you can join us again for another stay again soon. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

With warm personal regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aveley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

hotel was very clean and staff was amazing espesally toga, talpip, ahmet and captun they were really helpful but food was warm and was repeated nearly dailey so if you like eggs for breakfast and chicken for dinner then you was ok but other than that i had a great time.

Room Tip: sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anita-neet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#55 of 234 in Marmaris
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cihanturk Hotel
Cihanturk Hotel
#84 of 234 in Marmaris
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cle Beach Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cle Beach Boutique Hotel

Property: Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulvari 238 sok., Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Cle Seaside Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cle Beach Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cle Beach Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing