We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A honest review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cle Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cle Resort Hotel
Ranked #37 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
dudley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A honest review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Me and my friend stayed here for 2 weeks both aged 21. When we arived here we got showed to a very small box room, I was utterly disapointed as this was or first ever holiday. I went to ask for another room but they said non availible, I then got in touch with my rep and they sorted it my second room was clean and alot bigger. Food was ok nothing special I ate out most of the time, entertainment was boring same over & over. I would say hotel is ok but deffo not 4 star. Im goin back to marmaris september but at another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarahibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for finding time and sharing your observations on Tripadvisor.

Please be assured that we pay attention to all comments recevied from our guests.

Hope to have the opportunity to greet you once again at Cle Resort Hotel.

With warm personal regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    161
    56
    49
    65
See reviews for
293
80
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family and I spent an entire week at Cle Resort Hotel and we have nothing but good feedback to share. I can honestly say, hands down, this hotel had the best staff. I've never seen such discipline between the staff, to see how hardworking and dedicated they are to make their guests satisfied. I encountered a misunderstanding the first day I arrived at the hotel, but the reception was all cool and quick in resolving our problems.

One tip I can give to the hotel is to improve the information regarding Marmaris overall. One example could be to have a map over the city, or have available information about public transportation. But overall, an amazingly great hotel with great staff! Definitely coming back with a group of friends next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for finding time and sharing your observations on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your

kind words about our staff.


Please be assured that we pay attention to all comments recevied from our guests.

Hope to have the opportunity to greet you once again at Cle Resort Hotel.

With warm personal regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Entertainment was really good!! very friendly and welcoming! Best part of the night if I say so myself! Food was alright, rooms were ok, was supposed to go home on Tuesday but stayed another 3! Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellbells95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for finding time and sharing your observations on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your

kind words about our staff.


Hope to have the opportunity to greet you once again at Cle Resort Hotel.

With warm personal regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

What can I say, we have ate well, drank well and were well looked after.

Our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels every 2nd.

Everyone was so so nice and willie brought his mancunian personality to the delight of some and not others

Big shout out to jimmy from the entertainment team for advising us on where to go and what trips to take. Defo recommend the jeep safari.

Didn't want to leave and we will return next yr. well worth the last minute cheap cheap booking.



  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iansmi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for finding time and sharing your observations on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words about our staff.


Hope to have the opportunity to greet you once again at Cle Resort Hotel.

With warm personal regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I returned from this hotel on Wednesday and it couldn't of been soon enough, it is most certainly not a 4* hotel I've stayed in far better hostels the animation team are a joke more interested with flirting with single females or partying with people they meet from there own country predominantly Russian. The best show we seen lasted less than half an hour and was performed by an outside agency who then came into the audience with cap in hand begging for tips. The food is absolutely disgusting and I would not feed it to my dog hygiene here does not exist the so called snack bar has cling film over salad and sauce which as you may guess after the first person has not replaced it it gets pushed off and fly are all over it the ONE member of staff who is on hand is far to busy doing other things to control the hygienic levels and when the imposter in a chefs uniform realises something is empty he will then begin to cook it. When the waffle and ice cream counter is open you will find the server sat on the table opposite talking to his friends I'd recommend you pre order 2 hours in advance. At peak times do not go the bar as there is only one member of staff on when you do get served I'd advise you order 2 drinks as you may just make 1 out of them if you put them together . This hotel and generally marmaris should be a no go area for families the locals have ruined it dragging you in shops bullying you in the street with children in tow to go in there bar/restaurant or shops it's my first time here but over there and in the airport I spoke to so many people who have been going year after year and they have said they will not be going back. I'd advise anyone not to go here and I think I have kept this review quite civil considering how bad it is. Do not be fooled by the reviews on here that have been set up

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for finding time and sharing your observations on Tripadvisor.


However, we regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations at the restaurants and apologize for the inconvenience.

We would wish to assure you that we take all comments of our guests into thorough consideration and will do our best to improve our service level.


With warm personal regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just got home yesterday ! Had a fabulous time at this hotel food was good lots of choice, had a fussy eater child with me but he ate loads every day! Staff were very helpful & friendly nothing was too much trouble! Sinan is the best barman he was very helpful! Kids entertainers were very good with the kids I travel alone a lot with child I would definitely visit this hotel again! Be carful of extra bar at front of hotel this bar u have to pay for i saw lots of coupes get duped at this bar thinking it was all inclusive, they should put a sign up saying u have to pay here!! Rooms were dated but very clean had option clean beds & towels daily! Entertainment at night stops at 11 not to bad with the children but some nights I did feel like it was an abrupt ending! All in all a gd visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from Cle Resort Hotel!

We would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for

choosing Cle Resort Hotel as your holiday destination.


We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Cle Resort Hotel.

Warm personal regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We, (my husband and I) are just home yesterday (Friday 13th June). The Cle Resort Hotel is fabulous. The staff at the hotel were so helpful and friendly especially the reception staff. The twin room we had was clean, bed linen was spotless, towels changed every day. The entertainment was great, Eddie, Jimmy and Chico were so friendly and always took time to chat with the guests. Eddie was fantastic with children and for this reason i'm hoping to take my grandchildren next year. The swimming pools were kept clean and staff made sure there wasn't anything lying about around the pools eg: dirty ashtrays, cups, papers.....the staff work hard to keep the hotel spotless. The food was excellent, breakfast, lunch and dinner had a wide variety of food and the displays of fruit and vegetables were fantastic, the Head Chef and his team of chefs should be so proud of themselves. The restaurant staff were great. We liked the shops at the hotel, gift shop, mini super market, jewellery shop and the tattoo palour. The games room was good for children and adults. I hope to stay at the Cle Resort Hotel next year and bring my family with me. My only complaint is the price we had to pay for a safe which was £30. Lastly i'd like to say thank you to all the staff for making us comfortable and for us having a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad you had the opportunity to come and experience our hotel, and thank you for the high praise here on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for kind words about the employees and service of the hotel. We are delighted to read such great review about our staff, food at the restaurant.

Looking forward to greet you once again at Cle Resort Hotel.

With warm personal regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#64 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#46 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#63 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seda Apartments
Seda Apartments
#60 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cle Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cle Resort Hotel

Property: Cle Resort Hotel
Address: Merkez Mah. Yunus Nadi Cad. Armutalan 48, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:4 star — Cle Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Armar Hotel is Located in the heart of Marmaris, close to city center and seaside . The hotel features 151 standart rooms, 6 suits and 53 family rooms and a handicapped accessible room. Club Armar Hotel has 1 indoor pool, 1 outdoor swimming pool and a water park with 3 slides. Marmaris is located where the Aegean Sea and the Mediterranean Sea join you will find a large natural harbour surrounded by pine-clad hills and forests. This is Marmaris, often referred to as the Jewel of the Turkish Riviera. Club Armar Hotel also offers you other options for sports or active enjoyment. Scuba diving course, deep sea photograph course, fishing tour, tennis club, sailing lessons from a nearby marina – the opportunities are endless. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing