We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recent stay”
Review of Cle Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cle Resort Hotel
Ranked #37 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“recent stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here from 16th to the 23rd june 2014
rooms and hotel spotlessly clean.
maids very friendly and helpful.
Food. Restaurant is clean but very understaffed, also not big enough during dinner. Food is the same each night and gets very boring. Chicken, chicken and more chicken.
snack bar food again cheap food and boring.
Entertainment was different. Im sure I was missing something lol.
site states turkish dancing, belly dancers and professional acts. None of these seen. We had the joys of mini disco, and a game of 5 different positions on a chair?????????
Italian restaurant not open.
4 pools and one needs to be made adult only.
Reception staff very rude especially the male member. Im diabetic and as check out was early requested a late check out on booking so could inject and rest before flight home.
this request was denied and I was told to inject in reception!!!!!
Bar staff at main bar are also rude and serve local guests before others waiting.
ask for Pepsi you get tea, or fanta you get pepsi. I gave up in the end and it became a joke. Bar very busy in evenings and only 2 bar staff so you have to wait about half hour for a drink, longer if locals are waiting.
I would class this hotel as a 3 star tops.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view when booking. Dont get basic as no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review Cle Resort Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.
We have addressed the mentioned issues and spoken with our team member and also with their Manager in question.

We would like to inform you that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with our guests and we would be pleased if our guests leave Cle Resort Hotel with happiness and with a feeling of full satisfaction upon their stay in our hotel.

We really look forward to welcoming you back in Cle Resort Hotel again. It would be a great pleasure from our side to have a direct communication with you on your next arrival. Because, it would be a great chance for us to renew your expactations in Cle Resort Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    161
    56
    49
    65
See reviews for
293
80
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Me and my wife and daughter had the most amazing time hotel was clean and we'll presented will be back the entertainment teem were fantastic got a lovely welcome from them if you go look for azime and Burc bahar there mini club and entertainment totally brilliant :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craigandvickie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Cle Resort Hotel during your recent trip to Marmaris. Our team always strives to ensure our guests’ needs are taken care of and we are glad that we had the opportunity to do this for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We went for a week and experience was amazing . The entertainers were very good. We had a guy called eddie who took us around at night plus took us to nice places to eat during the day . He was fantastic :-).

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Greeting from Cle resort Hotel!

Thank you very much for your valuable reviews. We are honored to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

had a good time at the cle resort, good location, staff were all really nice foods was ok! some days were very good other were poor, childrens dinner were often left over breakfast n was full of oil? the one thing that really let the hotel down was when leaving my children in the kids club i told them that they was not allowed to leave untill i collected them, after leaving them for half hour i went to check on them to find them crying the man had left 5 minutes after dropping them off it was 3 oclock it did not close till 5 other than this the hotel is great value for money but due to man leaving i for 1 will not return to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahY5376JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your review about our Hotel. We attach great importance to our guests' reviews, especially the criticing ones. Because they show us the missing points of a big picture.

It will be a real happiness for us whether one day we would have a chance to host you again at our hotels .


Best regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I arrived at the hotel after booking 2rooms for 7people, on arrival 3 beds were missing, we waited 6hrs outside from 9pm til 3am then given 2 beds, still one short. The next day we were shifted to different rooms, they even tried to charge for air conditioning when this is included in the package, rooms were not cleaned even after complaining nothing was done to clean or provide toilet rolls, we had to do this ourselves.
After a small spillage of orange juice on a white towel, hotel management were asking for 60lira (£20) this towel can be bought for 5 lira from the shop next door, we offered to replace but management said take it back to uk and got cheeky. Shortly before departing the management took one of our bags without our knowledge and kept it behind the reception desk until we paid £20, i refused to pay over the odds and i had bought a replacement which the refused to take. After asking many times to have our suitcase back, my brother jumped over the counter n retrieved our bag as our transfers were arriving. As i was walking out a staff member tried to snatch my bag from me, my sister was punched in the neck by a staff member called Mert, another english woman was also assaulted whilst trying to stop my sister from getting hit, we called the police n my sister made a statement, the police did nothing more.
The manager arrived at the hotel and threatened to run over my brother with a car. He pulled him to the road. He got away. The manager then called the guys he knew locally in the resteraunts and formed a gang. He was planning to jump my brother in the alley way opposite the hotel where it was dark. They failed at this attempt because the english people around were saying its very serious and to stay in the shop.
The transfers had then arrived which i had to call myself. The manager then intimidated the driver. He tried to send him away. Then another staff member who works in the reception came out and punched my other brother twice in the face. We had to call the police again at this point. We then got out of there, got my sister from police station and went to the airport.
My advice would be not to stay here, everyone was complaining about being put in the wrong rooms. Thats all i could hear during my stay. They were sending customers to rooms at the top of a shop across the road. The rooms do not match the description on the website. They also charge £25 a week for the safe. They con money out of you for anything. A customer broke a glass n they were charging £40. The food is limited n i didnt like it but thats my opinion.. but what i wrote at the top are all facts.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mehnaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karvina, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We first visited this hotel and we would love to come back here. We must respond to negative reviews and do not understand about what hotel these people write. We spent our three children (twins + two-four-year daughter) a wonderful holiday. We were greeted by a friendly receptionist. We stayed on the fifth floor, the room was tastefully decorated and we even here i fit two cots.
Room cleaned properly every day very nice chambermaids.
Food very tasty, we had as chicken, beef, pork, fish, minced meat, sausages. Attachments potatoes, pasta, fries. Salads, fruits, vegetables, cheeses, pates and a wide selection of delicious desserts. Everything was plentiful and nothing was missing.
We were in abroad several times, but so helpful, friendly and quick staff we had in Cle resort for the first time. For such a large number of tourists we were always ready in no time table in the dining room, nicely put us at a table waiter, waitress.
Once there was any food or attachment in a few minutes was added.
If anyone here talks about the mess in the hotel, so this is not due to the inability of the staff, but naughty tourists or her children.
Operating in both the pool bar and the bar Black and White still smiling and friendly, and very fast.
Perhaps the only really small drawback is that the hotel is located away from the beach. This problem is resolved daily free transport to the beautiful beach. We did not mind the distance to the sea and we have three children.
Finally animators-super bunch of people who always take care of the entertainment. Kids disco was best for us and the kids of today to sing songs and dance. The program itself during the day and evening show was very colorful. It is very difficult to please all guests and are always fun, in our opinion, all the staff are great and we like to remember.
We attach a current photo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zbyněk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad you had the opportunity to come and experience our hotel, and thank you for the high praise here on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for kind words about the employees and service of the hotel. We are delighted to read such great review about our food, staff.

Looking forward to greet you once again at Cle Resort Hotel.

With warm personal regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Have been on many holidays and know ratings abroad differ from ours but this was way off the mark of a 4 star. Arrived at 2 in the morning to find our room not ready but hey took us to another one which was okay. No water in the room we were not offered a drink or any food this is the first all inclusive holiday I have been on where they have not put a cold plate in your room. Also the hotel with more exclusions to all inclusive than anywhere else, no pool towels best bar at the front not included,ice cream extra. Safety deposit box also extra £35 !! As for the food where do you start the a la carte do not exist. The only restaurant available in the evening was not big enough for their guests at hotel,we witnessed a family sit on the floor in protest with children as they couldn't get a table. Not that the food was worth eating no selection. Stay away. Not sure where the people have posted great reviews have stayed previously. I know you get what you pay for but the only great thing about this hotel is the frontage which hides the horrors behind.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank l1s1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLE_GROUP, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Cle Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time writing us this review on Tripadvisor.

At the same time, we are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with the timing of service at the main restaurant area. We assure you that we will be working for our own improvement.

Please be assured that the importance of attention to detail and the overall experience of all our guests is held in equally high regard.

We hope you will join us again for another stay in our beautiful Turkey.

With warm personal regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.0 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cle Seaside Hotel
Cle Seaside Hotel
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#66 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seda Apartments
Seda Apartments
#65 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cle Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cle Resort Hotel

Property: Cle Resort Hotel
Address: Merkez Mah. Yunus Nadi Cad. Armutalan 48, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:4 star — Cle Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Armar Hotel is Located in the heart of Marmaris, close to city center and seaside . The hotel features 151 standart rooms, 6 suits and 53 family rooms and a handicapped accessible room. Club Armar Hotel has 1 indoor pool, 1 outdoor swimming pool and a water park with 3 slides. Marmaris is located where the Aegean Sea and the Mediterranean Sea join you will find a large natural harbour surrounded by pine-clad hills and forests. This is Marmaris, often referred to as the Jewel of the Turkish Riviera. Club Armar Hotel also offers you other options for sports or active enjoyment. Scuba diving course, deep sea photograph course, fishing tour, tennis club, sailing lessons from a nearby marina – the opportunities are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cle Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing