We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myra Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Pasa Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
103
99
48
30
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
99
48
30
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeylovely little hotelricebeach frontlocal beersmall hoteltea and coffeecleaned every daynice poolsun loungersfriendly hotelgreat holidaycatsentertainmentgincleanersspirits
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

me and my partner went myra an stayed 8 nites loved it we been there 5 times now a lovely little hotel very friendly staff food ok every 1 gets on wit every boby its central postion 5 minutes 2 the beach an shops rooms basic but after al u do only sleep in them but are very clean maids go in every day the best think abot this hotel u can get a sun lounger every day i am a fust eater but there always some think 2 eat we r goin back in may an sept plus no screaming kids only a few kids go there thats wot i like abot it so lads we c u in may u can av a gud laugh wit al lads there great c ya may xxxx

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gladys h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Myra between the 16th and 23rd of October. We really enjoyed the hotel in many aspects and if not for a couple of minor things I would have given it a rating of 5.

We arrived very early in the morning, handed over our passports (as is usual in just about every hotel you visit these days) being told they would be ready to collect from 9am in the morning. We were ushered into the lift by a member of staff who would meet us on the 3rd floor where our room was. With 2 of us and suitcases lift was full. He pressed the button and closed the door and we then realised that it was a 3 sided lift. An interesting surprise after a long day of travelling!

He met us at the 3rd floor and showed us to the room. We had room 418, a corner room with a view that overlooks the pool. The room was a reasonable size and fairly basic, but nice. The rooms are kept very clean by housekeeping and to me that's one of the most important things about a hotel. There was a tv which only seemed to pick up Turkish or Dutch channels. The room had a double bed which was very comfy and a nice little balcony. The bathroom was a "wet room" style with a fairly small shower in the corner. I'm a slim person and the shower was a bit of a squeeze!

The all inclusive includes 3 meals a day and an afternoon serving of cakes and biscuits. Breakfast is very European, with eggs cooked to order. Meats, bread, jam, fresh fruit and cheese are standard. Cereal is also available.

The hot options for lunch are written on a whiteboard about an hour before being served. There are always 4 hot options along with a buffet of cool options. There are several meat dishes and also several vegetarian dishes. A good selection and very tasty.

The evening meal is generally similar to lunch with different options, and on the Friday evening there was a BBQ.

The hotel is located 2 streets back from the seafront and very close to a supermarket for any extra bits you might want to grab. It's about a 30-40 minute walk to the marina and bar street, but dolmus buses run frequently from the main street one street over. At 2 lira each (75p) it's a very useful way of getting around.

Service at the hotel is of a good standard. No problems at all but no staff going out of their way to help you either. Its basically standard and what you would expect.

Whilst nothing about this hotel will amaze you, nothing will put you off either. It's a family run Turkish 3 star hotel, and if you're looking for high levels of luxury, then look elsewhere. If you want good value for a cheap price, this hotel should be for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

7 day stay, October 2012. First time in Turkey, so very apprehensive. No need to worry as the hotel and staff were great. Rooms are basic but VERY CLEAN. Food is a bit 'samey' but freshly made. The only hot food option at meal times is take it or leave it, but there was only one night when we didn't like the option. Having said that, there are always loads of lovely salads available and we really loved these. We also had a BBQ and proper doner whilst there! Breakfast is great and eggs are cooked to order plus there's cereal, cheese, meat, pastries etc. Tea,coffee etc available all day from a machine and fresh cakes appear at 4.30 every day.
Good bar choice, no whiskey but no surprise as it's really expensive in the country. The lager was very pleasant and when the barrel ran out, bottles were automatically substituted. The red and white wine were not to my taste, but plenty of people were happy with it.

We were initially put into a room overlooking the open air bar, which was great until 10pm when the noise kicked in!! It finished at midnight but we asked to be moved next day as we are not night birds, and were given a choice of quiet rooms to move to, so all was good.

We were a bit disconcerted by the number of cats roaming around the place, they are cheeky and would take your food off your plate if you left it unguarded, but you soon learn not to! We never saw a creepy crawlie/cockroach/ant at all during our stay and perhaps the cats are responsible for this???

Some people were moaning, but please remember that this is a 3 star hotel - if you want 5 star, cough up the extra money.

So, to sum up, lovely staff, good clean accommodation, good standard of food, well stocked bar, 5 minutes from the seafront, 20 mins walk from the marina. Try and get a room overlooking the pool.
Would we go back - ABSOLUTELY, especially out of season in May or October.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool, higher floors are best (lift in hotel)
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

were do i start !!!! bedroom basic and very small , but cleaned daily , food rubbish if you enjoy chips and salad you will be happy ... only one choice of meat daily and that could be soya and what is not eaten is served up the next day cold , inclusive drink awful you get vodka ,gin and raki plus red and white wine .... run out of larger from the barrel so they got some plastic bottles of scole larger in which was warm...... pool was basic ..............................oh and if you enjoy sharing your food with cats on the tables this is the place to go and the dog which scatches 24/7 faulty towers sprung to mind when we first arrived there . shringle beach and to be fair wasnt very clean and water looked murkey and the fish nibble ya feet . tryed getting home after 3days .

Room Tip: by the pool as quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deb2163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Just returned early hours yesterday morning and just wanted to say that a visit to the Myra is a must...even better than last year! The management and staff are always pleasant...Sonny who is now in the kitchens doing a fab job and also to Jimmy in the bar! however all staff are just great, big kiss to "JESU" the dog!! looking forward to coming back for a 4th time next year..but do not listen to any bad reports as this little hotel has everything to offer for a fab holiday, even the food is so much better than it was on our first visit in 2009. :lovely pool, great omelettes in the morning by chef! some of the reports about this hotel are not what turkey is all about you cannot go to 3star hotel and expect 5 star... but by all this hotel has to offer it is 5 star to us!! rooms are also spotless and they work so hard! literally clean bath mats on every day we were there!! cant wait to come back next year!!

Room Tip: 4th floor better view either side but entrance side better as sun sets there in evening
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melanie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews