We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Bay Classic Hotel
Ranked #78 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed in the Blue Bay Classic from the 2nd June until 9th June. We arrived at 3am and were put in a twin corner room- we had concerns about the fact that our rooms balcony was easily accessible to the room next to us.We asked to be changed to a double room and to one that wasn't on a corner. We were moved very quickly the next morning.
The room was clean and spacious, with a very efficient remote control air conditioning system, it also had a fridge and LCD television.
The food in the hotel was good although my husband commented that there was too much chicken on the menu. This is nitpicking a bit because there was plenty of choices of salads and fruit and most importantly neither of us had any stomach problems. I didn't hear of anyone suffering with any stomach issues.
The entertainment was very limited and was finished by 10.30. This didn't particularly bother us but I do think they could do with an injection of enthusiasm into the 2/3 entertainment staff. I am a keen keep fitter and watched the aqua aerobics and decided it wasn't worth joining in as it was instructed with little or no enthusiasm, no expertise and little effort.
The hotel staff go about their jobs with a smile on their faces but generally without imposing themselves on the guests- they are not trying to become your best friend. We also didnt feel under any pressure to tip although we tipped both the waiting on and bar staff regularly.
The pool area was very pleasant and we had no problem getting sunbeds at 9.30-10.00 in the morning.
This is an adult only hotel which was very refreshing for a change. We also noticed that no one smoked indoors which we were delighted about.
The hotel is only a 1 minute walk to the beach where there are lots of bars and restaurants.
I booked this holiday through the Internet company Purple Travel which is a part of Hays travel. I would recommend this company as the flights, transfers and hotel were all excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susie0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Arrived in April and had a great time , resort had loads of building works going on but the staff and quality of the hotel made up for all the noise . Couldn't fault the Hotel and the staff can only say it is probably the best hotel quality and service we have had the pleasure of having
Thankyou To All at blue bays especially bob a.k.a BOP

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

amazing hotel staff fantastic, would i recomend yes i would. Cant wait to go back Nicola very friendly ,food 5 star best all inclusive i have had. Thank you Bluebay i will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank june m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

The hotel is really nice and we are glad we booked there as there didn't seem to be a very good selection in Marmaris and the Hotel itself is in a great location right on the beach front.

Food - The food was definitely by far the best thing about this Hotel ... I've stayed at a lot of hotels and wasn't expecting it (as its a buffet) to be great but the choice was incredible ... Anything you wanted you got there was so much to choose from. We stayed for two weeks and never got bored. The deserts were amazing! It ranged from fish to chicken to pie to sushi! And plenty of meat for the boys!

Rooms - The room we were given was nice, very modern with a nice little balcony over looking next doors pool. The fixtures and fittings were a bit basic and a major issue was the bathroom... You could literally here everything from the next doors room! We did get woken up and few nights from hearing - as you can guess it's an adult only hotel so need I say more! The soundproofing was an issue. The bedding wasn't too great you got a small under blanket to share and a top quilt which was stained and covered in bobbles. The maid service was appalling..... We were staying for two weeks and didn't have are bathroom cleaned once, the glasses weren't changed or toiletries topped up sometimes... We had the odd pretty towel made but it needs sorting. But appart from that we were very happy... AC was great and lighting.

Staff - The restaurant staff were amazing and ever so friendly... They were really helpful and professional. At the front there is the bonsai bar and Ali the bar man is the most lovely bar man... Going out of his way to make you feel relaxed and welcome.

Entertainment - the entertainment was not great. All very basic and a bit try hard... Every night hassling you at dinner to go to bar street was a bit of a pain. Water polo was great fun tho and Jack (one of the entertainment team) was lovely.

Location - location is fab right next to the beach - the beaches are made of clay sand so ain't very clear but the beach beds are free. The main centre of marmaris is about a 25 min walk along the beach front or a 10 min bus ride with only costs 2 lira and they run every 5 mins. Shopping can be hard don't be fooled into paying to much.


The hotel is adult only there were no children there ... The platinum hotel next door is the family friendly hotel. The pool is lovely and all inclusive good... Wine tasted a little watered down. Spa will try and rip you off so don't be naive with the price and look around first.

Definitely recommend an excursion. We did the mud baths and diving. The mud baths is a must as there is so much to see and do in one day!


Those are negatives there is A LOT. Of positives also. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beatlebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

this hotel is amazing!! the rooms were spotless, the staff are really friendly, the pool is clean the drinks in the all inclusive are really good and the food ah my so much choice! the desserts are so yummy and there is something to cater for everyone. and you don't even have to go to the bar to get a drink whilst eating they come and get your order. i felt like a princess staying here. there was good entertainment as it being adults only there was quizzes by the pool volley ball bingo in the evenings pub crawl every night and literally a stones throw to a private section of the beach. and also to the bars and clubs along the seafront i had such an amazing holiday would recommend to all!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kerrid614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My husband and I have just returned form the Blue Bay classic, the hotel is lovely and I agree with all the comments, about the rooms been clean and spotless and also the food of which there is plenty and something for everyone. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
There are a couple of negatives, though, the music that is played during the day round the pool is far to loud and it's not even good music just a contstant boom you needed to shout at the bar tender when you wanted a drink.. Not enough sunbeds either although there is a decked area with sunbeds everyone wants to round the pool so they all those beds where moved therefore it became like an obstacle course trying to walk around to get a drink.
Nicola the customer service manager was a great help to us during our stay sorting out travel arrangements for our Gulet cruise for which we were very grateful, thanks again Nicola.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Great family holiday with 2 teenagers, which isn't always easy to please everyone. Rooms were spotless, staff were very friendly and really helpful about the local area and even had a bit of banter with them which always makes the holiday fun. food was great You will never go hungry here, with loads of choice. We were in a great location. too, couple of minutes from the beach easy to book and to do a few trips. Really enjoyed the boat trip and the mud baths, which is of course an essential when you visit Turkey. We took the Luxury Turkish bath option at the hotel, as we also took advantage fo the beauty salon f and were not disappointed. The cinema room was a great idea for the teenagers to meet up and chill in the evening. My only negative comments are that I wish we would have booked longer than a week as when you travel to Turkey you basically lose a day in travelling. and also Holiday Direct let us down with our flights and poor information. Would definitely recommend this hotel for all ages, families and couples and will return again here one day as everyone we met at the hotel agreed they had a great time and holiday to remember.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank erdington1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,778 reviews
0.3 mi away
Julian Marmaris
Julian Marmaris
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach
Sol Beach
#61 of 234 in Marmaris
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ideal Pearl Hotel
#12 of 234 in Marmaris
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Classic Hotel

Address: siteler mah 209 sk. No.16 | Marmaris Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Blue Bay's Hotel Deluxe)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#33 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £15 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Bay Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Bay Classic hotel sits just off the beach, overlooking the spectacular bay of Marmaris. The hotel was refurbished in 2012 and has a slight oriental feel to it. It offers an adult only concept (over 16 years old) on a half board basis with an all inclusive option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Bay Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing