We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Bay Classic Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Bay Classic Hotel
Ranked #68 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here at the beginning of the month for one week on an all inclusive basis.
We said before we went on holiday we would still go out for tea a few nights in the week but we didn't need to! The food is amazing!! Breakfast is the same everyday but they offer made to order omelette which is great!
It was my first time abroad so I havnt got anywhere to compare it to but we loved it. The weather was fantastic, we were told if we went in June July it would be too hot! We met some lovely people!!
The men can be a little forward but if your with a partner it is ok.
The excursions they offer is great too!! Totally recommend the Turkish baths! We loved them... But the jeep safari wasn't what we expected. It's all water guns and getting soaked from 9 to 5! Now I'm 22 and love a good laugh... But getting soaked, freezing, drying off then getting soaked again isn't fun!
Also the boat trip is great too! All inclusive drinks and meal too!!! Fab holiday, great hotel, loved it!!!!!
Hope we go back x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fkgvmugfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    76
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
37
127
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed at the blue bay classic from the 17th sept-24th sept.The hotel itself was immaculate and the staff were fantastic.The food was also very good with plenty to choose from.We had read comments on tripadvisor and were abit wary as to what we would find on arrival.We are a couple in our 40's and took our son(21) and his friend(22) with us and they are already arranging to book up to go back next year with other friends the same age.The entertainment staff were amazing and very friendly and got all the people around the pool chatting and having fun.Natalia from the entertainment staff was brilliant managing to get everyone invovled in all the activities.The waitress's were also very pleasant and helpful at meal times.The housekeeping staff always said good morning and made sure our room's clean and tidy on a daily basis.We had a turkish bath(which was out of this world) and found the staff at the spa very warm and welcoming.We will be returning to this hotel again as we had no issues whatsoever.many thanks to all the staff at the blue bay for making our holiday one to remember....FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, it was very clean modern, really close to the beach, food was excellent! The only critisism would be that if you are not all inclusive it is impossible to get a drink! The staff dont ask you at dinner or breakfast if they see you are not all inclusive and going to the bar is a nightmare as I imagine most people who stay are all inclusive the staff dont have a till so you have to wait for them to go to reception for your change everytime you get a drink and if you have the right money and the staff know they wont have to go to the reception you will find that the drink prices sometimes do tend to change price if you know what I mean so watch out!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayse O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Just back from blue bays classic. We had a brilliant room on 5th floor with huge balcony. Even had sun beds on it. Food good and always got a sunbed on the decking. Nicola is great and all the staff were very nice. Could do with a bit more entertainment at night but overall we had a great time

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazeikiai,LT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had a great holiday with my friends.And we would like to come here the next time.The rooms were clean,the food was good and intresting,the personal was very friendly.The pool was nice,very clean and enough to adapt for all guest,environment was clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arunas6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed here with my friend for a week in September 2012. Overall the hotel was kept very clean, rooms clean and decorated in a nice modern fashion but rather on the small side. The pool was nice, very clean and big enough to accommodate all guests. The food was pretty ok, quite a good buffet selection. By no means a la carte, but we didnt expect that anyway considering how cheap the holiday was. The hotel entertainment is the usual thing that you would expect so I would suggest going into Marmaris town if you want something a little livlier.

The hotel is very close to the beach (although the san on the beach is pretty gross, you would be better staying by the pool) and its a pleasant 20/30 minute walk into Marmaris Old Town, the Harbour and Bar Street, but you can take a Mini Bus for 1 Turkish Lira if you dont like walking.

The thing that lets this hotel down is the staff. We arrived after an exceptionally long transfer form the airport as the coach driver got lost, and I think a porter must have been covering the hotel desk because he was utterly useless at checking us in. We werent given any information about facilities, werent told about the times that meals were served, didnt get our all inclusive wrist bands until we asked for them after being turned away at breakfast and we had to ASK several times to be given our room key.

A lot of the staff at the hotel are stroppy and rude and a number of times we werent treated as guests, rather as inconveniences. If you can have as little contact with the staff as possible then you will probably enjoy your stay here!

Room Tip: They only have two types of rooms here - standard double/twin or suites. We were duped by the travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girlsontour30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend have just got back after a week all inclusive at the blue bays classic. We had a fabulous time, the weather was great, the hotel was very clean and the food was very good considering how many different people they are trying to cater for. There are only two negatives i could give about this hotel, firstly they double booked our room and we were told we had to go to a different hotel, well we didnt budge one bit and were adamant not to move to another hotel. All of a sudden a room appeared, i thought this was a bit of a joke considering it is a 5 star hotel and hotels of this standard shouldnt be double booking rooms. The only other thing was the entertainment, i dont blame the entertainment staff, they really were doing there best. But the entertainment next door at the blue bays platinum seemed far superior. All in all though, i would recommend this hotel to anyone and had a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaz888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#52 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cle Seaside Hotel
Cle Seaside Hotel
#40 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sol Beach
Sol Beach
#61 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#71 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Classic Hotel

Property: Blue Bay Classic Hotel
Address: siteler mah 209 sk. No.16 | Marmaris Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Blue Bay's Hotel Deluxe)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Bay Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Bay Classic hotel sits just off the beach, overlooking the spectacular bay of Marmaris. The hotel was refurbished in 2012 and has a slight oriental feel to it. It offers an adult only concept (over 16 years old) on a half board basis with an all inclusive option. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing