We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Bay Classic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kayamaris Hotel(Marmaris)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Maris Beach Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Poseidon Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
169
77
27
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
77
27
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at the blue bay at 11.30pm the reception staff were very helpful and we even had help bringing our luggage to our room.
The rooms were very nice although we didn't get given a double and was instead given a room that sleeps 3 people, but that was no problem we just put the beds together and the maids didn't mind at all. The pool side is very nice and there always a sunbeds available until after lunch and then there pretty much all gone. The beach is about 5 minutes away.
The food was lovely different stuff everyday except for chips you got that every night but apart from that everything else was different such as stew and noodles and much more.
The entertainment at this hotel however was not very good but with so much going on down the road could hardly complain. We would have a few drinks at the hotel before heading to a bar called reflex which had very friendly staff, as for Ozzie or Eren if you do head to this bar they are amazing. The reflex bar is very entertaining with sparkler and fire torch dances, drinks are buy one cocktail get one free along with a free shot highly recommended to go here. There is so much to do in turkey I defiantly recommend having a Turkish bath and also goin to turtle beach where you see turtles, some of turkey history aswell as a mud bath which is lovely although feels strange.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kila_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 10 nights here. Had an amazing time what made our holiday was the time so happy so friendly, know what drinks u have after like 2 days of stay, no need to go to bar inside one they come to u and get ur drinks always say ur welcome, just fab.
Right rest of it
Rooms- nice view of pool and beach, room is nice not many plugs or storage places but not a problem for us
Pool
Lovely pool never really packed few activities go on but can't expect to much when adult only sun lounger comfy
Entertainment
Good they tried there hardest but most people not interested. Night time not my thing rather stay indoors
Food
Lovely food but not for fussy people I'm fussy and found it hard to find much but for non fussy people food lovely.
Staff
Can't say anymore then fab! Never met so many amazing people
Location
Great just offmain road where all shops . marina and main bar strip bout 20 mins walk. We were right on beach front, 30 second walk. So can't complain about location

Overall had great time, would def go back again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cranmer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 2 years running and absolutely love it!
When i returned there june this year the hotel had improved even more!
Hotel staff are absolutely lovely especially the hotel relations lady from Scotland cant fault her one bit!
The variety of food was fantastic and there was something i liked everyday (im a very fussy eater)
Animation Entertainment team are great with shows on every night round the pool so you will never be bored! Jimmy is great fun and super friendly!
The hotel is very close to the beach and night life on the beach front but just far enough away to sheild the noise for those who prefer a quiet night in!


I recommend this hotel to any couples, adults or groups of young people travelling to Turkey, there is something for everyone at Blue Bay Classis!

I wil be returning to this hotel when travelling to Turkey in the future!!! :)

Room Tip: Sea View on the highest floor is best.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryony91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Great AI hotel, friendly helpful staff, a special thanks to Head Chef Ozcan for making dairy and gluten free bread and meals!!!

No kids, nice pool free from plants (good when you have hay fever) and animation team. Music playing at the pool which was 1.5 metres deep (no shallow end). KEntertainment every night, handy as bar street was dead.

Great food although if you fancy eating out Bono and Natalie's are good (20 min walk along the beach)

Room Tip: We had room 8324 good for afternoon sun
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DANIELLEEMIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Having read a few reviews before going stating that this hotel wasnt great, I was slighlty worried, however I had no reason the worry. I went on this holiday with three other girls, and we had the best time. We arrived early in the morning and staff were on hand to take our suitcases to our room and get our air conditioning working. We soon found our way round the hotel, the pool was always clean and so was the pool area, the sun terrace was the best area to sunbathe as the sun was there all day. Twice a day one of the barmen from the pool bar came around the pool offering punch to all the holiday makers, and all the barstaff were very polite. The entertainment team were brilliant, alwyas trying to get people involved in their activities. Me and my friends played water polo everyday, and went to all the shows in the evenings. The food we found was good, however it did become very repetative, but there was always a massive selection to choose from. The waitresses were all polite, and were always on hand to help you with anything. I would reccomend trying a Turkish Bath, it was amazing, we went to the hotel next door for this and it was a great experience. The beach was basically a 2 minute walk away, and was lovely, we took part in a few water activities and they were definatly worth the money we paid. Our room was spacious, and we had plenty of warbrode space, and couldnt hear through the walls like other reviews have stated. Overall I would recommend going to this hotel, we as a group couldnt fault it, it was always clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, what more could you ask for. We would definalty go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews