We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for price”
Review of Balim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Balim Hotel
Ranked #146 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 7 days and all I can say is that the staff are great, friendly and always smiling, the location is dead center yet quiet, everything is near you and overall, I highly recommend this place.
It's a great value for what you pay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rmouawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just spent 6 nights there. Very good location near beach and 15 minutes promenade walk to marina. Dolmus stops outside. Staff very friendly especially Jose (night receptionist who had just started) who went out of his way to help us and the Dutch receptionist. Waiters all very friendly. You dont get noise from nearby clubs. Rooms quite soundproof. Nearly all have balconies. Breakfast was fine. Its quite comfortable and bathrooms have been done up. For the price it is good value. Nice outside bar where you could sit. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby open to at least midnight. Beach and promenade only 5 minutes with more restaurants and great places to eat.

Room Tip: At the front you can watch all that is happening in the street from your balcony. Rooms at back are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Perfect hotel!!! Were here 2 times, the impression is the best. Rooms are new, very clean and comfortable. Staff is very kind, polite, caring and friendly. Thank you all for our great holiday! We come again:-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I went to Hotel Balim in the summer of 2011 with a family member - it was our first time in Turkey and we didn't know what to expect, especially from a 3 star hotel. However, the hotel turned out to be a pretty good deal considering the star rating.
It had been recently refurbished so everything was clean and in good condition. We had our own balcony, which was lovely to sit on and enjoy the view (we had a view of the main street, but it was relatively quiet at night after midnight). The beach is round the corner and the center is a 10-15 min walk away, so no need to use dolmushes (mini buses). The staff are friendly and helpful, and you have meals seated by the swimming pool, thus creating a relaxed atmosphere.

The weakest point about this hotel was its restaurant - there wasn't much choice concerning good food. I reckon a lot of it was recycled for the next day, because bread rolls weren't fresh and certain meals repeated twice in a row. The spreads and drinks were not tasty, so I suggest that you altogether skip meals at the hotel and eat somewhere else.

All in all, a very good hotel to stay in while visiting the lovely town of Marmaris for the summer, so I strongly recommend it to those who are looking for a budget-friendly option without losing out on location and quality of service.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AleksandraP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

when I read the reviews about this hotel before I went I was a little concerned. On arrival the staff where very helpfull. The hotel is very very clean, the rooms were spotless and cosy,beds were comfy too. Some of the reviews on this site may be a bit too far fetched. The food was Turkish...after all you are in a Turkish country, it was different but quite tasty. Breakfast was good and plenty choice. The staff and Manager were all very friendly and made us welcome. The pool area is very nice with a pool bar. I would recomend this hotel to any one, It is in a very good location near enough to the bech, nightlife, marina and shops but not too noisy on an evening. Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Spent 2 weeks there during August. Room was lovely with a smashing sea-view, it was very clean & the bathroom was recently re-furbed but a little small with no window.
Breakfasts were extensive but I found it difficult as I don't like cereal etc so had chocolate spread or boiled egg on bread most mornings from the buffett. Some food looked a little curled at the edges, especially the cold meats. Breakfast staff were great but bar staff during the day had a chip on their shoulder, told us no food available as the kitchen was too busy, not sure how when we were the only ones still in the hotel that day as everyone else had gone to the beach!
Swimming pool was generally quiet and no problem getting a sun bed even mid-afternoon.
Overall, a decent enough hotel which we will return to mainly due to its cleanliness and location and will only use B&B as others that we spoke to about the evening meals were not that complimentary.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topteach8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

just got back from staying here on 11 sept 2012 spent 2 wks here the staff are so friendly and the hotel was spotless and quiet,lovely pool and outside bar, food was good, as an overall outlook we couldnt fault it in any way and will definately use it again next year.only down side was the bloody germans staying there were so dam greedy,well done balim

Room Tip: good location,good food,brilliant service spotlessly clean,we had room 301 overlooking the pool,love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suemennaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#124 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#68 of 234 in Marmaris
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ketenci Hotel
Ketenci Hotel
#123 of 234 in Marmaris
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sinem Hotel
Sinem Hotel
#75 of 234 in Marmaris
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#55 of 234 in Marmaris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balim Hotel

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. No:13, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £13 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Balim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Balim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing