We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely apartments”
Review of Candan Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candan Apart Hotel
Ranked #87 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Very clean apartments, were cleaned everyday and sheets changed twice during one week stay. Pool clean and staff are great. Not much entertainment at night but as self catering no reason to stick to hotel!! Some lovely places to eat nearby and very reasonable prices. Enjoyed stay and would def go bk

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MPandGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    52
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
64
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

hotel we could nt fault it value 4 money the pool was brilliant rooms cleaned daily its a must 2 have a room with pool view we spent a week there and it was a cracking holiday the staff was very friendly and even the people who stayed there could nt fault it

ray from leamington spa

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harlow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

third time here,love it here,good old charlie and the boys only to willing to help,this year though didnt spend so much time here and we felt that the staff wanted us to spend our money there but at 6.50tl beer and 14tl vodka and tonic it wasnt possible.bbq night value for money.watch out there are 4 blocks of rooms and all have the same door numbers so we we tried to use our key in the wrong door at 5.00 am!

Room Tip: pool view recommended but you will pay more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyrose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Just returned from an excellent half term break in Marmaris. Was a bit dubious about the apartments before we left, as I'd read some 'lukewarm' reviews. These lovely, spacious, modern apartments were a real surprise. The complex is well kept, has a great -if cold- swimming pool( well, it is late season). It is only about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Marmaris and there are several restaurants even closer.
The facilities are very suitable for families- my teenage son loved it. The staff are friendly and helpful, without being pushy.
Marmaris is a shoppers' paradise- try the bazaar and be prepared to haggle!There is also a lovely Old Town with a castle which is well worth visiting.
We shall certainly be returning to Marmaris and Club Candan .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annafromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland united kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2010

we were a young couple staying at the candan apartments. when we first booked the holiday for a while we thought we were going to the club candan, so just make sure you know which one you going too. we arrived at 6 in the morning which was a nightmare then we were told our rep meeting was at 9am! a security guy showed us to our room then showed us how to work the safe and the air conditioning...the air conditioning is actually free you only need to pay for the safety box. first impression of the room was very clean, spacious and quite modern aswell. the only problem with our room (B-101) we were on the ground floor and our terrace was were everyone walked past to come in and out of the block apartments, so you didnt get much privacy when sat out there but got used to it after a while. all staff at hotel and rep were fab, prices at hotel are expensive so we rarely ate there. found it very easy to get a sunbed but suppose we were there in september so not really high season. the cleaners at the hotel were fantastic, everyday they come in to clean the floors and your room and make the beds, towels and sheets get changed 2 or 3 times a week. the one problem we had was the cover for when you sleep....its like a towel! not the most comfiest. the pool has a slide which was on for parts of the day. the apartments are located in a good area as just outside the hotel you have restaurants, bars etc so no need to walk all the way down to the marina every night. definatly recommend summer rain and beverly hills..all staff were fantastic got to know them really well and food was good too! ate there most nights. walk to the marina was about 10 minutes and to bar street about 15, you do get some hassle of the restaurants on the way down but a polite no and a smile they understand. if you want to book any excursions, i would recommend going out and booking them instead of through the rep as you find prices are cheaper......go to the one next to beverley hills and im sure Alfonzo will sort you out with good prices! we did the jeep safari, this was fantastic! start the day with water pistols soaking everyone in the other jeeps, you go to a beach which you can walk across the other side in the sea, a waterfall and stop at other bits too, the guys film and take pictures of it all day so we bought the dvd and pictures for 70 lira. we also did the lazy day boat trip which was also good. so i would definatly recommend doing these two if you want a couple of days out. the market next to the hotel was no problem, didnt actually go but it looked busy enough. there is a mosque near the hotel which you can hear going off at points in the day even at 5am but you get used to it and you dont really hear it when your sleeping. no problems with the hotel at all so i will definatly be booking to go back again

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deano161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

we had a lovely week at candan apartments very clean; 'staff very helpful the ramp to the apartments a bit slippery has being in a wheelchair at to shut my eyes alot hoping i wouldnt fall out lol overall a great holiday

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Booked through Thomson for the Club Candan and ended up at the Candan Apartments. We had booked the Club Candan to be with friends who was travelling the day before. When we arrived at the hotel we could see it was nought like the photos in the Thomson brochure, but at 2.30AM we were just ready to get our head down. At 8 AM we were woke with our friends ringing our room telling us we were in the wrong hotel, which we thought it was A windup (i wish) , we went down to the reception with our holiday tickets and my wife also had our booking forms from the day we booked our holiday and showed our rep which turned out to be from First Choice. She looked at our booking form and tried to say that we had printed them out ourselves and was not from A Thomson shop and we must go by our tickets and not what we thought we booked and there was no way we could be transfered to the Club Candan as it was fully booked and just to get on with our holiday.
There are A few things I think every one should know if travelling with young children, the floating rope with plastic rings seperating the slide area from the swimming area have got a number of broken rings which are quite sharp as I found out when my head was sliced and had to go to the hospital and there was others with slices to hands, bodies and faces. The other thing which was very bad was the market which is right outside the hotel, every day and night of the week apart from weds night and thursday daytime A lot of homeless people sleep there and you`ll see them sat on the step glue sniffing which is not A pretty sight for any one, specially your chidren and if you wish to go to the Club Candan you must walk past these people.
The last thing be safe and try and have A good time....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthWalesBobby67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.8 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#90 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banana Apart
Banana Apart
#61 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.3 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Apart Hotel

Property: Candan Apart Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 115. Sok. No:1 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Candan Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Candan Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing