We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit, but could of been excellent if reception staff were not rude as hell!!!”
Review of Candan Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candan Apart Hotel
Ranked #86 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit, but could of been excellent if reception staff were not rude as hell!!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We were transfered to this accomodation after an issue with the original one that was booked and we were a little worried after we read the reviews. Yes, it is correct with the one w.c roll but there are plenty of supermarkets/local shops around which sell them cheaply and we packed two after reading the reviews and yes to the mosque call but you get used to it and just carry on. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful and they don't mind you eating and drinking food and drink bought from the reception shop. Only two complaints: one is with the reception staff. They are rude as hell. If your not facebook or a ciggerette then they are not really interested in you. We had money changed and it was just thrown at us and they would sigh if you asked for anything smaller. Two: We had to more or less beg for fresh towels during the week. Change the reception attitude and next time get an Excellent!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    53
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
64
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We are a group of 4 adults who stayed at the Candan Apartments and we could not fault it! The rooms were lovely, modern and most importantly very clean. The maids visited everyday and clean towels were provided every other.

The majority of the staff were very friendly! And even though it was 'more expensive' to eat at the hotel it still worked out to be very cheap! (we had 5 courses each plus drinks and it still only came to £20 each!) and the food is lovely.

Another fab place to eat is the Karakas restaurant, the staff were friendly and the food was great! They have an offer of 4 courses for 16 Lira which works out to be approx £5! Unbelievably cheap!

The pool at the hotel was a good size and the slide kept kids (and adults) entertained, and even though some people were getting told off the staff had very good reason too. There were always sunbeds available even if we strolled down at midday!

I thought the hotel is set in a good place as its a 5 minute walk to the beach and about 10/15 minute walk to the old town/harbour which is the lively part of Marmaris. The old town is lovely, full of bars and shops overlooking the harbour. It is more expensive to eat and drink there but worth doing it a few times.

Every Thursday there is an indoor market which happens to be next door to the Candan Apartments, so every wednesday night there are so many vans around where everyone is setting up. I would avoid walking directly past the market on wednesday nights as it is chaos and they will still try and sell stuff to you! However, If you are looking for bargains then this is the place to go, they have some amazing fake bags, tops etc If you ask how much something is always offer half and barter! Its amazing how much they will give it to you for.

Overall we had such a lovely time that we are thinking about going back again next year, and i never go to the same place twice! So i think that says it all! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fifi1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We area family of 4 who stayed at the Candan Apartments in August and we loved it. Rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained. The maids visited every day and we had clean towels regularly. The hotel overall is immaculate and the photo's do not do it justice, the pool is a really good size and the slide excellent. The hotel is expensive for food and drinks when compared to the local restaurants‘, all in abundance less than 5 minutes away, so we tended to go out. The Villa Dream right outside is a must for a friendly and excellent value for money evening; we were eating a 3 course meal each and the children 2 with 2 rounds of drinks for less than £30!!!!!!!!!
Shopping is amazing fun and there were lots of bargain’s to be had - which of course I did.
The only downside of the Candan Apartments has to be how strict they are in regards to the slide, which okay H&S wise i can understand, but they only target the children and will tell them off for going down 2 at a time or for using a float etc but not adults, esp women. Also they don’t like it if you are spending your money in the restaurants’ outside, they are not rude or difficult you just get the 'ignore' treatment, which didn’t bother us at all in truth - eating out meant we had more money for the markets (always a bonus!!) and I don’t think my children even noticed - we were all too busy having fun. That said if we did need anything they were always polite and friendly, but there was no high fives or big smiles as others who spent more time in the hotel received... no bother there and not something that would put me off returning again.
Definitely do not book the hotel excursions through your travel company they are SOOO much cheaper outside, particularly at the end of the street next to the red 'dia' supermarket, Andy there is amazing. He even has a contract for Turkish baths - half the price of the hotel and get this... its at the Candan Apartments, so pay a fiver less and book with him and still have the bath at the hotel! The Jeep safari is great fun, although prepare to get very very wet, we got this at Andy's for £38 ... it was £90ish in the First choice list! The Dalyan trip is great fun too, visiting the turtles, mud baths and beach etc - loved it all.... must go back and soon x

Room Tip: Pool view is a must and a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank welsh2011Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Just got back from a weeks stay at Candan Appartments (not hotel) Apparments were clean and spacious for 3/4, beautiful power shower and fully equipped kitchen. The Pool is medium sized, very clean and has a slide open for 5 hours A day to keep the kids entertained, plenty of sunbeds, and areas in shade because the weather is boiling hot! The pool shuts at 6pm which is slightly annoying as the sun is out till 7ish but they don't mind u sitting round the pool and dipping your feet in as they clean it for the day. The restaurant by the food is basic but very nice, u can get cheaper meals outside of the hotel only a 1min walk away if you can be bothered to walk in the heat. The drinks at the bar are expensive but cheap in the shop next to reception which u can drink round the pool. Staff are lovely and friendly and so are security guards. If you want a turkish bath or any excursions don't book them with first choice at hotel as you can get them 50/75% cheaper at excursion bookers 1min away from hotel and they are just as good if not better. Good central location, plenty of bars and restaurants to choice from pn the same road as the apartments (palace restaurant and bar was the best service and great value for money) 15/20min direct walk to bar street and harbour and about the same to the pubs/clubs down on the beach (avoid Turtle bar, lots of trouble and fights) aqua park on beach is small but ok for a couple of hours and it's really cheap. Overall great appartments and lovely place, alot better than I excpected and I would highly recommend anyone to stay they, would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darciep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2011

me and six of my friends stayd hear for a week so clean and modern was a few thing could be better they are very strickt on more than one person goin down the slide or even usin ruber ring on it but thats nothing mager the one thing i have to say is the security was over the top they stand under your balceny and shhhhh at you when you go for a smoke even if your not making much nosie and on are therd night they near kickt are door threw ant 6 in the morning they didnt say any thing to me when i asket what was rong i was just takin up the hallway wilest another person serched are room and this only happend to are partys rooms and we wher spacet well apart in the hotle witch seemd strange but apart from that was amazing so cheap and friendly nut you do have to try and ignor the people on the street as much as posible because they do go to great extent to try and bring you into shops restrunts and bars. and for all people goin to club the beach front has the best clubs no matter what any one says the bar street is over priced and crowded the best club around is V.I.P at the far end near the ibrox bar which is also a great we place to have a drink befor clubing

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saywhat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

just back from candan apartments and thought they where really nice, clean and modern. people are really friendly and its in a good location. defo would recommend this hotel, loved it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CHELLESIBOPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I came to the Candan apartments in July with my best friend!, we are both 19 years old and wanted to be close to everything but not too close so we could hear everything going on.
This place has perfect location for exactly this! it was only a short walk to the beachfront and there are bars all along the area for people wanted to have a dance and a few cocktails.
The rooms were surprising modern, never stayed in an apartment that nice anywhere that i have been on holiday. They were cleaned daily by the maids who were always really kind. They do give you one toilet roll like people have said but when we left it we found that they do refill it back up for you but then again, youve booked a 'Self Catering' holiday, what do you expect, they are not going to provide everything for you!
I have never met a more friendlier bunch of staff, Mehmet is the main man and he will go out of his way to ensure that your stay is the best it can possible be. Yakup, Muhaaruam, mustafa are the nicest guys when you eating there. The food is so good, they make sure your properly fed! prices are also very good for the standard you are getting.
The bar staff, Orlando, Gino, Ozzy are also amazing, they know how to make a good drink with a decent amount of alcohol in, and they have happy hour everyday with buy one get one free. Good way to start the night off!
The staff are so nice to you that when you see other people at the hotel just walk past and completely ignore them and then in there reviews say that they hassled them, it really annoys me! All they are trying to do is make you feel at home and be friends, i feel privileged to have known them & i definitely am planning on going back there. i love all you guys!
The swimming pool is a very good size with a fun slide that i saw every age have a good time on!
Overall, this place exceeded my expectations in every way possible, i would reccommend this to anyone!!!
Thank you so much for making my stay the best i could have imagined.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katyfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.8 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#95 of 234 in Marmaris
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kaan Apart
Kaan Apart
#88 of 234 in Marmaris
449 reviews
1.3 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
494 reviews
0.0 mi away
Banu Hotel Luxury
Banu Hotel Luxury
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Apart Hotel

Property: Candan Apart Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 115. Sok. No:1 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Candan Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Candan Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing