We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect, Stress-Free Holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candan Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candan Apart Hotel
Ranked #88 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, Stress-Free Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We went with Thompson who allowed for this holiday to be completely stress-free and thoroughly enjoyable!

Candan apartments far exceeded our expectations on both the room quality and service in around the bar area. For a 3star self-catered accommodation, Candan Apts are a superb outfit and very friendly. The menu has everything an english eater could wish for and more. Some days when we fancied just eating sausage and chips they had it, and with proper pork sausages too! lol
The bar staff are so, so friendly also!

The resort was as expected - beautiful!.. We ate out at a few different places: Three Palms (right on the marina), CharaTurk (chinese & Indian buffet for 19.90TL, VERY CHEAP!) and we also ate/drank a lot in Tierna's Irish Bar, just up the road from CharaTurk near Beachfront. I could not recommend Tierna's Irish Bar enough!.. The owner Edwina is a lovely woman, the waiters are fantastic and great fun, and the general vibe of the place is very fun (lots of dancing too!) Plus the drink prices are so, so cheap! Most places around the resort inc shops, bars & restaurants are about 2/3 of the English prices! For example a local pint of lager works out at about £2 or so.

The excursions were good value for money. We did the Boat trip and dalayan discovery. Both days were very hot exceeding 45 degrees C.

The flights there and back were great also. Both flights arrived in under schedule time thanks to the helping wind. The thompson flight menu was very reasonable and fairly priced for a plane meal!

I cannot recommend this holiday enough to anyone looking for a fun, enjoyable, cheap, hot, stress-free holiday! It was perfect in every single (NO JOKE!)

Room Tip: Booking early with thompson meant that we had free breakfast upgrade, free air con and free safety b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Animalrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    52
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
63
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Just home from Candan Appt on Monday 25th June 2012, myself, my friend and 2 kids. Well what can i say, a fantastic holiday, hotel immaculate and food awesome. Staff super friendly and very helpful, rooms cleaned every day, pool clean, i have nothing negative at all to say.
Well worth the money

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Ju st back from our third stay at these apartments got nto say standards are still the same brilliant .We will be booking again next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

Love the people here there great and helpful I just love it there

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loufife29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

we have just come back from a week stay at candan apartments. (17th-24th may 2012)
stayed in block b and couldnt fault these apartments as thery are very clean and modern with a lovely pool view
the staff were very friendly espically all the bar staff and made us feel very welcome never expected us to eat or drink there. although we had our breakfast here every morning the food and service lovely and cheap

the pools very nice and clean and an added bonus with the slide in the big pool and plenty of beds and umberellas
there is a little play area which my 2 year old played on and kept her happy when she wasnt in the pool, the staff was very friendly and chatty towards the children.

lots of great restaurant in marmaris,espically stellas where jimmy is amazing makes you feel very welcome.

10 min walk to the beach with free sunbeds and lots of shops

we would certainly return to these apartments.

big thank you to the staff for making us feel welcome

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanielleLowther09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have just returned from the Candan Apartments with a five year old. As we had previously stayed at the Club Candan and had an enjoyable time we thought we would return, but did not realise when booking that the Candan Apartments were a separate unit. Both properties are very close together near the Thursday market.
Back to the Candan Apartments. The accommodation is in two blocks, 'A' has the reception. You then have to walk past the bar/restaurant and swimming pool to 'B' where we stayed. This we found to be a bit intimidating, as the bar staff had a expectation that you would drink and eat there. Because we elected to do our own thing we were given dirty looks every time we past them.
We had a one bedroom apartment, which was clean, modern, but also quite small with basic facilities. Because we had a little one the settee was turned into a double bed for the duration of the holiday. Given that there was also a small kitchen (which consisted of two hobs, a kettle, fridge and sandwich maker), table and chairs, arm chair and tv and stand (only English channel is BBC World News) there was very little space to move. The weekly rate for a safe is 15 Euros and air conditioning is 35 Euros.
A maid made the beds every day and mopped the floor were she could. Our bedding and towels were changed once during the week.
While we were there the pool area was always quiet with beds always available. However, as we had a five year old the fenced off corner of the pool for him was not very stimulating so we made the daily trek to the Club Candan were there were plenty of children and a paddling pool with slides. They also have children's clubs, etc., which the appartments do not.
With the pound being strong against the lire, (with the exchange rate being 2.85 to the pound} Turkey proved to be less expensive than we had envisaged.
Overall and hopefully taking a balanced view we personally would not recommend or go back to the Candan Apartments.

Room Tip: Try and book the Club Candan it is much more superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Went to the Candan Apartments last September 2011 so a bit late writing a review. Apartments were lovely cleaned everyday and towels changed regulary. The pool area was ok but not much shade to be had we used to sit under the palm trees but only about 2 of them there. Pool area was slippy but if I went in the pool I wore my flip flops to edge before getting in as not very steady on my feet.

Do not have a turkish bath in the hotel even if they come around touting, floor very very slippy and not allowed to wear flip flops very dangerous, the marble slab was very very hot even though we kept telling them it was too hot they put more towels down but didnt make any difference. Husband came back with a burn mark on his chest from the marble slabs. Also they gave me a pedicure which I didnt ask for thought was part of the deal but then they charged me at the end for it. A few people complained to the rep about this.

Please try the resaurant Summer Dreams over the road the food there was amazing and very reasonable on my birthday they presented me with a birthday cake and sang happy birthday which was lovely

All in all a good holiday woulnt go back but that is because we never go back to the same apartment block twice

Room Tip: Goo careful when getting in and out of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.7 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#102 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#40 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#82 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banana Apart
Banana Apart
#75 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#50 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Apart Hotel

Property: Candan Apart Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 115. Sok. No:1 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Candan Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Candan Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing