We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Candan Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candan Apart Hotel
Ranked #88 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just came back yesterday from club candan, the rooms were fine and cleaned everyday the food in the restaurant was lovely, the pool was very big with a large waterside and plenty of sun beds but what stood out most of all to me was the entertainment crew, they were fantastic and created a great atmosphere around the pool and bar from early morning with water aerobics with honey, pool games and my most favourite of all was the club dance, wee all had a great time at club candan

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bridgeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Candan Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at the Candan apts for 15 nights in June this year. After a couple of teething problems which were sorted out very quickly and professionly we loved them. The reception staff and bar staff were really nice and they dont hassle you to eat there or buy drinks...There were plenty sunbeds round the pool and we never had any bother getting any and there were 6 people in our party. The rooms are lovely and cleaned every day. All in all we loved these apts and cant wait to book up for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elaine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I was one week in Marmaris in this hotel. The staff was frendly and not too nosy. The music was not playd too loud. The pool is big and there is enough sunbeds for everyone. The best was also that you could bring your own food and drinks to the hotelroom if you were hungry in the evening or morning. The price level is normal for Turkish standard and many good restaurats are close by the hotel. But the hotel serves good food as well. No money or nothing was taken from the room still we didn´t have a saftybox.

Room Tip: The rooms in house B is not near the market so probably they are more quite. There is big and clean...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Candan Apart Hotel is a lovely little self catering hotel, not to be confused with its sister hotel, Club Candan. I've visited twice, once with one friend and then we took another back with us. This hotel was ideal for a quiet getaway in the sun, and is only 10 minutes or so walk from Bar Street where the night life is...far enough away to avoid the drunken teenagers though.

The Apart Hotel's entrance is situated just down a side street off the main strip in Marmaris Old Town. Within 2 minutes walk there must be 20 restaurants...The best we found was the Queen Vic. On our first stay we tried a massive range of places, but on the second holiday we stuck with the Queen Vic as the food is gorgeous, the price is brilliant and the staff are the perfect hosts.

The hotel itself is two buildings either side of a reasonable sized swimming pool. We never struggled to find a sun lounger or two, but we waited until the afternoon when the sun worshippers had moved off to cool down!! There is a 24 hour reception and a shop for the basics which is open from early until late. The hotel has a restaurant and a poolside bar, but we found that there was better entertainment to be found out on the strip. The hotel rooms were cleaned on a '2 days on, 1 day off' scheme. The cleaning ladies were lovely, and very thorough. They speak little English sadly, but we did leave a tip so I hope they felt our appreciation.

There are shops immediately local which stay open practically 24 hours. This can be handy if you run out of the essentials like toilet roll at the wrong time of day... In Turkey the hotels only provide loo roll on arrival, after that you have to fend for yourself, but it is so cheap in the shops it's not a massive deal.

The beach is less than half a mile away, where you can hire a sun lounger for 5 lira for a whole day. The sand is hot and if you get a lounger you have a parasol which helps. The water is crystal clear and incredibly salty. If you aren't touching the sea bed you'll find your feet start to float behind you to the surface!

The main shopping arcade is a short walk along the beach, and this is where you'll find all of the 'Genuine Fake' goods... that's what the shops call them!! There is also a KFC (which serves Fish, who knew?) and a Tesco. This is right next to the Marina where the Gulet tours begin and end.

The Gulet trips are a good day out. (And I say this after our boat broke down in the harbour, and we had to climb from boat to boat to be rescued!!) Our trip took us around the Turquoise coast to various deep water swimming spots (You can't sink it's too salty) and then after feeding us dropped us off at a little town called Turunc for some shopping. The shops here were much cheaper than in Marmaris (which is VERY cheap anyway), but the shopkeepers were a bit more, well stereotypical I suppose. The boat then made a stop off in Icmeler to drop off anybody staying there before heading back to Marmaris marina. This was a brilliant day, but we felt we needed to go downstairs away from the sundeck on the way back as we'd had enough sun.

If you travel with Thomson then I have a massive recommendation for you...take advantage of their last day excursion. This saves you a long wait from checkout at 10am until collection for your flight at about midnight!!! They pick you up at about 8am and take you on a bus to a resort called Dalyan. On the way you stop off at a Turkish Carpet Factory (interesting first time, not so second time!!) and also to a souvenir shop.

When you get to Dalyan you head straight to a hotel room which they loan you for the evening (included in excursion fee). You drop off your bags and head straight onto a boat for a short trip to the Turkish Mud Baths. You spend the morning in the baths before heading back to the hotel for inclusive lunch. After lunch there's a lovely boat trip to Turtle Beach, the most immaculate but scorchingly hot beach in Mugla. After sunning on the beach for the afternoon it's back onto the boat for inclusive tea and chill time in your hotel room (you can use the hotel pool, shower, nap...anything.) until the pickup for the short trip to the airport. Just be aware that as the sun sets, Dalyan becomes a bit of a mosquito haven, but that's not too much of an issue.

I would go back to this hotel every year if I didn't want to see the rest of the world... I'd happily return every year with not a qualm.

Small notes -

* The mosque will wake you at 5.30 am for the first night, after that you more than get used to it, you start to enjoy the singing.
* The hotel is in a semi-residential area, so don't be alarmed if you hear the neighbours' pet cow mooing!!
* You need much less money than you think, I spent the equivalent of £150-£180 for a week, including all meals, and lots of 'Genuine Fake' shopping
* Buy a bottle of alcohol on the way out if you like a drink in the hotel, alcohol in the shops is the only expensive thing out there!!!
* Most rooms in building 2 can access wifi from the Villa Dream restaurant over the road... Eat there the first night and get the wifi code on your phone/iPod/iPad etc, and you'll be able to go online from your balcony!!!!

Enjoy your trip!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in building 2 have a better view, and you have more chance of getting wifi from the restaurant...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LauraA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My family and me just went there, we booked three rooms..
All three rooms where perfect, it was nice with 2 balcony's each, and the place was very clean.
Had cleaning in the rooms on a daily basis, from a staff that was nice and helpfull..

Pool area was alright, with the room there is... The staff at Candan is very nice and friendly, even with the kids.
Will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: The place is located in a very good spot, not to far from the beach, and not in a loud area. Lots of...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Club Candan is perfect for a family holiday. Not any good if you want a quite time round the pool. Booming music all day, so if you dont like that stay away. Drinks and food here are on the expensive side, so be warned. Near the Mosque so expect to get wakened EVERY morning at 5.30am All the staff are fantastic, could not get better.

Room Tip: Must get a pool view. Get a shave from Curley and go for a turkish bath
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielson1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Candan apartments on the 13th August 12 for 2 weeks! Its not far from the beach probably about a 10 min walk and about 15 minute walk to resturaunts, The staff are are very hardworking they are up from the crack of dawn cleaning the pool area etc and they are still working very late at night! They are all very friendly and helpful! Me and my boyfriend are 21 years of age so we didnt mind that it was a family friendly place but if you are looking for peace and quiet during the day then this isnt for you as there is a big slide at the pool that kids are always playing on!

The only negative I can think of is that if you stay at the building on the left handside of the apartments(looking on to the side street) like we did (we stayed in room 108) then across the road there is a couple of cows which can make alot of noise in the middle of the night depending on the mood they are in. There are about 3 cows which all seem to "moo" at each other in the middle of the night. This didnt seem to bother my boyfriend but if you are a light sleeper then i think I will bother you. However i dont think that the staff would mind moving you to another room.

Also the cleaners only clean your room and give you new towels every 2 days!

We had a great time at marmaris so we are going again next year but we are going to stay somewhere a bit closer to the beachfront!

Room Tip: Rooms attached to the hotel reception are quiter! Stay away from the side looking on to the side s...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Banana Apart
Banana Apart
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
129 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
374 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#86 of 234 in Marmaris
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#93 of 234 in Marmaris
202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kamelya Apart Hotel
Kamelya Apart Hotel
#126 of 234 in Marmaris
10 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Apart Hotel

Address: Kemeralti Mah. 115. Sok. No:1 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £15 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Candan Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Candan Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing