We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
PEM Apartments(Marmaris)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alkan(Marmaris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Han Palace(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Abacus(Marmaris)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Karen Hotel(Marmaris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
30
33
6
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
33
6
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Location - on the main road from marmaris to icmeler so can be very noisy but also very convenient and central for dolmus and Amenities. Close to the beach and waterparks, the walk into Marmaris centrum will take around 20 minutes. Icemeler is a 10 minute bus ride away. There is an abundance of restaurants and gift shops nearby and Tansas, kipa and migros supermarkets are a five minute walk in either direction.

The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms, although basic, are adequate. There is a fridge in the room which is useful and there is free air con which is a must in August. The hotel was quiet (apart from the road) and you rarely heard other guests. The room was cleaned to a good standard daily and towels and bedding changed regularly. The pool and bar area is nice although it is at the front of the hotel - so on the main road. No problem with sun beds. No entertainment.

The food is a set menu which may not suit everyone. We paid for half board but a few nights we didn't like the food on offer (e.g my boyfriend hates fish!) so we had to eat out. It's cheap enough in Marmaris but that's not really the point. Some choice would have been good although the food that we did eat was well cooked and very tasty albeit repetitive. The young lad serving the food wore gloves, although I'm not sure why as he also handles everything else with them on!! Remote controls, dirty plates etc. - just an observation.

The hotel guests were mainly Turkish with a few British and some Russian guests. The staff were pleasant although there wasn't much interaction there.

All in all this is a nice hotel and a good base if, like me, you prefer to be out and about most of the time. I wouldn't pay for half board again (due to the set menu) but i would stay here again due to the cleanliness and location.

One thing though - on the last day the maid left an empty tip box envelope in the room - how I hate this!!! If I want to leave a tip I will do so of my own accord and do not expect to be asked for one. I fully intended to leave a little something for the maids as they did a top job but here's a tip - don't ask for tips!!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alibop-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oasisarif, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

thanks for staying

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just came back from there, stayed 4 nights! Very close to the beach, very close to the pubs on the beach side but far from Bar Street like 25 minutes walking (that's where the real nightlife is) close to whatever you need (supermarket, pharmacy, restaurants, shopping places).
Have a small pool and bar on the entrance, the breakfast is the same everyday (no much varieties), the hotel is not noisy, the average size of bedrooms is small (we took 3 rooms).
Overall it was excellent for what we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trombine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oasisarif, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

thanks for your suggestion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Hotel Oasis is in a great location on the main road, a short walk round the corner to the beach and next door to a super market. It is a long walk from Bar Street, however, so may not be the hotel for you, if you intend on visiting clubs frequently.

Staff were mostly friendly, though not completely fluent in English. This was reflected in the majority of the guests who were also Turkish when we stayed. There was no entertainment at night, possibly due to a lack of guests, as there were only around 15 people staying whilst we were there. This meant that there was no late night noise, meaning it was comfortable and easy to sleep at night.

The hotel had free Wi-Fi, accessible by entering a username and password which were both your room number. This could be used in your room, in the dining area and in the hotel lobby, where there was a computer to access the internet if you didn't have a device to connect with. If your room number doesn't work or there's more than one of you trying to access the Wi-Fi then try using 100 or 1000 as the username and password as it seemed that only one user can access the internet at a time.

The hotel had safety deposit boxes on offer at £10 which we used to keep all of our important documents safe. They were also happy to exchange money for us and although not the best rate we found in Marmaris it was more generous than the change office a short walk down the road.

It may be worth noting that there were no ground floor rooms so the hotel may not be suitable for disabled guests. There is a small lift next to reception which could probably fit a wheel chair and carer in however.

Rooms feature free air conditioning which can be set to between 16 degrees and 22 degrees and isn't very loud so shouldn't disturb sleep. Also in the room was a fridge mini bar that had several drinks and snacks inside that you could buy. We didn't take anything out of the mini bar but we used the remaining space in the fridge to keep some of our food and drinks cold and the staff didn't seem to mind. There was a sign that we only noticed half way through our stay asking that guest do not bring food or drink into the hotel rooms but we had bought a 5 litre bottle of water to keep in the room, filling up smaller bottles to keep cold in the fridge. Saved us lots of money and meant we could keep hydrated without paying over the odds for water.

Rooms were tidy (when we arrived...) and the maids were in every day to make the beds, change the bins, towels and a quick hoover and tidy. They mistakenly took something from our room through our holiday but this proved a misunderstanding when we approached them and the hotel staff were helpful and the item was returned after being mistaken for rubbish. Our room was a twin room instead of a double so we pushed the beds together and the staff didn't seem to mind.

Breakfast is Turkish (though there was an English breakfast available at extra cost according to a sign) and consisted of bread, (which we often toasted) a variety of spreads, cheeses, fruit and hard boiled eggs. There was also a tea and coffee machine. Breakfast was served between 8 and 10am. Dinner, served between 7 and 9pm, was varied and tasted great, but was a fixed menu. My girlfriend is a bit of a fussy eater so this was a slight problem but we asked the staff what was on the menu around 6 each night and they were happy to let us know so we could make provisions. Most days a Mezze was served, as well as a starter (mushroom, tomato, ox tail and chicken soup) and main course. (fish and chips, chicken curry, spaghetti bolognese and mexican meatballs) Dessert was water melon, but we were stuffed by the time the desert was offered! If you are looking for somewhere to eat, there is a cheap restaurant that sells English breakfasts at 7tl and local lager at 5tl that has lovely staff called Papillon a 15 minute walk on the right of the hotel, just across the road from McDonalds.

We originally booked the Melodi Hotel just round the corner but were shocked to receive a call informing us that it had been over booked and offered Hotel Oasis as an alternative just two days before we were due to fly. We were so glad of the change when we loved our hotel and when we went to see the Melodi it was on a back street and didn't look anything like it had been described.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone as we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider visiting again in the future.

Tyler & Courtney

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TylerRhysRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oasisarif, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The Oasis Hotel is a very good hotel in Marmaris. Excellent location, staff & good food. Rooms are also clean and tidy as it the hotel in general. Cleaners are always looking after the hotel.

Good pool area - Excellent for the Children.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gazza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oasisarif, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Oasis Hotel is a great little hotel on the main road in Marmaris. Two minutes from Migros and McDonalds it is in a very central location.
Free aircon, mini bar, maids everyday , carpeted corridors, cctv and very friendly staff all add to a pleasant stay.
not much going on in terms of entertainment but just how we like it.
No problems with places around the pool and little hassle.
Internally it could do with a refresh but overall a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BrenMarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oasisarif, Owner at Oasis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

we apologize sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews