We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will never let a young travel agent pick my holiday again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Pasa Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I will never let a young travel agent pick my holiday again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

Last October me and my partner stayed here for a week, well we were mean't to stay a week, we were delayed a day and a half due to Thomson's terrible organisation and poor service. I may as well start at the beginning which is nothing to do with the Hotel but it may explain why I disliked the hotel so much. Flying from Manchester, we were due to fly out at around 6pm that evening, however, despite being told we would be updated hourly (this was not the case) we were told at 10.30pm that we would be not flying to Turkey that evening, they proceeded to pile our cases in a mass on the floor at the far end of baggage claim, a few of us took pictures and videos on our phones of the revloting level of service. We were put up in Bewley's Airport Hotel for B&B. We left the hotel at 7am to go back to the airport, due to fly at 10am - didn't happen! Eventually at 2pm we flew out after there was a mass arguement between the passengers and the Thomson Manager who after 2 hours of being persuaded by a check in assistant to come and show her face because there were some very unhappy passengers.

We arrived to rain, and two cloudy days after that. Ok, so all this is not hotel related, so let's get to the hotel...

We checked in at Reception, the staff were uninterested and not to any degree knowledgeable, we went to our room, and dropped off our bags. We nipped down to the buffet (11pm) for a late night snack before going to bed for the worst nights sleep ever. The beds were concrete hard, and the AC unit was above our bedroom, it was ridiculously loud. We asked to move the very next morning, and we couldn't until the next day, so that was two nights with zero sleep. The next day we moved to our second room, now AC unit but the beds were still like what you'd expect in prison (maybe worse).

There is a slide to the pool, I should've left the hotel running and screaming. We spent most days on the beach which was a little unkept due to the recent stormy weather. But nice and quiet enough as it was near the end of the season. The food available for all inc was at best, ok. Very little choice for lunch. Breakfast and dinner are what you would expect, but nothing inspiring. Long queues and a lot of kids to avoid tripping over. You weren't allowed to eat anywhere else other than the dining room, which was a bit irritating, especially when there was some nice comfortable chairs outside. The bar area, stunk like stale alchohol and much like how a pub would in the morning after a Saturday night. The bar staff were rude and pervy (there were lots of scantily clad young girls). There were very flew places to sit, and the lighting was that of a seedy bar. We didn't stay up very late due to boredom and general dislike of the downstairs area.

We were all inclusive but ate out quite a lot just to escape the hotel and seek some authentic cusine. The only downside to venturing out was the constant heckles to come inside every restaurant, I wished I had a sign just with the word NO! on it. The resort was very Brits abroad... not our cuppa tea. I was actually willing the days away, just so we could go home. We found Picaso bar at the end of our road and most nights went there for drinks, there were a couple of cheesey bar men but they mostly left us to our own devices.

We met our rep at the beginning of our holiday and I said about my concerns, she wasn't interested and kept dismissing what I was saying. We were told to expect an Insurance claim form for our Insurance providers to claim for our delay. We did not receive this form and on the second to last day we had to find our way to the Thomson Office in Marmaris and ask for one, we were told to expect a fax that evening. Someone at the reception desk threw it out and we had to get in touch with Thomson to fax another. No one was apologetic.

On our last day, we couldn't keep our room on unless we paid 80lira for a couple hours. No thanks! We had to use the Spa locker rooms to have a shower and change, they didn't provide us with towels and we had to use our own swimming towels. Things like that just cemented how low grade this hotel was.

Hands down - worst holiday I have ever had from start to finish, Thomson, hotel, resort and weather. Awful, I don't know how they can advertise this as a 5*.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FoodieFellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    514
    259
    76
    43
See reviews for
713
668
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

our second visit and still as amazing as before. hotel couldnt be cleaner, the rooms are loveley, cleaned every day cleaners couldnt do enough for you. all the hotel staff were very friendly and always had a smile for you and a friendly word. my husband loved the food both inside and outside, we both thought that there was plenty of choice. we thought that the best part of the holiday was the e ntertainment staff, filiz,bobo,rambo,dj ,donna,and the boss . they were absolutely the best ever. they spent hours talking to guests and entertaining them. also the pool guy was out of this world, he was so friendly, couldnt do enough for you. he knew before you what you wanted. all in all everything and everybody at the hotel were the best ever. we have already booked for our third year 2012 and hope it is as good cant wait. we made some good frfiends. see you soon grand pasa. from barry and pauline

Room Tip: book a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

I loved this hotel, The staff were great, especially the entertainers. Food was ok, (my wife is the fussiest eater going and she managed to eat everyday) Food got a bit repetitive into the 2nd week. rooms clean and modern. Disappointed that mini bar not replenished, and only water is put in for your first day.

But the staff were great, could not do enough for you. The al a carte restaurant was really nice. But when the food got a bit tedious the main road has loads of cafes doing a full English, I can highly recommend the Picadilly just near the big roundabout near marmaris (just after Mcdonalds).

Overall a great resort and hotel,

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank superflyStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

me and my boyfriend have just returned from a 10night stay at the grand pasa hotel, the hotel itself was lovely, however the food was no where near 5* standards! when arriving at the hotel in the early hours of the morning there were no rooms avalible so they had to put us in a suite, the suite was lovely as it had a king size bed and a jacuzzi bath however this was very inconvinient as we had to move rooms 2days later.
The pool is lovely and the slides were great, we were not in the hotel much as we went on varous excursions including; the all inclusive boat trip, cleopatra beach, waterpark and turtle beach (we seen one turtle!!) the excursions are great fun and they meals they provide are much better than the hotels!
We had a turkish bath in the on our first night which was amazing, definately recomend!!
We found the staff helpful and polite as well as them speaking very good english, however some guests are very igronant and rude towards the staff so what do they expect?!
The hotel itself is in a good location which a great restaraunt around the corner 'steak house and turksih food (empourium) which was lovely 5* meals, aswell as 3course meals for as little as £12.50 each! Also the highstreet is a 10 minute walk from the hotel, the highstreet was great for fake bags and clothes however some shopkeepers are a little pushy but if you tell them your not interested they back off. The beach is also a 10minute walk from the hotel which is great.

Although the hotel itself was lovely i would not be staying here again due to the food being disgusting, definately would never go all inclusive again!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ashleigh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

The hotel was stunning and the food was pretty nice
great hotel
apart from not being close to our other mates it was a nice place to stay, i would deffo go back :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura123__x3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Nice hotel but bad staff , bad service should learn how to deal with their guests& to smile

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abdullakhawaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Rikki, or to go by the nicknames given to me by Rambo,raki or Newcastle no hassle, and my girlfriend Jodie. We arrived at 6am on the 29th of June and we were given a penthouse suit as our room was not ready yet so that was nice. When we did get to our room
was 10am that morning it was very
nice, spacious, very clean, plasma
tv with alot of channels and a very
nice bathroom with a good
hangover shower ;) to the pool, the cleanest pool i have seen, very good size plenty of room for everyone, a kids pool for the little ones and a separate pool for the constant splash of the people coming down the slide which was also good. More than enough sun beds which were comfortable and ample space to sun bath which was always kept clean by the VERY hard working and helpful friendly staff. The hotel is stunning and spotless all over and the rooms are well maintained. The food and drink is very good dispite what some reviews say, however it is in my opinion better in the snack bar by the pool but each to there own there were some good days and bad in the resteraunt. The food in the snack bar was very nice. The larger was nice and done the trick lol and the cocktails were strong ;) and the soft drinks were named brands and the ice was from bottled water. The hotel has every facility u could need and more, the Turkish bath was VERY good and Antonio ( pittbull) was a gentleman and really looked after me and my girlfriend who was 7 months pregnant and gave her a free massage, DON'T get your Turkish bath outside the hotel it is cheaper but you will be disappointed, the Turkish bath package at the hotel was the best money we spent, we got 1 cheaper outside 1st and there was no comparison. The salon was nice my girlfriend had her nails done and they are still on now, the tattoos that came out of the tattoo parlour where amazing, the women in the shop was friendly and there was pool, table tennis and lots to do so boardam was not a factor. Now onto the best bit, the entertainment. Rambo, boo boo, philys, donner, the dj, and the mc made our holiday, boo boo and Rambo are quite simply legends, they are the reason we have only been back 3days and we are booking up to go back next year. The entertainment staff are the back bone of that hotel so thankyou to them for making my holiday. Best holiday we have had so if your looking for a holiday book the grand pasa now cos you are missing out. There was GOOD entertainment every night as well and for the clubers a buss to bar street every night comin back at 3.00am. Go and see for yourself and we might see you there.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jodienrikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pasa Hotel

Property: Grand Pasa Hotel
Address: Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Pasa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pasa Marmaris
Hotel Grand Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing