We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL .........BUT CARNT PUT MY FINGER ON IT !!!”
Review of Grand Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Pasa Hotel
Ranked #21 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

stayed here for a week 7/9/2013 room 303,lovely hotel ,nice n clean everybody that worked here gave it 100%,o cleaner was spot on each day ,doing me wonderful towel arts ,always smilling ,and saying hello ,the bar staff were always polite ............MOUSA was so polite and always gave us a smile ,but you could see he was tired at times ,but never let it get the better of him ,the staff at the food station in the pool bar worked so hard too always smiled and the lady always waved ,CHARLIE the pool lad ,never stopped ,always found us beds ,parasol for our family of six always was so friendly ,i was dreading the wellness centre staff and turkish shave people badgering us ......they never did we approached them for our turkish bath ,and my partners shave ,FOOD what an amazing spread and choice .never seen so much fruit/sald ,and it was all beautifully presented too .....the ENTERTAINMENT team were all so friendly but not entertaining ....but as for entertainment the hotel lacks it same old things each day ,darts ,gym /water aerobics bingo etc .busy hotel ,not ideal to chill tho ! worse beds ever too

Room Tip: we had 303 overlooked the pool ,peaceful at night after 11 oclock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 2,097 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

When we booked the hotel we were informed that it was 5*, however we soon realised this was not the case.

The rooms (555) and location were good and the overall look of the hotel was nice but the food and general facilities really let this fall from its 5* rating. Even Salih the hairdresser from the hotel told us that this was not like any other 5* he's worked in before (as in it was not 5*). The plastic cups they serve your drinks in were merely dunked in water and not washed properly, and there was constantly an overwhelming smell of vomit at the snack bar!

My friend was violently ill on our 2nd evening (avoid the chicken) and as a direct result of this we ended up eating out every evening. You are packed around the pool like sardines and the entertainment was terrible. I will give the staff their dues as they really tried, but were obviously working with a limited budget.

If you aren't expecting a fantastic hotel and a 5* experience then this hotel would be ideal. Sorry but I was massively disappointed and feel somewhat cheated out of the price I paid! :-(

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itscoldupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just returned from a 7 night holiday at the grand pasa hotel marmaris. We had a great holiday even though it was very hot for the time of year, well in the 40's. I emailed the hotel and asked for a pool view and we were given room 525 which is on the top floor with a pool view Just as I asked for. Not only did it over look the pool but we had a sea view and mountain view aswell. The room was clean and spacious with a decent sized balcony. It does say that you have to pay for the electronic safe in your room but we just put our own code in and was never asked to pay for it. The pool area is kept very clean by Charlie who would manage to find a sun-lounger and parasol whatever time of day! One thing I would criticise is the temperature of the pool, it has no heat and is freezing, a bit of a shock when you first get in!! There is a good choice of food if you like to try different things but if you don't then it does get a bit boring at times. The staff are very polite and do work very hard. If your going for the entertainment don't bother it is rubbish! I wouldn't say the hotel is 5* but 4* but well worth a visit. The hotel is in a great location not far from the shops, bars, restaurants or beach and only 10 min on the dolums to the centre of marmaris. The only thing with marmaris is the transfer. It takes about 2 hrs. Overall we had a great holiday and would recommend a stay at the grand pasa.

Room Tip: Send a email to the hotel asking for a pool view on the 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

charlie the life guard hes amazing no matter he will find u a sunbed,umbrella n a table he always smiles always askes how you are hes a really nice guy. ive just returned after 2 weeks and we enjoyed our holiday.shop onsite he will bargain with you really cheap.food is repetative esp breakfast there is a cafe called billy no mates its no worth the money for breakfast we payed £10 for breakfast inc a drink very poor 1sausage,piece of bacon,few beans,2 eggs n toast find somewhere else. entertainment is awful esp at night they finished at 11 to go to bar street

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazza197446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I just came back from a great holiday in Marmaris - we stayed for 7 days from the 07/09/13 to 14/09/13. We were travelling as a group of 4 girls and had booked 2 twin rooms.
When we first arrived at the hotel at 11:30pm on the 7/09/13 we were told by the hotel staff that they were full and that they could upgrade us to a suite if we wanted this. We were taken to two suites on the top floor to take a look at, these were very sparsely furnished and had three rooms and a bathroom (A sitting room and two bedrooms), there was only one normal bed and three camp beds (in both suites)!! We politely informed the staff that we hadn't paid to stay on camp beds and could we see the rooms that we had booked - luckily these were a lot better, although it was one double and one single bed in each rooms they were clean and tidy (perhaps a bit dated but a great base none the less). The balconies were a good size and had two chairs and place to hang wet garments. One of the rooms was a corner room and this only had a view onto the room directly opposite so perhaps not so great, but we weren't in the rooms long enough to use the balconies enough. There was a TV with many channels and a good dressing space and a nice bathroom with great shower and bath, we were happy with the rooms (the carpet was slightly grubby could have done with a clean but that doesn't spoil anything).

Great things about the holiday:
The food at this hotel is brilliant there is enough variety for anything you want to eat, and it is very tasty and cooked well.
The staff are very helpful and you can ask them any questions and they will try to help you out.
You can use the beach at the Pasa Beach Hotel (for free) which is a great facility and only a 5 minute walk - there are sunbeds and parasols / toilets (which are clean and well stocked!) / Beach bar large bottle of water is 4tl and ice creams are around 5tl (although this is cheaper in the market across the road) / A jetty for the hotel you can dive in the sea here or lie and sunbathe. The water is safe with almost no current and very clear, you could snorkel although we didn't take ours but THE BEACH IS IN THE MOST BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS I HAVE EVER SEEN.
There is a free bus to Icmeler from the Grand Pasa (look out for times in the lobby) and it takes you to a beach café (I'm sorry I have completely forgotten the name but it is advertised well) the sun beds and parasols are free and again you just buy food and drink (water large bottle 4tl / large tankard of Fanta/coke 6tl / toasties 7.5tl) it's really good value for money. We went on a Wednesday when the market was on and it is only a 10 minute walk to the market - this was great just stick to the main road and you will find it. The market isn't cheaper then you would find in Marmaris for gifts etc but it is good to break up the day. We then walked back from here along the beach path back to the hotel, this is mainly in the shade, and there are some beautiful beach cafes it is definitely worth the walk it took us 40 minutes although we are quite fast walkers (perhaps allow an hour) but it is well worth it after a day on the beach!

Not so great things about the holiday
The hotel entertainment isn't amazing in the evenings it is just group games and loud music, the most entertaining was the Robot/Michael Jackson/ Bar tender evening which was quite funny.
The music does go on until about 11:30pm therefore if you have a pool facing room you will hear this until it's turned off
The safe is an additional cost, a couple of lira a day
You only get water in your fridge on the first day - I advise you buy bottles and stock up from here on out (although you get free bottled water at lunch and dinner)

Overall
The holiday was great, we booked two trips from our rep on the first day - Dalaman Delight and Cleopatra Castaway (Which was so funny the tour leader was brilliant and the day was great fun I would advise doing this) - which broke the week up. The beach was lovely, and one evening we walked to the Marmaris Marina (About an hour again) and had dinner of fresh seafood and beautiful scenery.

You must go and see your rep on the first day as they will give you the best deals on tours and make sure that you actually go on the trip you planned and also details on transfers, if you do not phone your private transfer company as advised they won't pick you up.

Transport on the dolmas is really good (get a map from the hotel) and the trips are fantastic. For us the hotel was a great base, I agree not 5* but if you aren't planning on being there during the day I wouldn't worry too much - unfortunately we aren't the types to sit by the pool all day so I cannot advise on this - but for the price we paid it was good value and you won't be disappointed by the food!

Just on the money situation don't take Euros you don't need them we took £100 each in Stirling and £100 converted into Liras - we paid in Stirling for the trips and lira for everything else and managed to have dinner and drinks out one night, cocktails (expect to pay around 15tl for cocktails wherever you go) on another two nights and light lunches on two days and water and ice cream on all days.

I hope this was helpful! Honestly a beautiful place and we would definitely go back. (We had a look at other hotels whilst we were over there and this was the best for the money paid by far).

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters just a standard room will be absolutely fine there isn't muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natashatravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just back from a week in the Grand Pasa hotel, Marmaris. The hotel and staff were faultless, especially the little lifeguard, we nick named him "Norman Wisdom", he had his cap on back to front all the time and never stopped putting out sunbeds for guest, tidying up and keep control of the pool, he also kept us entertained. The food was excellent, if you do go, you have got to try the "A La Carte", it is free one night of each week that visit, food was excellent. The rooms were cleaned everyday and were spotless. Overall we had an excellent, chilled out holiday, and would highly recommend a stay at the Grand Pasa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmsTyping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

if you want a relaxing holiday with no worries then book this one, the hotel is fan tastic, we meet loads of people from other hotels and they were all slating their hotels but we didnt have any horror stories at all, they were all very jealous! I can't understand why people are saying the food is rubbish...it is truely amazing, something for everyone, if you want to live on chips and pizza for a week you can but if you want t be more adventous there is everything you can imagine and a great range between nights too.

the tiles around the pool are slippery but if you are careful and take your time (like you are suppose to on your holiday!!) you will be fine. the rooms are great, we had a fab view from 521, the cleaning maids are always smily and clean the rooms brilliantly.

can't complain about the hotel, in town, all the bars and restuarants pester you as you walk past but if you just say no they dont follow you, the beach is single which is abit disappointing but the range of water sports is great, we did jetskiing, scrambler (water inflatable behind powerboat and got free use of pedalo and kayak for the week as part of our bargaining! make sure you bargain hard, they will come down!), the boat trips and jeep safari or great days out, book through Yaduka (think that is it) that is the cheapest place, are shops of theirs spread all around the town (red and white fronted shops)

all in all, a great week away, would recommend to anyone...if you want a great relaxing holiday you will not be disappointed here!!!!!

Room Tip: ask for room 521!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 165angelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Rock Beach Hotel
Golden Rock Beach Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pasa Hotel

Address: Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £47 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Pasa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pasa Marmaris
Hotel Grand Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing