We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Pasa Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Booked this for me and my girlfriend to go as a summer holiday. Both of us are mid 20's and were looking for somewhere close to the beach, with good entertainment, and generally a nice relaxing break. This hotel really didn't live up to the mark, and especially not to the great Trip Advisor ratings it's been given, so I thought I would write this review.

Firstly the good points. The staff were great, especially the entertainment team, and they did everything to make you feel involved (as well as leaving you alone if you couldn't be bothered).
The cleaner was also fantastic, and the room was spotless every day. The other great thing was the weather. I think I saw one cloud the whole 2 weeks I was there, so if this is all you need then it would be great.

Now for the bad points. The main bad point for me was that the hotel, and Marmaris in general, was like mini England. I generally come on holiday to experience some different culture, and meet some different people, which you definitely won't find in Marmaris. It can be best described as a Turkish Blackpool, complete with neon lights, blaring music in every "restaurant" and the tourists to match. The place has no soul and character, and everything is catered towards boozy Brits, which is a real shame. as I get the impression it would have a fair amount of interesting history.

The trips are also very dull, as they don't cater for people who are actually interested in the area and the history, and are set up to run as cheaply as possible. Really they are just there for mindless fun, rather than having any real thought going into them.

The other main thing, which put a real damper on the holiday was that on the final day my girlfriend nearly choked on a large bit of jagged black plastic, which she found in an omelette she was eating. It took 45 mins, and 3 different chefs to finally explain that this was caused by an electric slicer which they used for the mushrooms. They even admitted they hadn't stopped using the slicer, and we had to tell management to get them to stop before they injured someone else. None of the chefs apologized.

All in all I would never go back to Marmaris, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone who wants any culture or luxury in a holiday, as you certainly won't find it here. I would suggest Egypt, as you will find much more interesting places and nicer hotels for the same price as here. Although there may be some nicer areas in Turkey which I haven't been to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank xplored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    514
    259
    76
    43
See reviews for
713
669
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stay here every year at the beginning of May for long weekends ( x 6 ladies aged 40-65). The hotel is clean and offers everything you need. The poolside entertainment is fun, from water polo to exercise's in the pool to darts etc etc The food has a good variety and there is always plenty of it. A massage is a must in the hotel or a Turkish bath. The staff have always been very friendly to us. You are a 3 minute walk from the main road where all the shops and restaurants are, which will take you right to the harbour. The buses run regular and are cheap to travel on. Cant wait to return to the hotel ( Dear manager can we please have x2 pool view rooms this year?? The booking is in the name of Mrs Steed, x2 pool view rooms pls) arriving on 30th April 2014.. Thank You

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Me and my fiance stayed here for a week. Arriving we were amazed by the interior, the reception staff weren't the greatest help if you needed something, I guess it's down to communication barrier. The room was nice, great space and great bathroom. The pool area was big, depending on what time of year you go it can get a bit crowded. The food served both in and outside were ok, the food did get better as the stay went on, plenty of choice. The only downfall was the annoying entertainment staff, you come away to relax not to have a possie of strangers come and sit on your lounger, take your headphones out, poke you .... wasn't impressed. The area in which the hotel is situated is only a 5 min walk to the shops, however there's nothing much else around it. Personally we have been to Turkey twice now and we wouldn't go back. It's a shame a nice hotel is in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TheDixons16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week it was so amazing wish we had gone for two weeks other than a rude photographer on the resort it was perfect great choice of food loads of entertainment going back next year : )

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Asanders25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grimsby
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

perfect every body made perfect holiday from the cleaners to management a lovely hotel in the furnishings to the pool the entertainment staff were great it was our sons birthday whilst staying and they sent him a nice letter and wishes which was so good of them to take the time especially when so busy you were made to feel as if you were their only patrons

Room Tip: Brilliant xxxx the rooms were cleaned every day and lovely presentation
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank julia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

If I was able to give 0.5 points I would. Not quite 5, but definately more than 4. Would rate as a 4.5.

Stayed here during the half term break in October due to having our 15 year old son with us.

Room was a reasonable size, nice for our son to have an actual bed and not a " put me up" that we have been given on previous holidays at other acommodation, bathroom a nice size, air conditioning worked well and made little noise. Room was cleaned to a high standard.

Pool area was washed down every mnorning, half term week we could still have a pick of sun beds at 9.30 in the morning. However, with in being late on in the year the amount of sun that was available was llimited - sun gone by 4.30 in the afternoon. However, I would think that space around the pool would be very limited during the height of the summer season. Beach is no more than a 10 minute walk away.

Food and Drink. Yum, yum and yum. Just little niggles in the restaurant, paper serviettes on an evening and sometimes replenishing the food was not quick. Going down to dinner on an evening there was a bottle of cold water on the table. We had to order our drinks from the bar for the duration of our stay. Breakfast was OK fantantic warm pastries, plenty of tea and coffee and freshly cooked pancakes and eggs. Measure of alcohol good. Snack basr by the pool very good. Need not even bother with the A La Carte restaurant as the food in the buffet was very good,

On a hold we had an excellent week at the Grand Pasa Hotel, stating as long as the reviews on Trip Advisor remain where they are at the moment and the price with the tour operator remain competive we will return.

RECOMMENDATION - if your tour operator offers this trip I would fully recoomend it. On our last day we left the hotel at 7.30 in thew morning. We had a trip to some mud baths, a boat trip, time at turtle beach & lunch. We then was checked in to a hotel 30 minutes away from the airport (instead of the 1.5 to 2 hour transfer from Marmaris to Dalaman) where we could freshen up, have an evening meal and even managed to get 3 hours sleep before pick up. The only thing that was extra was drinks during this trip throughout the day. Our flight from Turkey was 3.00 in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank zw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Excellent family hotel with great staff and entertainment team.Always a great choice of food with excellent snack bar in the day.Anybody who complains must have a problem we found it excellent and would go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank andypandy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pasa Hotel

Property: Grand Pasa Hotel
Address: Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Pasa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pasa Marmaris
Hotel Grand Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing