We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Grand Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Pasa Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hotel was amazing ,was very relived that this was the hotel as we had saw some rough areas on the drop off . Was very surprised that the lovley staff took our bags.food was a huge variety with fresh bottles of water on the table when we came down to the restaraunt.entertainment was very good children's entertainer Owen was very friendly.the attractions were very good but in the town centre the sellers were a bit pushy nevertheless we had a great holiday and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Tamia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    520
    264
    77
    43
See reviews for
729
678
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is a late review as we went 18 mths ago, but better late than never. Fab place, we loved it, took 4 teenage boys and a toddler in 3 rooms. The pool was ace, had inflatables bought at the onsite shop for the little one, and the not so little ones. Pool guy was ace getting us chairs each day so we could all sit together. Worked his butt off. Drinks were great, didnt have a problem getting served, but then we were polite and chatty to them rather than treating the staff like rubbish like alot seemed to do. Food not brilliant but certainly good enough. Trips were good although best to buy down the road rather than in the hotel for a better price. Spa was really good, i took the boys but they didnt enjoy it as much as i did lol. Would i go again, never say never.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank maddy_uk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Good food loverly rooms good friendly staff great pool attendant called Charlie good entertainment very clean always things to do I've been there the last three years my children love it.on site tatoo shop hairdressers shop jewerly shop sweet shop near local markets water park two minute walk

Room Tip: Family room very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Sasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Booked this for me and my girlfriend to go as a summer holiday. Both of us are mid 20's and were looking for somewhere close to the beach, with good entertainment, and generally a nice relaxing break. This hotel really didn't live up to the mark, and especially not to the great Trip Advisor ratings it's been given, so I thought I would write this review.

Firstly the good points. The staff were great, especially the entertainment team, and they did everything to make you feel involved (as well as leaving you alone if you couldn't be bothered).
The cleaner was also fantastic, and the room was spotless every day. The other great thing was the weather. I think I saw one cloud the whole 2 weeks I was there, so if this is all you need then it would be great.

Now for the bad points. The main bad point for me was that the hotel, and Marmaris in general, was like mini England. I generally come on holiday to experience some different culture, and meet some different people, which you definitely won't find in Marmaris. It can be best described as a Turkish Blackpool, complete with neon lights, blaring music in every "restaurant" and the tourists to match. The place has no soul and character, and everything is catered towards boozy Brits, which is a real shame. as I get the impression it would have a fair amount of interesting history.

The trips are also very dull, as they don't cater for people who are actually interested in the area and the history, and are set up to run as cheaply as possible. Really they are just there for mindless fun, rather than having any real thought going into them.

The other main thing, which put a real damper on the holiday was that on the final day my girlfriend nearly choked on a large bit of jagged black plastic, which she found in an omelette she was eating. It took 45 mins, and 3 different chefs to finally explain that this was caused by an electric slicer which they used for the mushrooms. They even admitted they hadn't stopped using the slicer, and we had to tell management to get them to stop before they injured someone else. None of the chefs apologized.

All in all I would never go back to Marmaris, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone who wants any culture or luxury in a holiday, as you certainly won't find it here. I would suggest Egypt, as you will find much more interesting places and nicer hotels for the same price as here. Although there may be some nicer areas in Turkey which I haven't been to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank xplored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stay here every year at the beginning of May for long weekends ( x 6 ladies aged 40-65). The hotel is clean and offers everything you need. The poolside entertainment is fun, from water polo to exercise's in the pool to darts etc etc The food has a good variety and there is always plenty of it. A massage is a must in the hotel or a Turkish bath. The staff have always been very friendly to us. You are a 3 minute walk from the main road where all the shops and restaurants are, which will take you right to the harbour. The buses run regular and are cheap to travel on. Cant wait to return to the hotel ( Dear manager can we please have x2 pool view rooms this year?? The booking is in the name of Mrs Steed, x2 pool view rooms pls) arriving on 30th April 2014.. Thank You

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Me and my fiance stayed here for a week. Arriving we were amazed by the interior, the reception staff weren't the greatest help if you needed something, I guess it's down to communication barrier. The room was nice, great space and great bathroom. The pool area was big, depending on what time of year you go it can get a bit crowded. The food served both in and outside were ok, the food did get better as the stay went on, plenty of choice. The only downfall was the annoying entertainment staff, you come away to relax not to have a possie of strangers come and sit on your lounger, take your headphones out, poke you .... wasn't impressed. The area in which the hotel is situated is only a 5 min walk to the shops, however there's nothing much else around it. Personally we have been to Turkey twice now and we wouldn't go back. It's a shame a nice hotel is in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TheDixons16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week it was so amazing wish we had gone for two weeks other than a rude photographer on the resort it was perfect great choice of food loads of entertainment going back next year : )

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Asanders25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pasa Hotel

Property: Grand Pasa Hotel
Address: Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Pasa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pasa Marmaris
Hotel Grand Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing