We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defo not a 5 star”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Pasa Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Defo not a 5 star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with family in april 2014. I didnt think its a 5 star. More like a 3/4star. Rooms were tidy but sheets were not changed and sometimes we had to ask for fresh towels which should be common practice. Generally a nice hotel. Marmaris is like blackpool with better weather. Music blaring, neon lights, clubs and bars. However, people are really friendly and receptive. Went on a jeep safari, sooo much fun! Also went to turtle beach. Really impressed with both excursions. Really nice holiday overall.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amzii123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    514
    259
    76
    43
See reviews for
713
669
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

A bit late in writing review as I went in October but better late than ever. We spent 2 weeks all inclusive and we had a fantastic time. The hotel itself is lovely and clean. The rooms are spacious and cleaned everyday. The food I thought was fantastic and I am a fussy eater. The location of the hotel is a 7 min walk into the main strip which was fine as we quite enjoyed the walk at night. The staff were great asides from a couple of bar staff who were always grumpy. Oscar in the restaurant was amazing his attention to detail and customer service were outstanding. The entertainment was good but more activities would be good. Tattooist there is fantastic and well priced, go in and see him. Overall amazing and so good I am back there mid may for 2 weeks again so that says it all.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is without doubt an excellent all inclusive holiday - we have been all inclusive before and been disappointed - we only went because our daughter wanted to go with her family and she wanted grandma and granddad to come too - we were pleasantly surprised
The big plus point is the food was excellent - we did go out of the hotel once for a meal just for a change but we did not need to do so - the hotel food was varied and good every day - I cannot say the same for the all inclusive wine - when we did go out to a restaurant (see Samdan restaurant review) the wine was much better
Entertainment was generally good - the Turkish night was very good
On the negative side these hotels are not really 5 star although rated as such - they are more like 4 star - there is no room service (although you can get served any time you take stuff up to your room yourself) and there is no table service (meals are buffet style)
However at every meal breakfast lunch poolside snack bar and evening dinner food was being prepared fresh by the chefs so you are not eating from a warm buffet (unless you want to) you are eating freshly cooked food
Pool was a good size although a little cold in April, the children's pool was warmer and there is a water slide (no need to head off for a water park with the grandchildren)
Beach is a short walk away and not soft sand (it looked like it had been brought in by lorry) the beachside promenade is very nice

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spent a week here Mid April 2014. Hotel was very clean and tidy the staff were mostly excellent but found the food a little bit repetitive although there is a good choice and it was well prepared and presented. The beds were not the most comfortable and as stated in other reviews the noise from other rooms and corridors could be heard. All in all it was good value for money and I couldn't fault it too much. Would class it a higher end 3 star or lower end 4 star at a push in UK grading but I had expected that from other reviews. Be careful around the pool area when it gets wet as it is very slippery. First time in Turkey and would definitely go back as I found the Turkish people very friendly. Weather for Mid April was good only had one cloudy day but it cleared by about 4pm other than that mid to high 20's. Nice little break

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just come back a few days ago. I won’t say its 5 star but more like a 4 star. The rooms were clean and the food was always fresh.
Some of the reception staff spoke very little English but they did try to understand you and were pleasant.
Initially when booked this the review said that there was a beach nearby and the children would like it. Really disappointed when we went there, it was a pebble beach. So booked excursion to Turtle Beach, it was beautiful and the scenery was heavenly. One the boat trip on the way back you will be asked if you want to order fresh crabs or fish to eat. They cook it for you. Make sure you try it , the crab was really tasty.
The other excursion you should try is the Jeep Safari- it’s basically lots of people from different hotels in jeeps and having a water gun fight. It sounds childish but it actually was fun and plenty of adults participated but the children loved it the most. Make sure you take extra clothing with you.
Visited Icemeler and it was like a ghost town and most shops were not open. We were told “it wasn’t season time”. The market was over hyped and not much to offer.

We did visit the Hammam(not hotel one) and we specifically wanted ladies only(due to being a Muslim). We were even guaranteed this but this was not the case. One of the male staff member would even walk in when ladies were getting a massage! Even some of the non-muslim ladies were disappointed due to non segregation. We did complain but I don’t think the manager really cared. To tell you the truth I’ve had better in UK. I was more stressed out when I got out than when I got in. So becareful where you book your Hammam . There was a lot of people kicking off and demanding refunds because they were promised it was ladies only. It was also our last night in Marmaris and did ruin things.

Please haggle the price of your excursions and some excursion organisers love to accept your pounds than Lira's. So do your calcuations. One lady we met was charged 3x more and we had the same excursion. Only because she didn't haggle. If they tell you that everything will be based on VIP, it's a lie.

However, we all enjoyed ourselves and have some nice memories of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitesword28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
192 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Was really looking forward to this spring break in Turkey having visited another 5 star resort hotel in Antalya a couple of years ago. This hotel wasn't quite as good but we still had a great time. Weather was fabulous. We were here for 1 week from 12 April 2014 and only had one day of poor weather; the rest was plenty hot enough to sunbathe by the pool.
Why isn't it quite 5*? Its on quite a small site surrounded by roads. The website and supporting material say its in a forest which isn't true. Its a 5-7 minute walk from the beach, It has a dated feel. Its incredibly noisy, - in the bedrooms you can hear every step in the corridors.
Why is it a great hotel? Its spotlessly clean, the staff are excellent, the food is well varied and very good quality.
What didn't I like? White wine served from 2l bottles which had been sitting on a bar warming up before transferring into glasses. All the drinks on the bar should be kept in ice. This is simple and basic and this hotel should do this NOW. Toilet paper in ladies toilets by the pool continually ran out. The beds are rock hard and very uncomfortable.
As other reviewers have said, - its great value for money at this time of year. I paid about £850 for 2 rooms for 5 adults all inclusive and was happy with this deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeckersLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east anglia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Book this hotel now, its phenomenal.
The room was spacious, spotless and quiet, complete with a roasting hot power shower and complimentary slippers, nice touch.
The food was exemplary, different themes each night and superb omelettes freshly made to order every morning.
The staff seem a little austere at first, I think they expect you to complain! As soon as you smile and throw in the odd word of turkish, they treat you like royalty.
The entertainment is the usual animation for the kids, the ubiquitous bingo etc, but they try their best.
Drinks on the AI are typical and strong enough. The beer a little poor, so drink spirits or wine.
The pool is beautiful and there is food from 7am through 12.30am, so if you go hungry its your fault.
Get out and discover this breathtakingly beautiful country. Mr Travel, down the road did us a jeep safari and a cruise around the bays for £30 each. Both all day trips. Food free on both trips and free booze on the boat. At that price it was bloody rude to refuse.
If you go on the jeep prepare to come back like a mess ! You will get wet and dirty. But you will be smiling all day. Our driver Mehmet treated me like the King of England, what a gent.
Lastly go down to the main drag along the front and see the Pasa Beach hotel. The bar to the right is called ' pop in '. Check it out for good laughs and insults. A#hole, mehmet, tony maroney, chico and potato head were the daftest bunch imaginable, oh and cocktails two for one, 24/7. Try the harry monk, my recipe.
Seriously guys get yourselves here, you wont be disappointed.
P.S Use the spa at the hotel. the turkish bath is legend.

Room Tip: Email the hotel and politely ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ourhenery123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pasa Hotel

Property: Grand Pasa Hotel
Address: Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Pasa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pasa Marmaris
Hotel Grand Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing