We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Grand Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Pasa Hotel
Ranked #21 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed there from 10th-17 may 2014 read all the reviews beforehand and I must say the hotel lived up to its name. The rooms were modern and very spacious and the maid cleaned and changed towels everyday. The hotel was spotless they were constantly cleaning there was never a time you could not get a bed by the pool and with them having separate mattresses they were very comfortable Charlie the pool guy is amazing he works ever so hard. There is a wide variety of food choices and I am very very fussy but always found something the choices were amazing, The entertainment was pretty rubbish but I think you expect that in all inclusive hotels but there are plenty of bars etc very close and the drinks are not expensive. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again

Room Tip: we were on 4th floor sea view highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angie038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 2,099 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just back from a 12 day stay at the Grand Pasa Hotel Marmaris. Firstly I would like to say how the hotel is great. The Entertainment team are good but a little repetitive and if you are looking for a proper kids club this is not for you. The rooms are cleaned daily and this follows a pattern around the whole hotel which is spotless. The drinks are local but OK and the staff that serve them are generally friendly. The lady in the shop is a little more expensive than other shops elsewhere that are a little cheaper but it worth the little extra to not be hassled. It's our first time in Marmaris as a family but while we think the hotel food etc
is good we all agreed alongside others that we had met that we would have tried a little more of the restaurants outside. However the hassling outside is unbearable! Excursions, lunch ,dinner, strawberries, fake goods are offered every 2 minutes on your journey in Marmaris. The sellers are rude and threatening and a pain in the neck. Also be aware that for every excursion there are at least 2 stopovers with expensive prices and always a photographer on hand to get more money off you. Even the airport transfers have a stop so you can experience even more hassle. I don't have a problem paying a Lira for the toilet but I think for a 90 minute journey a stopover is not needed. Also when you get to Dalaman airport be aware that its At least 50 lira ahead for refreshments. 33 lira for a Big Mac meal. Finally I will say if you can get some pics from the photographer at Grand Pasa as he is very good. He will try to fleece you like the rest but you don't have to buy a package and could come out with 2 or 3 great pics for about 40/60 lira( He said 420 for a package lol) Finally if you do go out to eat there is a guy walking around with 3 cute cuddly monkeys for photo's cuddles etc... These are actually Poisonus Slow lorus Monkeys and the man will let your infants hold them. My friend held one (which turned out to be a protective mother) and has been vaccinated for Rabies, Tetanus and has to have a months injections. He is also on a 6 week course of antibiotics! I will go back to Turkey but only if I stay at the Grand Pasa and the police sort these tourist hasslers out

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amanda0774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

we stayed stayed in this hotel for the second time we arived on the 22nd of may and came home yesturday. The hotel is extremely clean and modern and is very well kept, the maid Sultan cleaned our room everyday and made things with the tails which looked very nice we had fresh tails every day unlike some hotel in which i have stayed in. Sultan the maid is very friendly but doesnt know that much english on the last day she hugged us goodbye in which we thought was nice becuase we had never known a maid to do that. The entertainment team are extremly friendly which made our holiday even better everymorning they would come around the sunbeds and shake your hand and say good morning. The food is this hotel very tasty especially the desserts making it hard to choose which one that you want. The Thomas Cook rep Chloe was very helpfull and gave good deals on all excursions and knew alot about the area of marmaris. The only thing that i can complain anout is that you have to pay three turkish lira for a bottle of water which i personallg think is bad becuase you pay for it in all inclusive and its only water .

Room Tip: room 119 good room with a nice view of the pool and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank george12391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I went here with my family (14 of us) for a nice 10 days away to celebrate my 21st birthday and my mums 40th. We chose this hotel to suit us all because we felt it could be chilled for the grandparents, fun for the kids and good nightlife for me and the older ones. We where spot on the money as everybody in the family loved the hotel and thought the food was fantastic. The rooms where nice and everything was clean and well presented. The all inclusive offers a good range of drinks too which was a nice surprise as other hotels we have visited limit you to certain local drinks, but the Grand Pasa has a selection of cocktails, and spirits ranging from vodka to amaretto to peach schnapps etc. The pool was great and we where never off the slides! The hotel offers FREE drop off and pick up to all the main night clubs on Bar Street, which I absolutely loved and so did some of the other older family members who came and we felt completely safe in the hands of the Grand Pasa entertainment team. The hotel entertainment was repetitive and although the have a children's 'Mini Disco' I think it could have been abit more fun and adventurous with the use of better, Classic party songs like Maccarina, Cha-Cha Slide and other easy but fun routines that you would usually see at Pontins or Haven. however, it did begin to pick up towards the end of our stay and it could be due to the fact that it was the very begining of the season. I do have to say that the Entertainment team where great and that's kind of what made my holiday personally. They all have there own great personality's and they would go miles for you. DJ Jimmy plays all up to date, fresh Tunes and is good with taking song requests and playing them out on the pool area. GoGo has a great sense of humor and is really good with the kids. Owen is brilliant, he's a bit of a jester which is really fun and he really knows how to get everybody up on their feet. And then there is my favorite 'Tozzy', he is so good with the kids, the adults and even gets the grumpy grandparents to crack a smile, His cheeky personality and boundless energy is what makes him such a great entertainer and extremely like-able, His great dancing proves popular too, especially among the ladies. The only real complaint most of us had was some of the Bar staff and reception Staff where down right miserable and rude, not ALL of them but SOME of them would literally slam your drink down on the bar and brush you off like a fly, Infact quite alot of people we spoke to on holiday here said they found the same problem. So bar staff and reception staff need to remember to smile and be polite to all the guests at ALL times. We also noticed the hotel manager walking around now and again and he's permanently miserable too and he makes no effort to speak to the guests, which is a shame because I think it would do the hotel good and it would make such a big hotel feel more personal. I think thats about it... I will definitely come back soon and I recommend you stay here.

Sean :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This was my second Holiday at the pasa...it ticks all our boxes and we will go back again this year and book for next..food is amazing..hotel is immaculate..staff are very friendly..and the animation team are a great bunch and make your holiday memorable..(owen..go go...tozzy..Beautiful Emily...and DJ jimmy..)catering and bar staff are all hard working and nothing they wont do for you..Charlie the pool attendant works so hard to keep the area clean and safe..my son did slip a few times by the pool and on the last day we spent at the hospital due to fractured toes..(slipping)the doctor was quick..understanding and very helpful ...I would recommend the pasa to all...we had another wonderful holiday...thank you all xx

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank gingerpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just come back from Turkey which was our first trip here. I have to say that the pictures you usually see are not what you find in the hotels, but in the Grand Pasa, what you see is exactly what you get. We were well impressed! The staff were all friendly and helpful, although sometimes one or two did have an off day, but taking into consideration the long hours some of the staff work I am not surprised! We only had one electrical fault which was dealt with in one hour. The maids are lovely and the rooms are cleaned daily. Charlie is the pool attendant and if you cannot find a bed or umbrella, he will get you one. He is a real hard worker. I thought the food was lovely. I am a vegetarian and could always find something. Some days were exceptional. We did do the water sports, which you can haggle on the price (as with everything) but I cannot comment on any trips because we didn't go on any this time. But I will definately recommend a little bar around the corner from the Grand Pasa called the Emporium. The food and drinks are good, but don't be fooled if you think it is a quite food bar because when the glass doors are shut the party starts.The guys are great there, dancing, singing and generally going above and beyond to entertain you. They made my birthday unforgetable with the way they dressed our table with flowers, balloons, a beautiful cake and fantastic humour, dancing and great entertainment. Thanks Hassain, Mustafa, Gerald and the rest of the guys who made my stay in Turkey fantastic xx. Overall I would definately go back to Turkey. i would definately stay at the Grand Pasa hotel again and I would definately go see the guys at the Emporium. Thanks for my great holiday x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been at the Grand Pasa for 5 yrs but this year all though the Hotel was as Good as normal it was the the believe it or not the person who deals with the Guests that in my personal opinion who let the Hotel down, she is the one that you got to when you want to book the A la cart restaurant which you are entitled too, you can go once on every week you say there, we went to speak to the woman in charge and was informed that we couldn't get a place to eat as she had her clients to deal with, excuse me I'm a guest in the Hotel I'm one of your clients, any way a long story short we never got into the Restaurant, I would love to know who her clients where. My wife had a go at here a few days after and she tried to back track, sorry to late, I have been on about this Hotel to all my Family so my Oldest Son came with me with his Wife and my Grand Daughter so my Son said he wont be back. I have gave this Hotel a good revue before but after this carry on it's left a bitter taste in my mouth, don't get me wrong the staff were great as usual.

Room Tip: I had a Pool view and it was a nice room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyMac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pasa Hotel

Address: Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £50 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Pasa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pasa Marmaris
Hotel Grand Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing