We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grand pasa”
Review of Grand Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Pasa Hotel
Ranked #21 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2009

first impression on entering grand pasa was good, it looks impressive. we had requested pool view rooms close together for ourselves and my son and friend who travelled with us, the requests were with thomas cook and i e-mailed grand pasa before we travelled.we were given rooms on seperate floors at different ends of the hotel, we were given room 245 which is far from a pool view room,it is on the corner of the hotel overlooking roads and another hotel opposite.the noise was bad from buses delivery vans and the bin wagon that came every morning to pick up the piles of rubbish from the hotel opposite that was stacked up high and still left a filthy mess after collection.the noise from the hotel disco next door meant it was impossible to sleep.after booking in we complained to reception who told me the hotel was full and coudnt find us an alternate room,they took us down to pasa beach to show us alternate room{which our rep said they shouldnt have done} pasa beach is not the same standard as grand pasa we refused to be moved there.my son was put in a room overlooking pinetta hotel and the front of grand pasa with noise from the hotel opposite and buses arriving and departing.after several days he moved to pasa beach for a quieter room.after 5 nights our rep managed to get us moved to a pool view room and it felt like we were in a different hotel.the rooms are clean, bedding changed regular and clean towels every day. the only thing i felt was lacking for a 4* hotel was a kettle in the room to have a cuppa without having to go down to the bar or restaraunt.the food was a bit repetative but i am sure nobody would starve.every day was chicken and fish. if you enjoy a cooked breakfast you may be dissappointed. hotdogs in tomato sauce every day,sloppy scrambled eggs, occasionaly baked beans.the chef will make you fried eggs or ommelettes.the entertainment team work hard but like most hotels its not brilliant entertainment but they do their best.the staff in the main are polite and work hard.the sunbed situation was a joke, nowhere near enough sunbeds for the amount of guests in the hotel.in the 2 weeks we were there we didnt once get the chance use them, people were out at 6.30 am in the dark reserving them.it was our 1st time to turkey so cant compare with other hotels there, but in comparison to other countries 4* hotels this was not as good.the reason i would not recomend this hotel is because of limited amount of pool view rooms available which are fine,the alternative rooms which we seen overlook roads and other hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeh103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,821 - 1,827 of 2,097 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2009

just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel. reading some of the reviews previous i was quite worried about what i would expect but it was great. there was no problems what so ever. people were just moaning about stupid stuff....
the only problem was the pool area, you had to get up early to nab a sunbed.
the food was great, lots of variety, after the 2nd week it started to get a little repetative but would do u expect from an all inclusive??
the weather was fantastic.
staff were really good. we travelled with thomson and it was a really quick transfer time of 1 hour. we got to the hotel and were taken to our hotel room. everyone was polite and helpful. the bar staff were hilerious. well up for a laugh. everyone who moans about the staff being dull and boring were obviously at a different hotel!
the trips were fantastic....DO NOT book with the rep coz u can get a much better deal with private companies. and u can haggle!
would definatley go back, dont listen to all the negative reviews, i dont no where they stayed but it wasnt here. the only bad thing was the entertainment.....but your a 4 min walk to the beach and there is shops and resturants around the hotel to go and eat and rink and be merry :)
GO AND ENJOY YOURSELF.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We had read mixed reviews prior to travelling so had a good idea the hotel would not be 5 star. The hotel itself is lovely and modern. The location is OK, away from noise and is not too far to walk to the beach or shops and restaurants. The pool is too small, and not enough sunbeds, however once the kids went back to school we had no problem at all. Definately worth going out of the school holidays.
The food was 3* at best, was like a works canteen. Good salad selection, but everything else was repetitive. We ate out most nights, its cheap and excellent everywhere. Recomend Three brothers on the sea front. Mexican Steak was fabulous.
Defo would never go all inclusive again in Turkey, fabulous choice and everwhere we went was clean and no complaints.
Staff at the Grand Pasa had an average age of 20. Whole place staffed by kids, and unless you were 16 and wanted to swap Facebook addresses they did not want to know ! We went out everynight, as service abysmal and entertainment awful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsBCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Food very good, quite a variety. The rooms very nicely furnished and comfortable. Standards of cleanliness very high, no complaints at all. Dress was very casual in the evening but the entertainment was minimal. The turkish bath and spa was a relaxing experience one we can highly reccommend. The hotel is walking distance to the bars on the beach and far away enough from the foam parties. A great holiday !! We definately reccommend !! Jan and Chris Wickham (40's Wirral)

Thank janmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Let’s start by saying the Grand Pasa is all it says it is on the websites and in the brochures, not what some reviewers negatively state on here.
We went on 22 Aug to 5 Sept 2009 and had a great time. Myself, My wife and 10 year old daughter. We don't normally go to the same place twice but I have to say I would definitely go back again. Forget all the bad reviews you read on here; in my opinion they are purely fictional. Go and read the Londongizzmo review, its spot on. I appreciate some people do get problems which can overshadow the real view of the whole picture however; I never saw anything like the negative things people wrote about on here.
All the staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful, the entertainment while basic is pretty good, I have to say a massive thank you to Lee & Jamal who work tirelessly to try and make your stay as entertaining as it could possibly be, along with the other entertainments crew too. They don't have a lot to work with but believe me; they make the best of what they have. The food is a bit repetitive but always a big choice needless to say you will never go hungry. Rooms cleaned everyday, fresh clean towels supplied in rooms and for the pool everyday, read the brochures, its what you get. As for getting up early for sun beds, I haven't been to a hotel in main season where this isn't the case, unless you start paying £3000 pp per week. This hotel is great value for the money you pay to stay here. The music round to pool area is varied and loud at times but nothing as excessive as in some write ups I read, live with it, you're on holiday!!!!
If you want an enjoyable holiday, go here, join in the fun, go on the excursions, get a good tan, then go home and write a good review!!!! Don't write bad ones unless you can back it up with something positive to say. If you had no positives then just don't go back, simple!!!!
I could go on and on about all the things we did and how enjoyable it all was but unfortunately I have to end on the only negative point I can think of; we had to go home!!! 

People we met and remember who made our holiday even more special:
Brian, Brian, Mavis, Sue and Alex.
Leah, Jason and Ryan.
Claire and Kim, Mad as Hatters at a tea party!!!
Pete “Potter” up the Stoke n Nantwich!!!! Absolute gent, as genuine as you will ever meet.
Lucy, Alan, Jasmine and Kaliegh. Alan, you’re mad too but a great laugh!!!! 
Hemedy, Lee, Jamal and Sheby …. The Entertainment crew.
Graham, Margaret & Sally. Graham thanks for the chats in the mornings!!!!
Kevin, Nicky, and Steff, another true gentleman but his daughters, although lovely need to learn how to play fair  !!!! (BOTCHA)

There were numerous others we met, much more than my forty ish brain can remember so I apologise if I missed you out.

P.S. Lee & Jamal, if you’re reading and wondering who is writing this, remember BRUNO!!!!!!!!

Danny_hill, go back to the Aqua Fantastic but read the reviews about that hotel on this site first!!!! I did pay much less than £2000 so shop around too!!

Londongizzmo, brilliant write up!!!! Efes is available in most large supermarkets over here. Be warned though, it doesn’t taste the same

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wotsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

just returned from the grand pasa hotel and can honestly say we had a brilliant stay.
went for a week with my boyfriend and didn't want to leave. Food is brilliant plenty to chose from, rooms cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels, maids did a brilliant job even went to the extent of picking petals and spreading them on the bed. Everynight the staff thoroughly cleaned the pool area and it was spotless with a good size pool and 3 slides with a brilliant atmosphere. Entertainment was a good laugh everynight, with cash bingo (which we never won!).
Drink are very good, not watered down which was nice.
Definately recommend this hotel, cannot wait to go back again in the future.
Ignore the petty reviews we did and loved it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandAdele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

we had lovely holiday.fantastic entertainment. they are 4 but really perfect

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank didodream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Rock Beach Hotel
Golden Rock Beach Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,045 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pasa Hotel

Address: Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: £49 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Pasa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pasa Marmaris
Hotel Grand Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing