We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definatley try this hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Pasa Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Definatley try this hotel.”
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Returned from this hotel last Friday. Had a great time. Started off in a noisy room (ground floor by the road over the generator) asked to be moved and were to a pool view room within 3 days. Excellent considering the hotel was overbooked. Good size rooms, clean towels every day, bedding changed every couple of days. Food choice was excellent. Lovely salad bar. Waiting staff couldn't have been more helpful. Al a Carte restaurant is a must, the food is not the same as the hotel it is all cooked and served fresh. "We never got fresh borek for dinner in the hotel restaurant". We never meet the surly reception staff the moaners said to look out for. We have never seen a hotel pool cleaned so often, everything was scrubbed down every night. Always plenty of sun loungers. If you read that this hotel is not suitable walking for mobility impaired this is not true, but make sure you walk via the Artisan street. We would consider visiting again. Entertainment was poor but the animation team did the best they could. There is plenty of entertainment locally. Diana bar opposite hotel is a must.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    514
    259
    76
    43
See reviews for
713
668
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

stayed for two weeks in the grand pasa.the hotel was spotless, cleaners were working all the time.bar staff and waiters were brilliant nothing was too much trouble, our maid was simply fantastic most mornings we would go down to breakfast and by the time we came back our room was done.
the entertainment is not very good but watch out for the turkish night with folk dancing and for the boys an excellant belly dancer.the team try their best but only have limited funds and we're not really the get up on the stage and join in type so we didn't mind but at least it finished at a decent hour.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

Firstly I would recommend The Grand Pasa Hotel but read on.
Arrived at Grand Pasa to be told the hotel is in 3 blocks ( a lie ) and we were being sent to lovely block facing sea. A taxi was waiting and off we went to Pasa Beach Hotel block A
This is a renovated block next to Pasa Beach hotel with lovely rooms facing the sea , or ours did.
What they fail to tell you is apart from the bedrooms everything else is still unused. For all the facilities, except an old pool. you use Pasa Beach block B.
Now this has to have the dirtiest dining room I've been in, horrible. and its a drab hotel!
Apparently if you book for the Pasa Beach you can pay £120 and upgrade to block A, There where many bad reports about rooms in block B!
Back to us, We had a option of eating at The Grand Pasa which we did on most occasions. This meant a 5 minute walk up an incline every mealtime. Not good if you have poor mobility
So, everyday people where being sent down from TheGrand Pasa to Pasa Beach with the same story. We spoke to quite a few, (we all wore 2 wrist bands so we identified them! )
Everyone was complaining. What a con!! Paying for 5* and being sent to 4* with awful facilities.
We have complained on our return to our Travel Agent and this is ongoing.
SO BEWARE , stick to your guns if told the tale of the 3 blocks and taxi waiting.
Other than that enjoyed Turkey and will return.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank carol55Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

first impression on entering grand pasa was good, it looks impressive. we had requested pool view rooms close together for ourselves and my son and friend who travelled with us, the requests were with thomas cook and i e-mailed grand pasa before we travelled.we were given rooms on seperate floors at different ends of the hotel, we were given room 245 which is far from a pool view room,it is on the corner of the hotel overlooking roads and another hotel opposite.the noise was bad from buses delivery vans and the bin wagon that came every morning to pick up the piles of rubbish from the hotel opposite that was stacked up high and still left a filthy mess after collection.the noise from the hotel disco next door meant it was impossible to sleep.after booking in we complained to reception who told me the hotel was full and coudnt find us an alternate room,they took us down to pasa beach to show us alternate room{which our rep said they shouldnt have done} pasa beach is not the same standard as grand pasa we refused to be moved there.my son was put in a room overlooking pinetta hotel and the front of grand pasa with noise from the hotel opposite and buses arriving and departing.after several days he moved to pasa beach for a quieter room.after 5 nights our rep managed to get us moved to a pool view room and it felt like we were in a different hotel.the rooms are clean, bedding changed regular and clean towels every day. the only thing i felt was lacking for a 4* hotel was a kettle in the room to have a cuppa without having to go down to the bar or restaraunt.the food was a bit repetative but i am sure nobody would starve.every day was chicken and fish. if you enjoy a cooked breakfast you may be dissappointed. hotdogs in tomato sauce every day,sloppy scrambled eggs, occasionaly baked beans.the chef will make you fried eggs or ommelettes.the entertainment team work hard but like most hotels its not brilliant entertainment but they do their best.the staff in the main are polite and work hard.the sunbed situation was a joke, nowhere near enough sunbeds for the amount of guests in the hotel.in the 2 weeks we were there we didnt once get the chance use them, people were out at 6.30 am in the dark reserving them.it was our 1st time to turkey so cant compare with other hotels there, but in comparison to other countries 4* hotels this was not as good.the reason i would not recomend this hotel is because of limited amount of pool view rooms available which are fine,the alternative rooms which we seen overlook roads and other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeh103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel. reading some of the reviews previous i was quite worried about what i would expect but it was great. there was no problems what so ever. people were just moaning about stupid stuff....
the only problem was the pool area, you had to get up early to nab a sunbed.
the food was great, lots of variety, after the 2nd week it started to get a little repetative but would do u expect from an all inclusive??
the weather was fantastic.
staff were really good. we travelled with thomson and it was a really quick transfer time of 1 hour. we got to the hotel and were taken to our hotel room. everyone was polite and helpful. the bar staff were hilerious. well up for a laugh. everyone who moans about the staff being dull and boring were obviously at a different hotel!
the trips were fantastic....DO NOT book with the rep coz u can get a much better deal with private companies. and u can haggle!
would definatley go back, dont listen to all the negative reviews, i dont no where they stayed but it wasnt here. the only bad thing was the entertainment.....but your a 4 min walk to the beach and there is shops and resturants around the hotel to go and eat and rink and be merry :)
GO AND ENJOY YOURSELF.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We had read mixed reviews prior to travelling so had a good idea the hotel would not be 5 star. The hotel itself is lovely and modern. The location is OK, away from noise and is not too far to walk to the beach or shops and restaurants. The pool is too small, and not enough sunbeds, however once the kids went back to school we had no problem at all. Definately worth going out of the school holidays.
The food was 3* at best, was like a works canteen. Good salad selection, but everything else was repetitive. We ate out most nights, its cheap and excellent everywhere. Recomend Three brothers on the sea front. Mexican Steak was fabulous.
Defo would never go all inclusive again in Turkey, fabulous choice and everwhere we went was clean and no complaints.
Staff at the Grand Pasa had an average age of 20. Whole place staffed by kids, and unless you were 16 and wanted to swap Facebook addresses they did not want to know ! We went out everynight, as service abysmal and entertainment awful.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebsBCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Food very good, quite a variety. The rooms very nicely furnished and comfortable. Standards of cleanliness very high, no complaints at all. Dress was very casual in the evening but the entertainment was minimal. The turkish bath and spa was a relaxing experience one we can highly reccommend. The hotel is walking distance to the bars on the beach and far away enough from the foam parties. A great holiday !! We definately reccommend !! Jan and Chris Wickham (40's Wirral)

Helpful?
Thank janmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
1,161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.5 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,062 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pasa Hotel

Property: Grand Pasa Hotel
Address: Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Pasa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pasa Marmaris
Hotel Grand Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing