We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Grand Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Pasa Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This hotel was great, the food was varied and we both enjoyed it, we used our a la carte visit and this was excellent, we had no problems with the waiter trying to charge us for bringing alcohol from the bar.
The room was a bit small and our balcony was small as we were in an inside corner room (217), the cleaners were brilliant changing towels and bed linen daily, we didn't hire the safe and nothing went missing. In the fridge you will find 4 bottles of water which are provided free of charge, the air con is a god send, when its 45c outside just close the balcony doors and set it to its lowest (ours was 18c) and enjoy.
The pool area is slightly over crowded and loungers do go early but this is down to inconsiderate holidaymakers putting towels on them in the early am but not coming down until pm, when the lifeguard is on duty and if he sees you looking for a lounger he will remove towels from loungers that are still unused and let you use them.
You will get asked by the photographer/hairdresser/tattooist but this only happened to us once and we kindly said no and they never bothered us again, i had a turkish shave (10 lira/£4) and this was a pleasant change to the gillette.
It is located a long way from the town centre bus domus buses run every few minutes and cost 1.75 lira to Marmaris or 2 lira to Icmeler, so both are less than £1 and run until 0130.
Free wi-fi is also provided in reception/bar area, just go to reception for username and password.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,097
    536
    273
    81
    44
See reviews for
764
694
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Having read all the reviews on this hotel I must say I am simply amazed as to how anyone can say anything negative about this hotel!! We went for 10 days and returned last week. The weather was amazing, the hotel was fantastic and the entertainment was superb. Firstly to the negative points people raise on here: yes you do have to get up at 6-7am every morning to get a sunbed; thats life - its a very popular hotel and people want to stay around the pool and soak up the rays, enjoy the entertainment and make use of the all inclusive facilities.

The beer (EFES) is not watered down and if it is my girlfriend and I did not notice! It's actually a really nice light lager that is ideal for day/night drinking.

The food is soooo varied its untrue! There is always fish, meat, side orders, a huge array of salads and "healthy" foods. Yes its not fine dining but for the price you pay for this holiday the food is excellent full stop!

In summary I am not one for returning to the same hotel but I would certainly go back here.

The hotel is for EVERYONE - I must say the entertainment team work so hard and I can definatley say this hotel is good for kids, families and young/old couples. If you like Dance music go here! David Guetta songs are very popular!!!!
Also look out for the Club Dance....... brilliant fun! WHHHAAATTTSSSUPPP!!!
Its very easy to meet people and the hotel has a great combination of nationalities.

One point for all you guys that may venture to Bar Street - it is brilliant and the open air clubs are great but beware it is not CHEAP! Cocktails are very expensive!

Good things to do: Turkish Spa, Mud Baths boat trip, Icmeler beach, all games/entertainment around the pool!

On the whole this hotel is hugely recommended and I would encourgage anyone looking to go to Marmaris to stay here!

You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaiSads28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2010

good points are the food is fantastic, always something to eat even for fussy eaters there is turkish food plus loads of chicken, beef dishes, turkey, fish loads of veg and rice and pasta, always a choice of 2 soups, a massive salad bar, chefs cooking foods in front of you plus british food, pizza, chicken nuggets, burgers chips and chicken kebabs.there is also a massive choice of cakes and deserts.the home made breads are also gorgeous as are the omelets and pancakes cooked by the chef in the mornings you really cant struggle to eat despite what some people have written.
yes you do have to get up at 6-7 for a sunbed but you only have to nip down throw some towels down and get back in bed as long as your back on your sunbed for 11 as your towels will be removed.its a pain but its not the end of the world.
the beer is watered down, but simple answer is drink more of it !!! some bar staff couldnt crack a smile and would pull a face if you asked for more than 2 drinks. you can only get 2 drinks at 5 to 12 too so if you want a big round start going to the bar about 11.30 and getting a few in !entertainment is quite poor and only lasts till 10.30 ish which is poor as the all inclusive is on till 12 so there is 1 and half hours without anything really going on.
we only got mithered by the hair dresser and entertainments team once and when we said we werent interested they left us alone for the rest of the week.
rooms are lovely and maids did a fabulous job we got fresh towels and beds made every day.
the pool is lovely and the slides are a good laugh, didnt go in the a la carte but everyone said it was lovely.
all in all the hotel is impressive and lovely and i would definately go again as its great value for money as it isnt expensive to stay there, its a turkish 5 star prob a 4 star in england as its no marriott or hilton but really enjoyed our stay there.
wouldnt bother with jeep safari its a bit of a money spinner and although the actual tickets are cheap you need to take a lot more money for all the 'breaks' you have where they stop in the back of beyond and its big money for drinks and you have to pay 10 lira each to 'rent' a water gun!.
marmaris itself as gone up a lot recently and bar street is expensive but worth going as a 1 off. remember to haggle in the shops dont pay full price for anything at all.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterSpongebob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2010

went on holiday with my wife and 2 kids (8yrs, 4yrs): hotel is very clean to the point of being spotless.
Food is of good standard approx 8 to 10 different main courses in the evening to choose from the buffet (although you have to be prepaired to try different things).
Staff are friendly (i had read that photographer and salon pester you, but they dont. If you dont want it then just say no politely and they leave you alone)
Room facilities are free except the safe (cost us £1 per day) (aircon is free and they have english TV) and the rooms are modern and well furnished (very clean)
I will say my 4yr old had a reaction to the bedding and came up with an itchy rash. if this happens to you their is a chemist just down the road who is very good. And use your beach towels for them to lie on (problem solved)
Evening music goes on till about 10.30pm but with small children we went to bed just before and it was fine.
location is OK it's about 1hr 30mins from the airport (worth getting private transfer as by coach it was apparently 3hrs) and location in town was OK. the hotel was that good we only went out a few times.

would i go there again.....YES

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howardfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Just returned from 2 weeks at Grand Pasa. Absolutely lovely hotel. Forget the negative reviews, This place is superb. The food is always fresh, and plenty of it throughout the day. The maids are in your room every day. All the staff are friendly and nothings too much trouble for them. There is a lovely spa, poolside shop, jewellers, tattooist, ( i had one done!) Having stayed at other hotels in marmais, now we found the grand pasa We are definatly booking again for next year.
DOES ANYBODY HAVE A CONTACT NUMBER FOR EMRAH? THE TATTOOIST?? please.....
Thanks, Jo

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I stayed at Grand Pasa in 2009 and absolutely loved it, couldn't fault it at all. We decided to go back again this year - what a mistake we made.

The hotel had changed staff and because me and my friend declined going out with two of the waiters, they spread rumours about us to all the hotel staff and made our holiday hell. Every time we walked passed them, they would talk in Turkish and laugh. A MANAGER even went passed and told me I was "heartless" because I wouldn't go out with his friend.

On our last night, we went to the ala carte. We were ripped to shreds by the waiters and they deliberately gave my friend a dirty glass 3 times.

We also witnessed them just taking the glasses from the poolside, giving them a quick rinse under cold water and putting them back out to be served, not hygenic at all and my friend was actually feeling sick for a couple of days. Could have been anything but also could have been because of dirty glasses.

The hotel is clean and the food is good, but I would never return to this hotel as long as the same staff worked there. They ruined our holiday.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixfootbrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

If you like getting out of bed at 6am to secure a sunbed, enjoy drinking watered down alcohol, being pestered by a photographer, being pestered by a "hairdresser" and surronded by chavvy [people then this is the place for you.
Nearly forgot to mention the leering waiters who would probably be on a at risk to kids register if they lived in the UK.
This place is awful but rather fitting for the run down area it's positioned in. Do yourself a favour and give this place a miss.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Harley1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pasa Hotel

Property: Grand Pasa Hotel
Address: Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Pasa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pasa Marmaris
Hotel Grand Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing