We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anther honest review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantis Apartments
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Anther honest review”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Travel to Marmaris every June although First time at the Atlantis apartments. I can do basic and this is basic but clean. Large rooms with aircon in the bedroom (25 per week\). We were on the top floor (4th no lift) and the sun was on the balcony from 8am to 8pm which made the room very hot (mid June). Rooms are large, shower very basic, no kettle and no hairdryer.
Bar downstairs is well stocked and very reasonable priced, staff are excellent and play very good music on an evening. Food is excellent at the Atlantis and again very reasonably priced. We had a few different meals there and could not fault any of them. People from other hotels used it for breakfast and other meals. We will definitely be going back to Atlantis next June. Safe box £10 per week, Fan £10 per week.

Room Tip: Depends on time of year in the hottest season I would not recommend top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia050758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    44
    21
    10
    26
See reviews for
60
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned having spent a week at these apartments and I've got to say everything about the hotel is PERFECT I've been to Turkey many times and have never stayed anywhere as clean and friendly the service from everyone involved was 1st class

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned from a week's stay at these great family run apartments. The staff were amazing, the apartments were spotless and the food if you wanted to eat was brilliant. Close to everything 5 min walk to the beach or 10 min into the centre of Marmaris. We arrived very early hours of Friday 13th June to a very warm welcome on our arrival. Checked in and on our way to our room within minutes. Room 42 - omg on the 4th floor not too good I thought - no lift - how wrong was I. Not one but two balconies sunshine from sunrise to sunset and a brilliant view. As long as you are realistic and not expecting 5 star accommodation for the price of 2 star you definitely will not be disappointed with this little gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ggmissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When we booked these Apts and read the reviews we were slightly worried, but on the first day of our arrival we were met by friendly helpful staff. The bar staff, cleaners and reception staff were all more than helpful. This is a 3* Apt but are well equipped and in just the right location for everything. We had an absolutely fabulous time and will most definately be going back again.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are the best if you like afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have been going to Marmaris for 10 years now. 2 to 3 times per year. with my husband, parents, children, grandchildren and friends. I have stayed at some great places and some disgusting places. These apartments are far the best. we won't be staying anywhere but here again. it is wonderful. this time I went with my daughter and 2 baby grandchildren. the apartments were immaculate. you just hand your key into the reception and they clean your room, they change your towels daily, bedding changed on a regular basis. perfect location. near the beach. play park opposite. near to mayfair and turtle bar.great shops at the end of the street. walking distance 10 minutes to the bizzare. but the taxi rank is on the corner of the street. 15 lira to the centre. but on the side street so if you have kids. no noise.the staff are wonderful. it has a great pool and baby pool with a slide and swing. artificial grass around the poolside so you don't burn your feet or slip. the food is good and fairly priced as is the booze. they do not hassle you in any way. there are no perverts. Just a friendly atmosphere. in fact our holiday was so good. we decided to stay an extra 5 nights and booked another flight home. me and my family have booked 3 apartments fpr 3 weeks at the beginning of October. if anybody has complained about these apartments, then they are people who just like to complain or they have never been to turkey before. memet helped with our cases and we didn't have to ask. we arrived at 3am and he ordered us a take away pizza. the balconies are high and safe for children. safes are £10 per week. Air con £25 per week. but they are only in the bedroom. Fans are £10 per week. Only downfall is it does not have a lift. it is 3 floors high. so if you have difficulty walking. mention it when booking and ask for low ground. free wifi, nice reception area and bar. book with hotels4u or travel republic. these apartments get booked very quickly, from repeat customers. kitchen area very clean, but no kettle, or hair dryer. This has been one of the best holidays I have ever had. we also met a Thompson rep called safia. not our rep but she was lovely and would help anyone. I always give very honest reviews. I cannot fault anything about the Atlantis Apartments. so book here if you want a safe friendly hassle free holiday

Room Tip: room 101 and 102 faces the pool ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doodoosManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkcaldy, fife
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed at these apartments for a week with my son and i was very impressed by the location its pretty central and in walking distance to beach , marina , bazar , shops by staying here i saved alot money on taxis ... The staff couldnt been nicer they kept me happy during my stay always friendly and will help you in any way also my son got bit bored as he a teenager and they took time even try keep him amused ,, Food is a must i had breakfast most days full english and it was great and very reasonabile priced but what i thought was even better was evening meal you got 3 course meal for next to pennys and on top that cocktails were buy one get one free i even came home with money that is a first ,, alot people that stay there are regulars that go bk every year and now see why its defo must its very basic but if you been turkey then you know what most rooms are like but this room was cleaned regulary i stayed on the top floor and had walk up to it every day and down but didnt mind as after everything else i couldnt fault it i defo be going back :)

Room Tip: my balcony looked over to the pool it was nice when siting in your balcany chilling
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzanne90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at these apartments 3 times and going back again this year. The rooms are basic but clean and the pool is great and a lovely sun trap. Its a great loation for the beach as well and a room overlooking the pool is a must. The pool bar is very good and the food is exellent and a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fieldsofgold2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.3 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fidan Apart Hotel
Fidan Apart Hotel
#153 of 234 in Marmaris
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Meridmar Apart
Club Meridmar Apart
#9 of 27 in Armutalan
452 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#56 of 234 in Marmaris
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Apartments

Property: Atlantis Apartments
Address: Cildir Mah. 157. Sok. No:2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing