We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ANOTHER GREAT YEAR” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sebnem Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sebnem Apart Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
nottingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT YEAR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Another great year had by myself my husband and dad. A warm welcome by Jack and staff. Nice clean apartments cleaned every day by DoDo nice and friendly crew. Nice to see old friends back from Sunderland hope to see you all again next year. Thanks again for a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieannewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    77
    27
    8
    13
See reviews for
64
88
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

First of all, I would like to start off by saying none of the problems we encountered at this hotel would have happened were it not for the errors of Low Cost Holidays.
As soon as we arrived at the hotel at 5am, we were given keys by the night receptionist who did not speak a word of English and handed us keys that were attached with documents with a different name from ours. We pointed this out to him but he didn't seem to understand a word. He also didn't understand 'air con', so we couldn't get air con. We were shown to our room where we saw that we did not have enough beds. When we told the night receptionist, he smiled and didn't seem to know what to do. He then got his manager, who spoke perfect English and he explained to us that Low Cost Holidays had not confirmed our reservation with him.
In all fairness, he did what he could and said we would have to sleep there for one night and in the morning he would relocate us.
The next morning, we were given a different room with enough beds. The room was average. The beds were comfortable, and the space was good. The bathroom was dark, and for some reason the shower water was very temperamental and the hot water only worked in between 4-7pm. The electric hob we were provided was also broken so it was constantly on if we did not unplug it. However, the cleaner was very nice and thorough. Our beds were made and fresh towels were given practically every day. The walls and floors are pretty thin, so if you're a light sleeper like me, prepare to be woken up several times through the night.
Half way through our holiday, the manager told us that we would have to move rooms AGAIN. So we moved to a bigger apartment, with a much nicer, newer and spacier bathroom. However, the lack of good customer service is shown in the fact that he did not seem that apologetic about us having to move around so often. He gave us free aircon and free use of the safe but he did not offer to help us with our suitcases or anything. In total we had to carry our suitcases up and down around 8 times.
Towards the end of our holiday we asked for late check out and he told us that it was not possible as new guests would be arriving, so we brought our bags down (when we were leaving the hotel late at night that day), only to be told that we actually could have had late check out as the new guests wouldn't be arriving for another 3 days. So we took our suitcases up again.
We found that the room had been cleaned but we did not have enough towels. We asked the manager for towels and he claimed that he did not have any more as they were all wet/ in the wash. I find this very hard to believe as what hotel does not have any spare towels?
I think because we were a group of young girls he did not respect us and I felt like he did not care all that much. He assumed that the free air con and free safe made up for the poor customer service- which it did not.

All in all- good location as it is a 2 minute walk from the strip of bars/ restaurant/ beach. Only a 15 minute walk to the Marina, where Bar Street and other restaurants are.
But bad customer service. He even had the cheek to tell us we couldn't bring our own drinks to the pool and told us off. Complete lack of respect. The pool was also shaded until around 12pm in September time.
The hotel facilities are average. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer building. The newer building is spacier and has newer bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steph_travelling246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebnemapart, Manager at Sebnem Apart Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
First of all you arrived at Sebnem Apart safely with a non-cornfirmed reservation but were accepted via your early booking records .If you have read any of the reviews you could have seen that we don’t have a night receptionist . The guy who have handed the key to you is the Night Watcher of our hotel and i think he had been quite helpful by calling the manager when he didn’t understand a word you say.
By your admittance the manager had explained and helped you out for a start and you were told that you would have to move and change the rooms several times and you were also told that if you wanted you could call your travel agency or contact your rep. But you were all ok and moved into the room by accepting all the consequences.
Sebnem Apart is a self catering Apart Hotel not a five star hotel that you expect lighter bathroom and the water heats up with only solar power so its not true that you have had hot water only between 4-7 pm. You already have stated that the towels were changed and room was cleaned practicaly everyday so i dont know how did you come up with the comment ‘’ lack of good customer service ‘’ and that there were not enough towels so please re-read what you have written.
Have you noticed the sign at the back of your room door and took effort to explore what it says ( You are not Allowed to bring your own Food or Drink to the pool area.)
As the last thing to say i would like to know how can the manager was unrespectful ?
You were fully informed and helped-out by the manager.
You were given free safe box and free air-con by the manager to say ‘ Sorry for the inconvenience ‘!
You would never ever get this from any other hotel what more he could do ?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

i have stayed in marmaris a few times and must say sebnem as been far the best place i have stayed in. its in a great location close to all ameneties including the beech, the staff are very freindly, helpful and welcoming. the owner (ticklish) jack is very approachable if you do encounter any problems and he will go out of his way to rectify any issues. the bar staff mehmet and psycho work very hard to make your stay a happy one.sebnem is very clean but a little basic, which wasnt a problem to us, all in all i would definitely return to sebnem and would recommend to others. thanks jack. mehmet, psycho and the smiling maid(sorry never got to know your name) for a memorbale holiday. hope to return some time soon.

Room Tip: no lift so ground floor is a must if you struggle with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zorbie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at the Sebnem for 3 weeks in August/September 2013. The apartments are fairly basic but a good size and are cleaned daily. Cooking facilities are the usual for a Turkish apart hotel, with a kettle and a two-ring hob.

Bar snacks are reasonably-priced and drinks are about the same price as in the bars in town. Staff were very friendly and there were many guests who return on a regular basis.

The hotel is ideally located in a quiet area just off the main street and a five minute walk from the beach, which is reached by turning right on leaving the hotel, taking the next right and crossing the main road.

If you turn right on leaving the hotel and carry on down the road there is a Carrefour supermarket about 10 minutes walk away. If you carry on past the supermarket you come to a roundabout with a lot of very reasonably-priced restaurants around.

If you are looking for a cheap, quiet hotel in a good location then the Sebnem is a very good choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors benefit from a cool breeze in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikec58Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

For what it is, this hotel is lovely. Baring in mind it is only 2/3 stars? The room we had was for three people. There were 2 single beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living area. On the second night, we agreed to get air conditioning as it was so hot (end of August). The air conditioning is only in the bedroom, so we pushed the two beds together and all three of us slept there – no issue. The beds were comfortable and very very clean. After the air conditioning had been on a while with all the doors open, the whole apartment soon cooled down. We had a fridge and a hob which came in handy for storing juice and milk etc for breakfast. The pool area is not large, but it too is very very clean with plenty sun beds. The bar serves chilled drinks at a very cheap price. I think they also served food although we never had any as we spent most mornings at the beach which was only about a 3 minute walk. The location of this hotel is EXCELLENT. It is just back from the main drag which meant it was VERY quiet at night but so close to everything at the same time. we were 3 young girls looking for a cheap and cheerful holiday which is exactly what we got. The manager of the hotel was LOVELY! When it was time for us to leave, we did not know when our transfer time was, he called up for us and sorted it all out, he was very approachable and friendly and always greeted us. I would 100% stay at this hotel again! We loved it!!!!

Room Tip: I imagiI imagine that most of the rooms are the same? There was a plan of the floor on the back of o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AHWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

First time stay at the sebnem, rooms clean and spacious. Staff very friendly. The room we stayed in could have done with a "womens touch", shelf under mirror in bathroom for makeup etc. The bedroom could do with more drawer space, maybe a dressing table? However despite this we adjusted and the room was fine. We had a corner apartment on the third floor which meant a huge balcony leading from he living room and a smaller balcony from the bedroom. Aircon worked well! The location is good for the seafront, plenty of bars and restaurants and about 20 minute walk from the old town. My only criticism would be that no room is available once you have booked out. Rooms have to be vacated by 12 noon and we were being picked up at 5pm. There is a shower area in the basement, but a room would have made all the difference.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor if you have poor health or bad knees as no lift. Corner aparts appear bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willowcat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just got back from Turkey after staying at Sebnam for a week. We booked it mainly for the location (which was great) and we also chose self catering. The apartments were very dated - although they had new flat screen TV's !?!?!? Odd !!! As we booked self catering we'd expected cooking facilities - all we had was a kettle !!!!! lots of pots and pans but no cooker/toaster or microwave !!! the A/C which we had to pay for was in the living room and was useless !!!!!! The manager Jack was friendly and so was the bar man. Didn't spend any time by the pool as we are beach people ! Can't say I'd stay here again unless they updated it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blunty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Tekin Apartments
Tekin Apartments
#51 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#36 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Park Apartments
Green Park Apartments
#89 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebnem Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebnem Apart Hotel

Property: Sebnem Apart Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. 159. Sok. No:6, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 95 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sebnem Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebnem Apart is in the walking distance of Marmaris public beach as close as 100 meters, its by the main road heading Marmaris - Icmeler , in the two minutes of walking distance you are able to find all the shopping malls , restaurants , and the cafe & bars along the beach front. Sebnem Apart is just 800 meters away from Yacht Marina and 10 minutes away from the town center which the same distance to the Bars Street. You dont have to take a taxi or take the dolmus to goto town center. Sebnem Apart rooms have air conditioning and a refrigerator, electric stove and involves a large kitchen equipped with kitchen utensils. 2 Large balconies, all with separate living room sofa bed .Rooms are cleaned meticulously every day which will make you feel at home ! Safe box (safe deposit boxes) at the reception! Our customers benefit from 24hour front desk. The hotel snack bar serves local and international. Beverages and food served at the bar. Our satellite system can keep track of everything either at the bar or the lobby also in the rooms! Sun terrace with sun loungers is the perfect place to relax. Guests can enjoy drinks in the pool bar. In addition, free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Sebnem Apart serves with its 30 Apart Rooms , 10 studio rooms and 2 hotel rooms. Welcome to the Sebnem Apart, will be glad to see you! No lift ! No night Receptionist ! No night Manager 2014 summer season air-con per a week 30 pound - safe box per a week 10 pound ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sebnem Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing