We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but not so good!”
Review of Sebnem Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sebnem Apart Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

-We asked for a double and we got a twin.
-There is no hot water after 8pm and there is no floor mat in the bathroom.
-Wifi won't work above the 2nd floor.
-You have to pay for toilet paper (?!?!).

But the location is really good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

me and my husband martyn along with our friends alison and dai stayed at the sebnem from the 11th sept 13 to the 21 we had a fab time hotel was very clean and welcoming jack, memhet and the fantastic psycho made us feel very welcome and they couldnt do enough for us a brilliant time was had by all hoping to book again for next year and take jack up on his offer of sardines n salad brilliant x

Room Tip: studio apts are small but good but larger apts are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

my sister an i stayed form 5th to the 19th..

arrived stupid o clock in the morning, given key which we had to point out our selves, but i had emailed manager earlier that week saying my sister had a bad hip and couldn't manage stairs we were given a ground floor room, thank you

apartments are very basic, but you get what you pay for, they were always cleaned and tided , by a happy smiley lady :),just a kettle and a one ring hot plate, just wish we had a toaster lol...but made do, got breakfast for 5 lire not far from apartments ( about 1.50 Stirling) , noise issues, your on holiday what do you expect, if people stay in bar till 4/5 am.. air con.. we didn't use 1st week , and suffered 2nd week we put it on bliss lol, asked for extra pillows, happy to oblige us

one thing brand new flat screen tv's?? who goes on holiday to watch tv lol.. didn't use.. but really could do with more drawer space in bed rooms

pool area was nice, bar man was chatty, jack himself polite and helpful, but we met some friends , and spent most of our time at beach with them, which was just 5 mins walk if that...but each time we left or came back , they always said good morning and hello..

like i said , you get what you pay for, we wanted cheap n cheerful and clean an that's exactly what we got , would we stay here again yes

ideal location, clean, tidy

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scotsnun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Another great year had by myself my husband and dad. A warm welcome by Jack and staff. Nice clean apartments cleaned every day by DoDo nice and friendly crew. Nice to see old friends back from Sunderland hope to see you all again next year. Thanks again for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieannewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

First of all, I would like to start off by saying none of the problems we encountered at this hotel would have happened were it not for the errors of Low Cost Holidays.
As soon as we arrived at the hotel at 5am, we were given keys by the night receptionist who did not speak a word of English and handed us keys that were attached with documents with a different name from ours. We pointed this out to him but he didn't seem to understand a word. He also didn't understand 'air con', so we couldn't get air con. We were shown to our room where we saw that we did not have enough beds. When we told the night receptionist, he smiled and didn't seem to know what to do. He then got his manager, who spoke perfect English and he explained to us that Low Cost Holidays had not confirmed our reservation with him.
In all fairness, he did what he could and said we would have to sleep there for one night and in the morning he would relocate us.
The next morning, we were given a different room with enough beds. The room was average. The beds were comfortable, and the space was good. The bathroom was dark, and for some reason the shower water was very temperamental and the hot water only worked in between 4-7pm. The electric hob we were provided was also broken so it was constantly on if we did not unplug it. However, the cleaner was very nice and thorough. Our beds were made and fresh towels were given practically every day. The walls and floors are pretty thin, so if you're a light sleeper like me, prepare to be woken up several times through the night.
Half way through our holiday, the manager told us that we would have to move rooms AGAIN. So we moved to a bigger apartment, with a much nicer, newer and spacier bathroom. However, the lack of good customer service is shown in the fact that he did not seem that apologetic about us having to move around so often. He gave us free aircon and free use of the safe but he did not offer to help us with our suitcases or anything. In total we had to carry our suitcases up and down around 8 times.
Towards the end of our holiday we asked for late check out and he told us that it was not possible as new guests would be arriving, so we brought our bags down (when we were leaving the hotel late at night that day), only to be told that we actually could have had late check out as the new guests wouldn't be arriving for another 3 days. So we took our suitcases up again.
We found that the room had been cleaned but we did not have enough towels. We asked the manager for towels and he claimed that he did not have any more as they were all wet/ in the wash. I find this very hard to believe as what hotel does not have any spare towels?
I think because we were a group of young girls he did not respect us and I felt like he did not care all that much. He assumed that the free air con and free safe made up for the poor customer service- which it did not.

All in all- good location as it is a 2 minute walk from the strip of bars/ restaurant/ beach. Only a 15 minute walk to the Marina, where Bar Street and other restaurants are.
But bad customer service. He even had the cheek to tell us we couldn't bring our own drinks to the pool and told us off. Complete lack of respect. The pool was also shaded until around 12pm in September time.
The hotel facilities are average. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer building. The newer building is spacier and has newer bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebnemapart, Manager at Sebnem Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

First of all you arrived at Sebnem Apart safely with a non-cornfirmed reservation but were accepted via your early booking records .If you have read any of the reviews you could have seen that we don’t have a night receptionist . The guy who have handed the key to you is the Night Watcher of our hotel and i think he had been quite helpful by calling the manager when he didn’t understand a word you say.
By your admittance the manager had explained and helped you out for a start and you were told that you would have to move and change the rooms several times and you were also told that if you wanted you could call your travel agency or contact your rep. But you were all ok and moved into the room by accepting all the consequences.
Sebnem Apart is a self catering Apart Hotel not a five star hotel that you expect lighter bathroom and the water heats up with only solar power so its not true that you have had hot water only between 4-7 pm. You already have stated that the towels were changed and room was cleaned practicaly everyday so i dont know how did you come up with the comment ‘’ lack of good customer service ‘’ and that there were not enough towels so please re-read what you have written.
Have you noticed the sign at the back of your room door and took effort to explore what it says ( You are not Allowed to bring your own Food or Drink to the pool area.)
As the last thing to say i would like to know how can the manager was unrespectful ?
You were fully informed and helped-out by the manager.
You were given free safe box and free air-con by the manager to say ‘ Sorry for the inconvenience ‘!
You would never ever get this from any other hotel what more he could do ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

i have stayed in marmaris a few times and must say sebnem as been far the best place i have stayed in. its in a great location close to all ameneties including the beech, the staff are very freindly, helpful and welcoming. the owner (ticklish) jack is very approachable if you do encounter any problems and he will go out of his way to rectify any issues. the bar staff mehmet and psycho work very hard to make your stay a happy one.sebnem is very clean but a little basic, which wasnt a problem to us, all in all i would definitely return to sebnem and would recommend to others. thanks jack. mehmet, psycho and the smiling maid(sorry never got to know your name) for a memorbale holiday. hope to return some time soon.

Room Tip: no lift so ground floor is a must if you struggle with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zorbie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at the Sebnem for 3 weeks in August/September 2013. The apartments are fairly basic but a good size and are cleaned daily. Cooking facilities are the usual for a Turkish apart hotel, with a kettle and a two-ring hob.

Bar snacks are reasonably-priced and drinks are about the same price as in the bars in town. Staff were very friendly and there were many guests who return on a regular basis.

The hotel is ideally located in a quiet area just off the main street and a five minute walk from the beach, which is reached by turning right on leaving the hotel, taking the next right and crossing the main road.

If you turn right on leaving the hotel and carry on down the road there is a Carrefour supermarket about 10 minutes walk away. If you carry on past the supermarket you come to a roundabout with a lot of very reasonably-priced restaurants around.

If you are looking for a cheap, quiet hotel in a good location then the Sebnem is a very good choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors benefit from a cool breeze in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikec58Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#41 of 234 in Marmaris
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#8 of 234 in Marmaris
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebnem Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebnem Apart Hotel

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. 159. Sok. No:6, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 97 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range: £14 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sebnem Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebnem Apart is in the walking distance of Marmaris public beach as close as 100 meters, its by the main road heading Marmaris - Icmeler , in the two minutes of walking distance you are able to find all the shopping malls , restaurants , and the cafe & bars along the beach front. Sebnem Apart is just 800 meters away from Yacht Marina and 10 minutes away from the town center which the same distance to the Bars Street. You dont have to take a taxi or take the dolmus to goto town center. Sebnem Apart rooms have air conditioning and a refrigerator, electric stove and involves a large kitchen equipped with kitchen utensils. 2 Large balconies, all with separate living room sofa bed .Rooms are cleaned meticulously every day which will make you feel at home ! Safe box (safe deposit boxes) at the reception! Our customers benefit from 24hour front desk. The hotel snack bar serves local and international. Beverages and food served at the bar. Our satellite system can keep track of everything either at the bar or the lobby also in the rooms! Sun terrace with sun loungers is the perfect place to relax. Guests can enjoy drinks in the pool bar. In addition, free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Sebnem Apart serves with its 30 Apart Rooms , 10 studio rooms and 2 hotel rooms. Welcome to the Sebnem Apart, will be glad to see you! No lift ! No night Receptionist ! No night Manager 2014 summer season air-con per a week 30 pound - safe box per a week 10 pound ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sebnem Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing