We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Clean Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Amaris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Amaris
Ranked #31 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Clean Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I and a friend stayed here for 2 weeks in July 2012. I agree with the other reviews the rooms were big and spacious. We can’t fault the cleanliness of the hotel or the quality of the food. We ate in a few nights and the food was excellent. The hotel is in an excellent location and the pool is nice but busy. However I must agree with the previous review the bar staff are only interested in you if you are willing to sleep with them, if not then you are practically ignored, this suited us fine. We did take some amusement in watching from the balcony the staff coming back with their latest conquests. Sleeping was also a problem as there were large groups of Dutch teenagers returning to the hotel at all hours at night. We complained to the night receptionist who did his best but it continued for the whole 2 weeks. A good hotel if you want to party but not suitable for families or people who want a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    58
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
88
102
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I went to club amaris in June there was supposed to be 4 of us going but turned out only 3 went so we had two rooms which I have to say we're spotless I checked everywhere for dust dirt n nothing under beds on top of the wardrobe surfaces the lot the pool was clean always enough sun loungers to go round staff were amazing they are like a family and do everything possible to help you wake up calls keep the bar open as long as your spending anything u need they will help. Was a fantastic team and we have booked again to go back in September for 2 weeks can't wait thanks apo George sunny Eric and all the gang see you soon Laura Debbie and nicola x

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauza23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Amazing hotel, good clean rooms, the friendliest bar and reception staff you could meet, very accommodating. Great pool, and in a great location too, short walk to the beach and right next to a Dolmus route. Entertainment almost every night, and good clubs close by, great for any groups staying there, from lad groups like us to families. It's also not right next to any main street, so quite at night. And pretty much an all night bar, along with the great staff make for good early morning drinks and chat. Can't fault the place.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foz660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

me an my friend stayed at this hotel for 5 days and at first the bar staf were all very helpful untill they new they cudnt get there wicked way with you,then they neva spoke a word to us an with it bein just the two of us made us feel very uncomfy,at first they tryed to palm us off with a room in the basment which had no lighten to get to it,but give them there due they moved us after the 1st nite coz they said them selves it wasnt suitable.the rooms were very clean an it was a great location to the beach an places to eat but if u are going for a chilled break with friends and are not willing to sleep with the bar staff then stay away!!as this hotel seemed to be more like a brothel.the man on reception of a nite was very helpful

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This is the second year running we have stayed at these apartment's wouldn't go anywhere else now! The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean the maid is in every day she does a fantastic job. The staff are superb, they go out of there way 24/7 to make you feel welcome, they make your holiday 100 times more enjoyable. The pool is cleaned every day and is a good size for apartments there are always plenty sunbeds, they have also installed glass sliding doors around the bar area which keeps the noise down at night and don't get me wrong by saying that as there is hardly any noise at all we even slept with balcony door open. I honestly don't have a bad word to say about these apartments i stayed here 2 weeks last june and 11 nights this june/july with my mum 50, me 24 and 3 year old daughter and we all loved it :-) will be back next year this time for a month cant wait!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

The rooms where spotless and the staff where fantastic there was nothing that they could not do for you as there was always someone 24/7 to help.

The location was a comfortable distance from everything and a very safe area to walk around.

Thank you everyone what a great stay!

Room Tip: If you wish for a quite room I recomend the top floor as the pool does play music but at a low level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Griggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

we stayed at these apartments this year, very clean rooms maids in every day, pool is kept lovely, never failed in gettin a sunbed around the pool, even thou it is only a small hotel the staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome, would return to this hotel again

Room Tip: all rooms at club amaris are quiet i would say, and they all have balconies facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Green Park Apartments
Green Park Apartments
#87 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Amaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Amaris

Property: Club Amaris
Address: Ismet Kamil Oner Caddesi, 171. Sokak, No:4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#26 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#29 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Amaris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘’We welcome you as a guest and you leave as a friend ‘’ Club Amaris has 2 Block Apartments. A pretty good looking external modern architecture decorates the facade of apart-hotel that includes every facility and accommodation given to our very respected guests. B Block which has no lift and all of our Promo Aparts & Studios and Family Room situated there. We guarantee you a superb holiday in that special resort of Marmaris – Turkey. The apartment complex boasts a high standard of health, safety & security. Reception area provides a meeting place, which is cool and comfortable. Two different swimming pool and plenty of sun bed around the pool areas. With all these faculties and friendly efficient staff these apartments virtually guarantee you a very memorable, value for money holiday. LOCATION The apartments boast an excellent position being only a 5 minute stroll away from the beach, restaurants, shops and busy nightlife. They are situated approximately 15 minutes walk from the heart of Marmaris giving the choice of a peaceful time when preferred. Its enviable position and wide range of on¬ site facilities means these apartments are equally as popular with singles and couples as they are with families. ACTIVITIES The all day offered activities provide something for everyone and include water sports, table football, darts, satellite TV and various evening entertainment. Being set in its own Mediterranean gardens the large sunny pool and bathing area provide an attractive and tranquil place to relax. The extensive poolside bar serves a huge selection of drinks & cocktails and various snacks throughout the day and night. A La Carte Restaurant offers you a nice selection of meat dishes, pasta & salad dishes in Italian style, kid’s menu and nice Turkish Kitchen. ROOMS A Block is comprised of 31 One Bedroom Apartments and 6 studio flats. One Bedroom Apartments have separate double or twin bedroom, living room with double sofa bed, all of an equally decorated with a balcony and pool view. All the types of accommodation are equipped with a well-furnished kitchen area and bath/shower room. Other room facilities include: kettle, hair dryer, fridge, 2 ring electric hob, direct dial telephone and air conditioning. The A Block complex boasts a high standard of health, safety and security, with an elevator and open corridors suitable for those with walking difficulties. (Baby-cot can be added free of charge). B Block is comprised of 20 Promo One Bedroom Apartments, 7 Promo Studios and 1 Family Apartment. Promo One Bedroom apartments have separate double or twin bedroom, living room with 2 single sofa beds and shower room with a balcony pool or street view. Other room facilities include: kettle, hair dryer, fridge, 2 ring electric hob, direct dial telephone and air conditioning. (Baby-cot can be added free of charge). EXTRA VALUE Free wine & fruit or birthday cake for honeymooners and guests celebrating anniversaries & birthdays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Amaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Amaris Hotel Marmaris
Amaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing