We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hell at the Hermes” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #47 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hell at the Hermes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

if your are a regular and are will to stay in the hotel, and dont like eating anywhere else, your feet are kist, and the manager loves you, if you are a first timer, expect, bad maners, dirty rooms, dirty beds and the rooms no one else wants. talk to the manager he goes in huffes and disrespect you. DONT TOUCH WITH A BARGE POLL.

Room Tip: the company should treat everyone the some and INVEST MONEY in the hotel, this could be a wee Gold m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank car2013324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    142
    47
    47
    57
See reviews for
177
216
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Well wot can I say this was the best holiday we've had in a long time the hotel is basic but very comfortable ,the food is excellent ,so are the staff, there are a credit to mehmet and Mahmoud ,they do there job really well and make you feel so welcome, and the entertainment value is great,the staff really made this holiday so junior ,Peter,Jacob,Ali g, Ronald,jj,Simon,and ill Jamie,we thank you for the best holiday for a long time,I would recommend this hotel to any one looking for a good relaxing and entertaining holiday in turkey that reasonable in price and thoroughly entertaining ,well done and many thanks to all at the Hermes hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Beckyblue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

great location and good for money, food was amazing but the bbq night was evan better ;)
ALL of the staff were very nice and welcoming, the room was very clean and cleaners were very good, the bar staff were always friendly and made a good cocktail =) i carnt wait to come back next year and see everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We r shocked we have seen so many reviews b4 coming no one mentioned there is no kettle,fridge,or TV in the rooms ...
The logic of her-mess we understood is to get clients in they offer tour operators cheap deals and they make there money when u get here £30p/w for a/c£15 safe box BBQ night £10 and charge some extras in the bill which they did to us and many more ppl we meet ...pay ur bill to avoid hassale
Rooms r basic sheets and towels r grey coloured bath tub is filthy and the cleaners don't have a vacum they only use a broom.
Yes the staff will be standing at the door to convince u to stay in and have drinks and meals ..all in all not booked yet stay away .or come see for ur self and then write a review like us which we r writing sitting in the hotel.
We will add on pics please have look and decide urself

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JawaZaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Myself family and friends visited this hotel in august.We arrived at 2am tired and thirsty we checked in put our cases in the room which were basic but clean and headed for the bar .We were instantly made welcome by Peter and Renaldo . The following day we met the manager Mehmet who asked everyone's name and introduced himself ,he explained that if we had any problems to discuss them with him and he would try his best 2 resolve them .He was exceptionally polite and very professional .After a couple days stay we knew all the staff who worked long hours and incredibly hard .The entertainment was excellent something different most nights . The food was freshly prepared and always hot when served . My overall opinion was that this was a good all round holiday I would recommend you stay here . Well done 2 all the hard working staff and of course not forgetting Nick x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

What a bunch of whingers on here! If you want 5* then pay 5* prices! I stayed here for a week with my girlfriend and we are total different age groups (27 & 37). We had a brilliant time! We went with an open mind after reading mixed reviews on here. The rooms are what they are.... Basic, Small but clean and tidy. Our towels were changed daily apart from 1 day and all I had to do was ask and it was done within 10mins. I'd like to know if the people that whinge about bedding not being changed daily actually change their bedding at home daily! Entertainment was spot on. BBQ night was more than worth the £10 each! Even ended up at a foam party in the Town with Ronaldo who took us down and showed us around after working all day! Got in at 05:00 and he was up again at 07:30 working!!! Unbelievable working hours for all the lads there and the time, effort and energy they put in could not be faulted!!! No need to doubt this place!! Would recommend to anyone 100%!!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeRachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at the Hermes from 26th August - 6th September 2013 bed and breakfast.
On arrival at 4am we were met by a male receptionist who took our info, rushed us into the lift and showed us into our room!! That was it. I am Diabetic and I must say after travelling for over 8 hours I was starving so I enquired about whether I could buy some crisps from the hotel or a shop close by. My reply was too late. I was tired so just left it and hoped for the best.
Our room we felt was perfect for us. We requested a double bed upon booking and thats what we got, the room was a reasonable size and we were generally only there to sleep anyway. Our balcony was excellent, large with views of the mountains. The only complaint is the bathroom could probably do with a a bit of an upgrade but it was clean. Also if u don't have a shower before around 6.30pm you get blessed with a freezing cold one that is defo not a power shower haha! Me and my partner did have a laugh in regards to this though. We paid extra for aircon also which we think is a must and from what I have read most hotels in turkey charge extra for this.
The location of the hotel is excellent. Once you have found your way around you realise that there are many bars and restaurants close by whether you walk or catch the dolmus and u can catch any number as it is the first and last stop by the hotel. This also gets you to marmaris in about 10 mins for 2TL. There is a lovely restaurant across the way called Violets where we ate breakfast often and I have left a separate review for this. My partner didn't enjoy the Turkish breakfast so we never took advantage of this. Nostradamus travel is also a 2 minute walk from the hotel and the guy there was excellent. Please don't book trips with reps as you will get them cheaper with Nostradamus and he is very helpful and friendly.
In regards to the staff they were all very friendly and whenever we were in the hotel we were made to feel welcome. Myself and my partner arnt the type of people who want to spend all our holiday in the same place so we were rarely at the hotel in the evenings. This was mainly because of the food prices which were upped a few days into our stay. We found other places nearby with better food at a better price. The entertainment when we did see it was a good laugh and the staff work very hard and have so much energy. A big shout out to jay jay who was our main guy and helped us with anything I needed. We attended the BBQ night which the hotel hosts every Thursday once! The food was actually nice and the entertainment fun but we thought we done it once so why would we want to do it again. We did get haunted a bit to go the 2nd time but we just avoided the hotel that night. Mehmet the manager was a nice guy and helpful with any enquiries no matter what they are and as for the staff being sleazy well we never witnessed any of that perhaps due to us not being at the hotel much but also at the end of the day if the girls are throwing themselves at the guys they are gna take it.........yano cz they are young men!! The female receptionist did have a face like a smacked behind any time we spoke to her and wasn't all that helpful but luckily we didn't really have much to ask her.
All in all the hotel was fine and if you are like myself and my partner who don't want to waste time staying in the hotel through your whole holiday then it is great especially paying £86 for 11 nights. Has a large pool and plenty of sunbeds for them lazy days and is fine to sleep and shower. You do hear the guy singing in the mosque like every four hours but I found the sounds really lovely and relaxing so why people are complaining about this I don't know. You are in a different country with a different religion so if you don't like it don't go to turkey.
Great holiday for us and can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxJonesyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Golden Orange Apart
Golden Orange Apart
#55 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kaan Apart
Kaan Apart
#84 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#74 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Epic Hotel & Apartments
Epic Hotel & Apartments
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Property: Hermes Hotel
Address: Inonu Cad. No: 13 | Armutalan, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing