We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #47 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have just returned from a week's holiday at hermes hotel we stayed on half board basis.This cost £88 pound for the week and proved excellent value for money , yes the breakfast was basic Turkish but if you wanted English you could by for 8lira . For the evening meal you could chose anything from menu you had a 20 lira allowance anything over that you payed the difference. Most of the meals cost under this and also came with a free starter . We ate there 5 nights out of 7 and found the food to be of a good standard. The rooms are very basic and dated but are cleaned everyday , towels and bedding changed 3 times a week . The pool area is a good size and has plenty of sunbeds . The staff are friendly and helpful and did not pester us to by Drinks. Air conditioning and safes are a extra cost if you require them . This is a budget hotel with a 2star rating that cost under £90 a week half board peak season , we found it good value for money.
People that want a luxury 5 star hotel do not stay here , but if you are looking for a good value cheep holiday then this hotel will suit .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Darren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

just got back from a two week stay with my partner and son i really wished i had booked for three weeks it was fantastic the food was great but the staff were greater they cant do enough for you the entertainment was good every night we had a good size room with pool view which was cleaned daily will be returning next year if not before thanks memhet and all the staff for a great holiday

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have look at these reviews and they all seem to be about the staff given the staff 5*.Well staff come and go.
So my review is on the hotel.Which is not great.And there were not many guests were sadly very happy at this hotel.
It really is about keeping you in the hotel.And you do get hassled to stay very day spend your money at the bar and poolside and you are the staffs friend.
Be a little older and the staff don't see you.
The entertainment was really poor.Its really was the staff who do work very hard.
Rooms : carpets where dirty with cigarette burn over them,and the bathroom were really dirty,
Plugs are hanging off the walls and the hairdryer smell like it was over heating.
Air- con is £60 for 2 weeks.and £30 safe box which is not in your room.
Pool was good size ..but the bed are really very close to each other.
Mehmet like to let you know he's the boss.not happy when you complain about anything in the hotel.
The noise at night with returning guest can get very loud and the night reception not much help to keep the noise down.
Danny the photographer is great.
So sorry we won't be going back

Room Tip: The wifi very poor..rooms at the back I think would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 92JacksonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Back from a week stay with sister and nephew. Having read some reviews beforehand we were apprehensive.
However, as soon as we arrived all staff was more than welcoming, especially burhan the receptionist. The food and drinks were cheap, the room was a decent size & the balcony was very spacious. Staff were more than polite and covered all our needs especially fiko, bar manager. Mehmet(owner) was the loveliest, most politest man who made us feel very welcome. Will most Definitely be back, cannot wait to book again!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Worse hotel ever ive been marmaris 6 times this has to be the worse hotel ive ever stayed in.. where do I start... the man on the reception is the most miserablest man ive ever met no people skills at all rude and ignorant needs to give the reception job up and get a job working on his own the staff man handle all the young girls as young as 12... the carpets on the stairs come loose so dont rush down or you will end up at the bottom unconsidered.. the hairdryer electrocuted me parter. The lads round the pool took my lilo to give to a younger girl.. cant wait to go home please do yourself a favour AVOID this hotel !!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Don't know why there is any bad reviews... I was unsure before I got there by reading reviews but as soon as I met them and how friendly they are I didn't need to worry, Best holiday ever, Memhet and staff go out there way to make sure u have a good holiday , Danny the photographer is fantastic! food is great too as is the drinks and BBQ Nyt , would def go back again my little boy loved it and the entertainment was amazing,hopfully be back in October :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelleymac89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Seriously ignore the bad reviews!!!!
Me and my boyfriend have just come back from staying there for two weeks on our first holiday together and it was amazing!
The staff made it, all we're lovely and friendly and we miss them all.
The hotel was basic but clean and a good sized clean pool
Entertainment was fun every night and the food and drink we're cheap
Loved it and would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammylouise8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marsyas Hotel
Marsyas Hotel
#151 of 234 in Marmaris
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Address: Inonu Cad. No: 13 | Armutalan, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: £12 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing