We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant friendly owners and staff, nothing too much trouble and always there to help. very clean place”
Review of Banana Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Banana Apart
Ranked #60 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
south shields
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“pleasant friendly owners and staff, nothing too much trouble and always there to help. very clean place”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

just returned from staying at the banana aparts in marmaris turkey this very morning. we just want to say that we had a brilliant time and would definitely recommend the place as a base to stay for a great holiday. staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. . the bedding and towels were changed every other day and the rooms were cleaned every day without fail. in fact, the whole place was lovely and clean and the fruit trees around the restaurant area and pool made it a lovely setting to stay in.
the lorry driver breakfast was a full English and for just 7 lira, was very cheap and filling.....and not at all greasy, a perfect start to the day..
the banana apartments were just 100 metres from the beach and had local amenities on the doorstep providing everything you need for a self catering holiday. we never bothered to cook anything because the friendly Turkish café run by a local Turkish family served great traditional Turkish food.
all in all, we had a fantastic holiday thanks to the brilliant staff and owners and are looking forward to booking up again next year without any hesitation .

Room Tip: high floor means lots of stairs to climb as no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    28
    8
    6
    14
See reviews for
39
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay at the banana Appartments. The staff were very friendly and helpfull, nothing to much trouble. The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels, but basic, A very quiet location, no loud music, shouting or fighting and the food was good
Harry the barman was very helpfull, if you needed anything he would do his best to help
We would recommend this place if you want a quiet relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fletcherte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

have just returned, and stayed at the Banana apart, for 1 week, The Owner and his Son, are the o rudest Turkish People i have ever come across, in all my years of holidaying in Turkey, they were just ignorant and very rude!! The Barman Harry was the only member of staff who made us feel welcome, nothing was to much trouble for him. The rooms at Banana were adequate, but nothing to write home about, and not cleaned very well. the price they charged i expected alot better!!! all in all i did not enjoy my stay at these Aparts and will not be returning,

Room Tip: Dont Stay There,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEJAN5559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

lovely place very good value for money !
this place cost our family £20 each for two weeks great value for money these apartments was cleaned everyday.

great staff couldn't do enough for us nothing was to much to ask.

food was lovely and very cheap, no hassle from staff lovely place for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bjv9321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week with my friend, we wouldnt stay again.. rooms were not clean, our feet got black on the soles walking from the bathroom to the bedroom, we had only 1 towel for half the week, walls are wonky, bathroom wasnt cleaned once, blacony door didnt shut which wasnt a problem because we were top floor, whilst looking for something we checked behind the bed and found a condom thankfully unused! Manager harry was pervy and brought us up free drinks which we poured down the sink as we had seen him pour them! The next day we found out he could be spiking girls drinks with a form of vigarga which would explain him coming to collect the glasses in the morning, only ate there once and had a sandwich which to 45 minutes to arrive, so not again, drinks are reasonable prices and the boys who work there are lovely! Especially chuck! :) we also had frying pan and every thing to cook with but no hob. weird for self catering, bedding wasnt changed once and woke up one morning to find maids in our room wispering.. apart from all that rooms are big, balcony is huge! Pool area is nice but has lots of chlorine! Met some nice people, and had some good fun with everyone at the bar! Enjoyed my holiday and turkey thoroughly but wouldnt go back to these apartments!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Staying at the Banana Apart was an experience! The staff were really friendly, Harri the barman always helped me out if there was a situation and he helped introduce me to other guests as I was on my own. Food was average, nothing special but for what we paid was fine. I had a one bedroom apartment to myself which was great, it was massive and clean. Only problem I had was I didn't get clean sheets/towels, but when I asked it was done within minutes.

My friends would give a different review as 3 of them were put in the top floor terraced apartment that was always too hot and the ceilings were very low and always banging our heads. The shower didn't work in their room and flooded numerous times.

The pool atmosphere was good, the staff always let us chose the music and kept us entertained with conversations and making sure we all had a good time. We got to throw a pool party, always giving us free drinks for doing crazy things and having water fights. I got thrown in the pool more times than I found necessary. We were never asked to pay for food immediately and generally felt relaxed being there.

With these apartments you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimberleyjane89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have just arrived home after two weeks at the Banan apartments in Marmaris. This is the second time I have stayed at these apartments and I wouldn't book anywhere else for future visits to Marmaris. The rooms have recently been spruced up, theyr'e spacious and well maintained. Spotlessly clean, fab air con in the bedroom. All the equipment needed for self catering.Clean bedding and towels almost every day.The pool area is clean and has full sun all day although we prefer the bveach which is less than 10 mins walk from the apartments.Harry is the manager and very helpful and speaks good english, David and Chuck take the cases to your room and bring them down for you.I will be returning to these apartments next year and the year after, the year after.........

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main building at the back or side away from the pool and bar. If you can ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonniethebadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Family Apartments
Family Apartments
#19 of 27 in Armutalan
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
741 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
457 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Apart

Property: Banana Apart
Address: Sirinyer Mah. Durmazlar Sok. No:14 Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#38 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Banana Apart 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Banana Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Apart Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing