We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
1,411
154
67
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,411
154
67
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflexi dineentertainment teamnext yearcard systemturkeymono hairwhite lionpool gamesair concocktail gamessweet cornercourse evening mealturkish bathhotel is spotlessgreat holidaythomson reptattoo shop
Filter
Updating list...
1,401 - 1,406 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is a review of the hotel & the resort. Club Aida itself is absolutely fantastic! The staff are excellent, the entertainment is excellent, the cleanliness is excellent, the comfort is excellent. Although the hotel is only rated 4****, Thomson/TUI should definitely rate it up to 5*****. I can not fault the holiday what so ever. The pool is amazing,shallow at the ends and deep in the middle. There are two pools, one for everyone, and other with 2 slides! The hotel is very modern and was only built in 2007/2008. Once you arrive at Aida, you are given a card, the card is almost like a credit card, you put money onto the card and it is the only way of spending the Turkish Lira at the hotel.
The resort is also amazing, it is one of the very first buildings on a long strip of clubs, shops, restaurants, etc. The workers are very friendly, (also 'very' friendly with the ladies), but this is Turkey! Not Aida! I recommend a restaurant called the Sweet Corner. As the you leave the Aida complex, turn right, cross over but keep heading up past the shops and restaurants, when you reach the end of the road, there is a large junction, the sweet corner is just on your left. The meals are HUGE and cheap, the staff there are very friendly and really get to know you, especially when you go there for most of the nights for something to eat! The beach isn't fantastic, i am not going to lie, but who needs a beach when you're staying at Aida?! The sand is more like grit, it is big chunks, but i suppose its a good place to relax, it is also at the end of entertainment strip. The water park isn't really worth going to, we didn't because it only has NINE slides, and nothing else. Overall, I think if you're going to stay anywhere in Marmaris, it should be Club Aida! Also, there is a Mcdonalds around the corner! Have a great holiday at Thomson's/TUI's Club Aida. (And weather is AMAZING)

Room Tip: There is a sofa-fold-out-double-bed and a sofa-pull-out-single-bed in the living room/dining room, and in the bedroom, there will either be a double bed or two single beds. Please note that the air conditioning is only in the bedroom,it doesn't say this on the Thomson website. The electric can only be turned on if your Club Aida money card is in a device next to the door, any card may be put into here if it is the same size, this way you can leave the Air Con' on to cool the whole room down for when you return.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

the club aida did not disapoint, booked a last minute holiday through thompson holidays, and picked this because of the good reviews on trip advisor, it was my first time in turkey so didnt know what to expect, it was the last week of the season so it was quiet. I could not comment on the sunbeds as not many people there so always sunbeds available, not sure this would be the case in the summer months, but the hotel was spotless and staff friendly, I would probably go back but not in the summermonths as the noise in the passage ways was quite loud and seems to echo, but this would be my only concern. I would recommend club aida to other travellers and it seems ideal for young families. the beach was quite close and lots of restaurants close by.

Room Tip: quieter rooms at the back but have no view, would book 2 bedroom if went back as can shut the bedroom doors and hear less noise from passageways
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank geordiegirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have stayed at Aida Numerous times and every time have had a great Holiday staff are very friendly and will go out of there way to solve any problems.Hotel is nice and clean and very modern. Entertainment is very good for kids and Adults. Hotel is well situated to be quiet if need be and not too far from the lively bars on beach front.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ShaunSahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Just returned from another brilliant holiday at Club Aida Armutalan area of Marmaris Turkey
Hotel is spotless, staff are fun and food is good ideally situated for beach and nice local restaurants our favourite is Apex Steak House which you get to by walking down the drive of the hotel turn light and walk along until you come to a crossroads the restaurant is right in front of you just behind a mini supermarket lovely Steaks, Chicken Pasta and Pizza's friendly
staff with an excellent Chef

Marmaris was really quiet this year but is still a great place to go we have been coming
to Marmaris for 15 years and have stayed at Club Aida three times and are looking
to book for 2012!!! cant wait, its great when the staff remember you even down to the
night Manager (when you arrive) and reception staff are always very welcoming

Best Hotel in the Armutalan area, give it a try and you wont be disappointed

Also must mention Reggie the Hairdresser on site and his staff - had my hair
cut this year and it was a brilliant cut

The Richards Family
Torquay
2 Adults Child 13 yrs

Room Tip: All rooms are good but this year we had a pool room and it was nice to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Richards066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

well club aida was amazing best holiday ive had in ages im coming back again

Room Tip: the first floor is amazing stayed on that floor 2 times now
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sally l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews