We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant hotel, def recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Aida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Aida
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Stanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellant hotel, def recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Just got back on 14th May after an 11 day stay at Club Aida. It was our first time in Turkey & I was a bit apprehensive but I had absolutely no need. The hotel is spotlessly clean, rooms are cleaned daily & have all you need. We didnt actually cook in the room as the food in the restaurants are so cheap & tasty.We ate at the hotel quite a few times & it was always lovely but we also ate at various restaurants on the resort & we always had good food with no reason for complaint. The entertainment was fantastic, the staff are marvelous & they all treat you so well & are so friendly. We did join in some of the games, they were just for fun & gave you a laugh :) The staff were excellant with the children (we didnt have any with us but saw how they interacted with all the children that were there). The waiters were brilliant, the hairdressers were fab, the tatooist was great, the staff in the shops on site were lovely, the turkish bath was fantastic & I would def recommend that. The hotel was in a good position, not too far away but near enough to walk to many shops, restaurants & the beach.
What more can I say... Iv been to all the canary islands, greek islands & baleairic islands & although iv always enjoyed my holidays I can truly say Club Aida has been one of the best & we will most definately go back as soon as we can :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEBORAH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    131
    53
    12
    8
See reviews for
809
181
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Club Aida in September last year and overall had a very enjoyable stay.

First impressions weren’t great when we arrived in the middle of the night by coach. The staff were very friendly but we were immediately paying extra money for air conditioning (apparently everywhere in Turkey does this) and for the deposit for the safe. We were then taken to our room and shown around by a man who hovered around for a tip after – I wouldn’t mind but there wasn’t a lot for him to show us!!

The next morning our impression totally changed when we drew back the curtains the next morning and looked out from our balcony overlooking the pool and a great view to the mountains and the sea (just about visible). The room was a good size for the two of us with two large single beds that we pushed together and a separate kitchenette/living room. We had a fridge/freezer, microwave, kettle, hob and plenty of plates and cutlery. TV had quite a few channels including Sky Sports. The bathroom was basic but clean and big enough.

The pool was very big with plenty of sun loungers. They started to lose the sun not long after midday but with such a tall building and not being there in the middle of summer didn’t help I suppose! Loud music is played out for pretty much the entire day by the pool and there are lots of games, which weren’t really to our taste and got annoying after a while!

We stayed self catering so didn’t eat a lot of the food but what we did was good, if not spectacular. We paid to go to Greek night where there was a Greek buffet but the food was very cold so didn’t enjoy that too much. Other than that, all the food we had was very nice. The waiters were all very friendly... Especially the Jackie Chan lookalike!

There is no cash used in the hotel, you load your money on to a prepaid card and use that for everything at the hotel, which worked well. We were able to claim back our unused money when we left.

The hotel was in a great location for what we wanted. It’s about a ten minute walk from the beach but out of the way enough to not be disturbed by the numerous loud bars and clubs. So, easy to get to everywhere, but not in the middle of everything. Perfect!

So, overall Club Aida was a lot better than I expected. I don’t think we’ll ever go back to Marmaris as a whole, but if I did I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a high room, overlooking the pool. Other side would give you a view of a cliff face ten metres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BristolStuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
don12355
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

i just want to leave a short review on this hotel as it speaks for its self . it is the best hotel i hae stayed in marmaris .it should be 5 star not 4 . we go every year with the kids normally , but one 4 may we got married and i could of gone anywhere in the worldbut i wanted to go back to aida ,the flexi dine is excellent and the rooms re cleaned daily , very clean and moden , the entertainment staff is excellent always something todo day or night , thy are the most freindly team thats been there CHUCKYLIOUS AND ROCKET are amazing excellent with kids , bulcet is very good too , the waiters at the restaurant are very good too denis and musalf carnt wait to go back in sept with my kids x thanks club aida fora fantastic holiday xxxx

Room Tip: we were o the 5 floor not much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank don12355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

What can I say.... If your reading these reviews undecided where to stay, just book this hotel!!! I haven't even unpacked yet I'm that gutted to be home :(
I have travelled round the world and I don't understand why this hotel isn't 5*. This hotel is suited to all ages and groups. We stayed as a family ranging from bump in belly to 50, but everyone is so friendly you just mingle in as one big group. The entertainment team are just the best. They had a new recruit for the 10 days we were there, my 18 month old son!!!!He thought he owned the stage!! They are probably glad we've gone, we won nearly everything!! Ha ha
The rooms are really spacious, clean and modern. Maids are in daily and even wash the pots for you. Although next year when we go we'll not eat in the room as the food in the restaurant is outstanding and priced well. The flexi dine they offer is a bargain if your wanting to eat in. To be honest the hotel is cheaper and a better standard of food anywhere else in marmaris. The staff are fantastic and especially brilliant with the kids. The Turkish bath is cheaper and better than anywhere else. There's just too much to mention, so just go to find out for yourself!!
Well we miss you all already from the Burke family, hope your all still there next year when we have our new addition to the family. Big hugs and kisses from Austin and gang xxxx

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pelly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

The entertainment staff were amazing, Nina 100% class she remembered the girls names, she made the holiday Erin, Chantelle,Shannon & Millie want us to book again ASAP we had an infant Poppy with us who they were brilliant with- the food at Aida spoiled us coz every meal was tremendous,rooms were spotless and cleaned to a high standard. Entertainment staff Nina, chucky,rocket kim you made the holiday

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

On approaching the hotel it looked exactly as it did in the brochure so I was happy, reception staff friendly & pleasant. Our room was beyond expectation, spotless, very spacious & the kitchen was well equipt although the food was so good in the resteraunte we never used the kitchen once. The 4 day Flexi meal cards we're a great deal for us as a family of 8. The Entertainment team were phenomenal to the point the 4 girls (13yrs, 12yrs, 10yrs, 6yrs & 1yr old) would not allow us to leave the hotel at night as they wanted to watch them & spent time with them. Chucky, Nina, Rocket, Kim, Justin & Bulleit the Spice girls (chucky's nickname for them) loved you all. The Resteraunt waiters were very attentive but never intrusive. Ozzy the very proffecional hotel photographer is a gentleman always and his photos are of the highest standard. We all can't wait to return to this Fantastic Hotel & it's A1 team who made our holiday perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LeaMclelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

i have been to this hotel twice in the last 3 years and i can honestly say its the best hotel i have ever stayed in.i was going to egypt this year but my kids begged me to change it so they could go back to club aida!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,397 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aida

Property: Club Aida
Address: Ayhanlar Caddesi 212 Sokak | Merkez Mahallesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Club Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aida Hotel Marmaris
Aida Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing